Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight

Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlightrated 3.833 stars out of 5 (18 reviews)
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
4
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight

 

Price: $17.95

Save $9.04 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
442
ROCHESTER NY
Aug 27, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials
Cons: None
BETTER SAFE THAN SORRY.
SLIPS ONTO THE SEAT BELT AND IS THERE IN CASE OF AN EMERGENCY. A HANDY ITEM I HOPE I NEVER NEED TO USE.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mm
Fort Meade
Feb 13, 2013
Pros: Materials
Cons: None
Looks good and functional
I have not even installed yet, but I have a couple other similar piece, this one looks top notch. Every car should come standard with one of these.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jess
Seattle
Jul 11, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
The design of this tool to attach to the seat belt is great! It is always close at hand and easy to get to.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
Griff
Gran Canaria
Aug 07, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None
Every driver should have one.
It's something I've always thought about buying, but all others have to be mounted somewhere in the car, this clips on the seat belt itself and is always easy to reach if the need arises.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rptm
Destrehan, LA
Sep 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very informative writeup and video access
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mac
SoCal
Jul 06, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
perfect!
Right where I'll need it if I need it. Got one for each car.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
None
Massachusetts
May 23, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Materials
Cons: None
Exactly what I had in mind.
the concept is new and innovative. though I really hope I never have to use it.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
M H Robinson
Houston, TX
Jan 12, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Must-have tool, if you take your vehicle safety seriously
I had been looking at seat belt cutters for a while, and had bought two other brands, but was not satisfied that i could find and use them readily in an actual emergency. When I noticed that Columbia River had brought out their own version, I was anxious to try it, as I have many of their products and have never been less than totally satisfied. I picked up one in a local store, and was totally happy with it - it does the job (tested on a scrap length of seat belt), and most importantly it clips over the belt and rides right on top of the buckle, so I always know exactly where it is. I have not tested the window breaker, but expect it will work as it is a very simple concept. The little LED flashlight built in may come in useful if a wreck occurred after dark on a country road, or a wrecked vehicle got submerged, and knowing exactly where to find it at all times, no matter how disoriented I might be or how much all the other contents of the vehicle were shaken up, might be a life saver. I decided I needed one for both front seats in each of my vehicles, and shopped around on the Internet for the best deal. KnifeCenter had a great price, and they had the product in stock (many other sites advertised it, but were out of stock). There were no problems with ordering or shipping, and I now feel safer when driving and wearing a seat belt.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wicus
Timaru, NZ
Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Handy tool
-Put inside the door of my 4x4 -Handy size
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bac
Norfolk, VA
Feb 03, 2011
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Columbia River Kommer ExiTool Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Fl
Attaches directly to the seatbelt. Lightweight. Glass breaking point is exposed and can cut user.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 4 stars out of 5
Makerofshoes
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 03, 2010
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None
convenient
-solid construction, great product overall -cuts through webbing satisfactorily -light seems to be bright enough to be useful -clip design allows for multiple attachment points and can slide along belt to stay out of your way -clip could latch a little tighter
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cara
Kaneohe
Jun 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Finish
Cons: None
Great Gadget
I have attached the exitool to my seatbelt on my jeep. It sits fairly unobtrusively on the belt, I don't notice it most of the time but it would be extremely easy to access in an emergency. My only complaint on it is it does release a little too easy, if I bump it from the wrong direction or sometimes just when the seat belt is retracting I have found it falls off and I need to look for it on the floorboards. A little more of a lip on the latch may prevent this from happening, not too much or it wouldn't be easy to remove in an emergency but there is just not quite enough tension in the clip as it stands now.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dojodoc
SC
Jul 26, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Exitool
Bought one of these for each car. Love the concept and ease of use. First time I put it on the seatbelt, I put it on upside down. It fell off in the car. I looked at the photo and reversed it. It has not been a problem since. Hope I never have to use it but glad it is there.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob Cook
Benson, MN
Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, None
Cons: Locking
9030 Exi Tool
Design, size and price were good. However in cold Minnesota temperatures, below 0 quite a bit lately, just bumping the cutter causes it to unsnap an fall off the belt.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 1 stars out of 5
Blade Freak
Lancaster, Ca
Apr 13, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Finish
Great Idea, Crappy Design!
I didn't expect that the window breaker would stick out to the point that it could possibly damage your car interior otherwise I would not have bought these. Great concept, crappy design!
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 1 stars out of 5
Job
Trapped in a wrecked car
Dec 15, 2018
Pros: Included Tools, None
Cons: Locking
Unlatches too easily
This is a clever little design that, like many CRKT products, lacks in execution. A belt cutter and glass breaker that clips to your seatbelt it a wonderful idea, but in order for it to be there when you need it, it must stay on the seatbelt. The latch is very weak and comes undone frequently, often when you are getting out of the car so you don't notice it. So when you need it in an emergency, it will be under the seat where you can't reach it. I have one of these in both cars and I'm relatively certain neither is still attached. Great idea ruined by the poor latch. Get your quality control together guys.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 1 stars out of 5
Dennis
Washington PA
May 14, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Locking
Very weak attempt to hinge this to a seat belt.
Item fails to be satisfactorily strong when attached on seat belt. It's no none than any other similar-type tool with its failure to be instantly at hand in an emergency. Bad product. I am unable to rate in any other way, since I have not had to attempt its use in it an emergency.
Columbia River CRKT 9030 ExiTool Black, Seat Belt Cutter, Window Breaker, LED Flashlight
rated 1 stars out of 5
Mike Nelson
marietta ga.
Dec 03, 2013
Pros: Finish, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Will not stay on seatbelt. Falls off and constantly slides.