Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handlesrated 4.66 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
36
4 star
12
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8 inch Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John R. B
new york
Oct 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

black satin ripple

GREAT KNIFE,GREAT PRICE.i'd rather have had the blue anodized one for the same cost but that is only personal preference. j.r.boon.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenneth C
Huntsville Alabama
Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Excellent Filpper

Great little pocket razor! Sharp out of the box and feels good in the pocket !
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake D
Irvine CA
Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Riiiippple

I just got this one today. I have been scoping out the Ripples for a while so I figured I would pull the trigger on the cheaper one to see if I like it enough to spend the bank on the more expensive. I love it so far. I did buff up the handle a bit to make the "ripples" show up more but other than that is is awesome! I have handled the steel handled ones and this one is pretty much the same. I don't even know if I will need to get the other model I like this one so much. It is feather light and solid with a arm shaving sharp blade right out of the box. If you have been thinking about getting one just go for it. They are a great EDC.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Len
Florida
Aug 05, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent value

Razor sharp with easy one hand opening and a pocket clip make it a great all around everyday carrying knife.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sveqs
Hungary
Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

what a knife!

Received this knife as a gift and I was blown away by the speed and reliability of the IKBS ball bearing pivot. The blade shape is perfect for EDC chores, it takes a wicked edge and keeps it reasonably long, so much so I first thought it was the more expensive version. Handle is very comfortable even for mid to large size hands, aluminium ripples make it grippy despite the metal construction. I usually prefer tip-up carry but with the slightly triangular handle shape it is more comfortable being tip-down. Only gripe: jimping on clip is slightly aggressive on thumb. Highly recommended!
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed Z
Maine
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Nice to own!

What a terrific knife for the price! I just like to handle it, flip it instantly open, easy close- it just feels good. I appreciate good design so my hat is off to Mr Onion!
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James A.
Hawthorne, CA
Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

My First "Flipper"

I bought this knife based on a recommendation from Skallagrim on Youtube. It's the first knife I've owned with this opening mechanism and, I have to say, I really like it! I use it as an EDC. I like the texture of the handle, it's so light you barely notice you're carrying it, the tolerances are very tight, the opening is smooth, the blade came VERY sharp! I actually shaved my face with this knife! It's not as good as a straight razor, but the edge was keen enough to do the job without too much difficulty. THAT genuinely impressed me as most manufacturers don't bother putting a fine edge on a knife - you almost always have to sharpen it, first thing. I greatly appreciated the courtesy. I can't really speak to the quality of the steel, time will tell how good the edge retention is, and I haven't used it enough, yet. Overall, I think it's a great knife. CRKT is fast becoming a favorite manufacturer of mine and I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking for a good folding knife.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon
TN
Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Fast and light

This knife is very sharp out the box. No blade play. Fast and smooth flipper action and very light for the size. I love the jimping on the pocket clip it is the small details that count. I highly recommend this knife.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Evanthis
Larnaca, Other
May 14, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

MY FIRST FLIPPER

This is my first flipper. I am a newcomer. I am really excited about it. What I have to say is that I am so happy with KC that I have already ordered 3 more flippers of the KERSHAW brand. Thanks for everything
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
michigan
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None

super turnaround on the order

excellent for every day carry, and general use. great value. Very quick delivery, ordered early Friday and received the next Monday
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zack
MI
Aug 05, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Stylish EDC

This is a great looking, lightweight super sharp EDC knife. It opens easily and rides nicely from the clip.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rwilli7967
So Cal
Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great working knife and very good value

This is an EDC for me. I removed the pocket clip but did add a cord on the end. The knife rides in my pocket very unobtrusively. Came razor sharp and I have cut rope, cord, rubber hose etc like a hot knife through warm butter. The price point was excellent as was the service from Knife Center. CRKT makes a great product and this knife was very well made. I really like the IBS system, works very smooth.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Old Doofus
California
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None

Excellent EDC knife!

The day this knife arrived I went to a party at a house being remodeled. When the steaks were done, nobody could find a knife to cut them up. I took over and sliced up about ten pounds of fine steak with ease. Not bad at all for a pocket knife which also has tactical carry capability. Excellent blade, smooth action, and comfortable handle with cool "Alien" styling. This knife is so lightweight you don't even know whether or not you're carrying it. I have carried a pocket knife my entire life. Until something better comes along, this one will be in the pocket of my jeans.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Louisville, Co
Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Great value!

