Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles

Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.818 stars out of 5 (11 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2 inch 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cary
west palm
Jan 01, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
crkt ken onion
Great knife
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
Westlake, Oh
Sep 04, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent EDC
Great carry knife. Slick opening! Unique locking system! Very comfortable in hand which shouldn’t surprise anyone familiar with Ken Onion designs. Highly recommended!!!
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gtay
AZ
May 30, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Weight, None
Excellent Carry
I replaced my Benchmade with the Swindle, it's an excellent carry pocket knife. I would have preferred a 4" thicker blade. The Swindle is lighter, thinner and more of a 'Gentleman's' pocket knife. The 'flip' opening has performed flawlessly, the locking mechanism is secure, safe when cutting or jabbing. The Swindle is not suited for heavier uses, but I have not incurred any situation the Swindle has not performed admirably. All-in-all, I made a good purchase and replacement.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Indiana
Sep 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Good looking knife. pocket clip and when pull out, convenient for one finger to snap open blade and reclose without shifting hand.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim To
Ontario, NY
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
TJTKnife
I purchase two for my nephews for Christmas. I liked it so much I got one my self. I feel it was very well made knife for the price. Very happy with it.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
Calgary, Alberta
Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: Weight, None
unique knife
This knife has been in my pocket since it arrived. It is a bit heavier than I expected, but it balances very nicely in my hand so the weight doesn't matter from that perspective. As an EDC in pants lighter than jeans it tends to pull down the corner of my pocket. The knife design is very unique and very different than any others I have. Because of the reverse curve, I was constantly holding it the wrong way to open it. Opening is very smooth and extremely quick, and will be even smoother once I tweak the pivot screw. Frame locking is very secure and even without a locking slide, I doubt if any reasonable use of the blade could result in the knife closing inadvertently. Blade comes very sharp, and the hollow grind is beautiful.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sanjiv
michigan
Feb 05, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
A very elegant knife for the money.
A gentlemans knife is how i would phrase it.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keyton B
Lexington,KY
Jul 09, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Type
I really like the design and the feel of the knife. I collect knifes as well ,this being a folder and now it's my new everyday carry folder, looks great, I am an executve so I can't whip out a "Rambo' pocket knife, but this has the quality and workmanship of -if in a pinch, it would provide security no doubt. The sharpness of the blade is outstanding, and while I like the flick assist opening , the one crtique I have is on the closing, because the blade is extremely sharp-a good thing- but to close it you need to be very CAREFUL. not sure what you could do design wise to alter that, but other than that..............for the money,it's a GREAT KNIFE at an even better pricepoint.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lance C
Guam
Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Sleek and very sharp, very well designed gentleman's knife. This thing is scary and handsome.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Oldfox
Hong Kong
May 12, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Decent blade
The knife is nice and decent. Great as a gentleman knife. Action is super super super smooth and highly addictive!! It's a bit long but slim profile making it very subtle. The blade is very sturdy and high quality but a bit less than ideal razor sharp out of the box. Centering is a little off to the lock bar but a bit adjustment on the pivot should make it perfect. The grind is a slightly bit of uneven like almost all production knife but nothing affect the performance. The blade does wobble a bit when closed but it won't mis-fire. After all there are quite a number of imperfections (not defects) if you are nitpicking but considering it is an inexpensive gentleman flipper, the great and nice design and the super smoothness, it is hard to go wrong with this price.
Columbia River CRKT K241XXP Ken Onion Swindle 3.2" 12C27 Sandvik Plain Blade, Grooved Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Arjaan Van Den
Netherlands
Apr 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Really nice!!
I was positively surprised by the Swindle. The action is incredibly smooth and the knife feels really solid. It came pretty sharp from the box. It is a bit smaller then I imagined but that is a good thing. The only gripe I have is that the edge almost protrudes from the back of the scales when closed, you can cut yourself on it when careless. But all in all a great knife for the price!!