Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool

Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Toolrated 3.556 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
1
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool

 

Price: $14.95

Save $5.04 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smed
Ontario, Canada
Dec 24, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
A really fine tool that works well
The carabiner is a joke
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam N
Hawaii
Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very handy tool
A must have
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mitch
Kentucky
Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Included Tools
Cons: None
A tool that is handy and WORKS!
I needed a torx wrench to adjust/tighten my CRKT knives and the clips attached to them. This tool has all the sizes I need, is handy and easily utilized. I have used it more than any other tool since I received it and am wondering how come it took me so long to find this charm.
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dr C
Portland ME
Jan 06, 2010
Pros: Included Tools, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Great tool when they make it right
torx drivers are handy for knife owners as many knives are now held together with torx screws or bolts. This little driver comes with 4 bits that fit common sizes. It is a handy tool but CRKT seems to have a problem with quality control. The detent ball that holds the socket in broke instantly. I had similar problems with a standard get away driver. CRKT replaced my standard driver, but the replacement had a dead battery for the light. They replaced my defective torx model with a standard one. Wake up people.
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ronald E Rios
LI.
Jan 21, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Included Tools, Blade Material, Handle Material, Materials, Locking, Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Locking, Overall Quality, Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Included Tools
Decent product. Works for me
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 3 stars out of 5
Dave S
St Charles
Jan 23, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Getaway driver torx
Very useful. I have with the screwdriver tips and EDC both now. The only bad... the detent ball bearings that hold the bit “chuck” are not very positive and in fact I routinely find the “chuck” has come out and is loose in my pocket. I fully expect to loose it one of these days.
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rick
Gresham, Oregon
Aug 21, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Included Tools, None
Cons: Materials
Handy
Organizes the drivers nicely and it suprised me that I would use the light as much as I had. It appears like the steel is too soft on the two small drivers. Overall it is well designed when you consider all the built in tools.
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 2 stars out of 5
Mr. Chromatonic
San Diego
Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Finish, Materials, None
Cons: Included Tools, Overall Quality
Not as expected
I expected the hex bits to be the common 1/4" hex style. My intent had been to swap some other bits I use a lot into this tool to customize it for myself. No-go, the bits this tool uses has a captive, spring-loaded ball that holds the it in the tool, and in the working socket, so you can't use a plain bit. Also upon my initial inspection, one of the balls popped out of a bit in my hands! I was able to replace the spring & ball & attempted to peen around it to keep it in the bit. The flashlight, built-in Keychain loop and bottle opener seem useful. I doubt I will carry this tool because of the limited nature of the bits it will carry. I think they were really off-target making a tool that only works with proprietary bits.
Columbia River CRKT 9095 Get-a-Way Driver Torx Multi-Tool
rated 1 stars out of 5
Tony Edwards
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 24, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Overall Quality, Materials
UGH - Why do I ever buy ANYTHING from CRKT?
I needed a Torx tool to adjust my various knives, and this one came up when I ran a search on knifecenter.com. I had not liked the one CRKT product I had bought in the past (a Lake Laredo 2), but I figured I'd give it a shot. My mistake! The first time I tried using it (to move the pocket clip on my Kershaw Leek), the tip of the Torx bit I used literally twisted before stripping. Fortunately the stainless Kershaw bolt I was trying to turn was entirely unscathed. This is not a quality tool and it will not hold up to even routine use. Two big thumbs down.