I'm very impressed with this inexpensive knife! I even ordered another one as a co worker was equally impressed so I sold mine to him. The blade open effortlessly and quick and can be closed easily all one handed. The edge seems to hold well and the clip has kept it in my pocket against all odds. I believe in you getting what you pay for but this seems to be an exception as this knife is on par with some much more expensive knives I own!
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerry
Kansas
Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None

great edc

An excellent design. The blade is sharp and stays that way with reasonable use; cuts through webbing and small branches/bushes quick n easy on my last outing. A great all-purpose blade design, very useful (I could field dress and skin my next deer with this) but I think strong enough to be a good penetrator in a tactical role. I LOVE how easily it flips open. It's light enough for its size, too. It might be a bit big in my pants pocket, but for now its too handy to trade back to my smaller, previous edc. The pre-worn finish is irrelevant to me, but a buddy commented on how cool that was. I guess; i don't want something glossy, anyway. So its all good. All in all, an excellent edc, maybe a bit big but for serious stuff too.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
New York
Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Ripple - get one

I have had my Ripple for about a year now. I have carried a knife for all of my life. I have been carrying a CRKT M-16 for several years because I just could not find anything better for edc. When I first got the Ripple I was impressed by the action, the weight and smooth feel of the aluminium scales. For the first week or so I kept putting my hand in my pocket to make sure I did not forget the knife. This knife is so light I couldn't feel it when I walked. The spacer on the spine protects the blade from change and other pocket contents. It holds an edge well and sharpens easy. I will be get more for family and friends. This knife will be in my pocket for years to come.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gps
West Melbourne, Fl
Jul 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

nice

nice neat knife for edc.well made easy open and close.not for heavy duty use but good for light every day use.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
M Heller
Kansas
Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great all around carry knife!

I use the knife for day-to-day carry as the clip holds the knife secure in my pocket for immediate access. The knife is used for opening of mail, packages, cutting of binding on packages and if necessary immediately available for self defense. A great Ken Onion design for numerous uses and immediate opening on demand.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Old Guy
Glenville, NY
Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Really good knife

This knife, while having aluminum scales is very lightweight. I love the grip on the rippled handle, and the IKBS ball-bearing pivot is extremely smooth and easy to open. The only thing I would add would be thumb stud(s), as they are easier for me to open than the index finger only opening. KnifeCenter was, as always, speedy and convenient.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr. Mcgirk
Stafford, VA
May 22, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Best knife I ever owned

This is actually my third Ripple (lost the first two due to fault with my fishing vest discovered after losing #2). It's easy to carry and open, holds a great edge, just heavy enough to know it's there, the ripple pattern makes a great nail file, and it's long enough to fit in my hand. I highly recommend it for fishing, opening boxes, and whittling. On a side note, the staff at knife center rock!
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gabe
Houston
Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Great Knife

I use this knife as an Every Day Carry knife. It is light and easy to open and use.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uncle Lar
North Alabama
Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great small knife

Nice knife. Fits perfectly in my jean's watch pocket. Action was a little stiff out of the box, but I'm sure that will smooth out with use. Edge was wicked sharp as shipped. Surprisingly light for an all metal knife. Carrying in my watch pocket the clip just got in the way so I removed it. Very much like the blade design and shape of the grip.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randombob
Glosta Mass
Mar 20, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

Cool knife, great value

The photos don't do it justice, this looks really cool. Kind of reminds me of the creatures in the movie "Alien". The pivot works great. At first it needed a wrist snap to open it, but as it breaks in, I find I can open it just by flipping the tab. The liner lock feels nice and solid. I like the swedges on the top of the blade, the point is sharp as a needle. The blade came pretty sharp, but a few swipes on a hard Arkansas stone and it's ready for shavin'. We'll see how the edge holds up. The pocket clip is pretty stiff, it's a little hard to clip onto a heavy pocket, but at least you won't lose it. A great knife for the price.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Francois
Switzerland
Apr 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Much more smoother

Ok, it is less attracting but this much more smoother version will be much more friendly with your pant !!! It open like a charm, no problem, I bought it for a friend that wanted one of the more expensive (that was not available) and I will buy another for me !
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fj
Atlanta
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Ken Onion Ripple

Quick delivery. Exactly what was advertised.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gil
Michigan
Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great lightweight folder

Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chip C
Atlanta, USA
Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Perfect sized pocket knife

Everyday carry knife, no rough edges, light weight and wonderful price, I wish I bought more than one. Next time it's in stock I would buy it, buy more than one and gift them to friends or colleagues.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Abcritter
Nevada
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great buy for gifts

I have the original Ripple and thought of these as great gifts for friends and family.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Catmando
Auberry, CA
Apr 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Quick Opening

With just a quick wrist flip this puppy opens very quickly and locks solid. The size and blade length are within the range I like. CRKT always provides great quality and this knife does not disappoint.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
Colorado
Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Fantastic value!

Very smooth opening and easy 1 handed operation. Blade holds a good edge even abused. Aluminum handle is nothing special. I really like this knife for a daily work tool.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John E I
Los Banos, California, Ca
Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material

Columbia River K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1.8" Plain Satin Blade

This is a very high quality knife, very useful for just about any cutting activities, from letter opening to cleaning a fresh catch! The fit and finish are excellent, and the ball bearing shaft construction provides a smooth, quick opening with a flick of the wrist, every bit as swift as a full automatic "switch blade." I have only one criticism: I really think that the knife's CNC machined aluminum grip panels would have a better look if the finish were not "artificially" worn! I see no reason for abrading off the finish to allegedly obtain a "used or worn" appearance! Not necessary!
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim R
Cali
Aug 05, 2013
Pros:
Cons:

Nice knife

reat knife all around and a great price.Good action either hand.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul D
Niles, OH
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Very Nice Knife!!

This is even nicer than I expected it to be. It is super sharp, looks fantastic, and is my new edc piece.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark W
Derby, NY
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

A great item.

Saw the knife on sale at the web site and thought I'd try it out.... quite a good deal it seemed; low priced enough to allow for a gamble on quality, just in case...you ever know. I was very pleasantly surprised at the beauty and quality of this knife. Fine steel blade and beautiful, easy to grip aluminum handle that should be impervious to the elements...no nooks and crannies to collect dirt or lint or moisture.....it's just great. So sharp and smooth operating; a dependable but simple and easy to use locking device.....easy to use with one hand. I eally like it.....I promptly put a leather thong through the handy hole in the handle so as to make it easy to find in my pocket and to prevent accidental loss. The knife is a beauty that should be an heirloom eventually. On another note, I have ordered several items from you and have been generally happy with all service and products.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
S. L.
Texas
Nov 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Smoothest Action

My son loves this knife. It's nice looking and opens with a flip of the hand. Very sharp, and a nice size and weight.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Art A
NY NY
Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

NICE

EDC SHARP LIGHT STRONG EASY OPEN FOR LEFTY NICE ALL AROUND KNIFE!
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bill
Lancaster PA
Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Lock Type, Blade Sharpness, None

Sweet for the Money

I use this for EDC, Switching off with others in my collection. For the money I didn't expect much, but like the design and decided to give it a try. AS advertised it is a smooth as butter blade deployment, and solidly built. For the price I am not afraid to "test it" a little and so far so good. Not as happy with initial sharpness, but solved that. Overall good design by Ken Onion, and wouldn't hesitate to upgrade to the better steel on the under 3 inch models. The liner lock is a little underwhelming, but then, neither has it failed. Feels good in the hand, light, fast smooth deployment. Very Happy for the money.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sonic69
Singapore
Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material

Very good for the price point

First of all fit and finish was not great. There were still rough edges along the spine of the aluminium handle scales especially using the flipper. It took a little skin off my finger. But I'm being a little picky here. Blade is excellent. Came super sharp and the design of the knife is also very unique. After buying this one, I would like to see what the original with steel handles feels like. Great for EDC as it is very light and inconspicuous.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John H
Vacaville, CA
Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Good EDC, excellent price. Opening feels a little different than the typical Ken Onion assist, but that's because it is. Certainly not a problem. Lock feels very solid. I don't feel any blade wobble whatsoever (was mentioned by another reviewer). Texture of grip gives a little more secure grip feel. Glad I got it.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Larry A. Low
Madison Heights, VA
Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great value!

Excellent sharpness right out of the box. Very nice feel in the hand. Really like how the backbone of the blade is rounded and polished, makes a big difference how the knife feels when closed or in pocket. Very smooth opening and the liner lock is very positive yet easy to manipulate. Makes a nice gentlemans folder. Will be ordering the blue stainless version very soon!
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve B
Billings Mt
Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife!

This is a great everyday knife. It handles nicely and the "flipper" opening system is fantastic. I wish it held an edge a little longer, but this is still the knife I carry with confidence every day.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hoeller M
AUSTRIA
May 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Ken Onion,super tactical Folder for EDC

The Ripple Alu,also all Ripple, are the most Beautiful knives.I mean a real beauty.An so smooth to operate,the Ball bearing,great.And also stabil,very Lightweight for every EDC .Best stuff you can get for this money .Money for me is not so importan,but it is more wörth more than it cost.If you have this Baby in your Hands you will Never forget this Great,smooth Feeling. Please,sorry for My english ,i would like ,that you make sure ,that this Text will Be ok.So please Change the Text ,if it is wrong.Thank you very much.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ron Isak
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 09, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip

inexpensuve handy pocket knife

This replaces a similar but lager knife in my back pocket. I like this one better because it is smaller and hardly noticeable. I also like the quick action when I open it - I use one finger and it opens fast. One weak point however is the screws for the clip. They should have been larger and deeper. The back pocket routine can put stress on the clip and its moorings.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Randy
Lewiston, NY
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great Work

Great design the reason I did not give it a 5 is because it is a little big for me and now I have a knife that I won't use but it is a great knife
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Marco
Norcal
Jan 06, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness

Nice Knife

I purchased this knife as a gift. It's solid and fits well in the hand, I love the handle. It's perfect for edc. Only drawback is that it is much smaller than I thought based on the photos, but this isn't much of a problem because it fits well in the pocket and is a lightweight, easy carry. Not for tactical or heavy duty use.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joe
houston
Aug 02, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

good knife for the price

daily carry....very smooth opener. scales are ok but the pocket worn is not my taste....overall good knife for the price !
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Coldsteel925
Oakley, CA
Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Very Nice

Great knife and blade has great edge retention. The handle has great texture for a secure grip. The spring doesn't have as much kick as I'd like though.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob
Oregon
Aug 03, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Columbia River K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8"

The Ripple was just fun to play with. It flips out, and locks like dream. It's sharp and looks very cool. The only down side is the carry position. Not my favorite as I like the Tip up carry position. I had to deal with that because it was the right price and cool.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Sengkelat
California
May 06, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Jams with pocket lint

I use this as one of my EDC knives. I removed the clip and carry it fully inside my pocket. I like it, except that eventually it won't easily open and lock, or worse yet, won't close fully. When it looks closed, but the point of the blade is exposed by a millimeter or so, you're at risk for stabbing yourself when you reach for it in your pocket. The reason for its problems are pocket lint, which get into the mechanism and jam it up. So, if you plan on carrying this unclipped, and you don't mind taking it apart every month or two to de-lint it (don't lose those tiny ball bearings when you do!) it's a good knife. Otherwise, get something else, because this is the only knife I've ever had that's had this problem.
Columbia River CRKT K415KXP Ken Onion Ripple 3-1/8" Plain Satin Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Josh
Maple Valley
Aug 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel

awfully expensive for what you get

I've been a fan of CRKT knives for a long time, so I figured dropping a few bucks on this while it was on sale couldn't hurt. Turns out I should have paid more attention to the product spec before placing my order. It is a non-assisted open (but for some reason they decide to speak about the speed safe mechanism in the product description), made in china knife, two huge strikes - there is also wobble/flex in the blade hinge and the knife just generally feels cheap. The only redeeming quality is the steel used for the blade. Sorry CRKT - but for half the price you can get a more solid built Kershaw with assisted open and the same steel, for the same price you can get into a US made Kershaw which is better in pretty much every was possible.