Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles

Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handlesrated 4.250 stars out of 5 (20 reviews)
4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
8
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25 inch AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles

 

Price: $24.95

Save $35.04 (58%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mitchell
Netherlands
Jan 05, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Type, None
Excellent quality for the price
This knife can pack a punch, is very sharp, easy to sharpen and has a really good fit for my bigger hands. I play with it constantly while watching a movie. It's also a very nice price so if it breaks through some heavy duty you can easily buy a new one.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kenneth D
ct.
Jul 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Ken Onion knife
For a blister pack knife I love it,,,!!!!!!!!!!1
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sterling
Colorado
Jul 29, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
Phenomenal knife
I have a pretty big pocket knife collection that includes every major brand. This is by far one of my favorites. I have had this knife for a couple years and use it at work everyday. It has held up great with zero issues and keeps a pretty good edge.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Galen Murray
Maryland
May 10, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great Knife for the Money!
I use it as a EDC (everyday carry)knife. It is a bit on the large size, so be careful where you are when you take it out to use. This knife is very light, and is clearly a Ken Onion design. Was very sharp right out of the box. It is a manual flipper, I don't care much for the ass't opening knives. But is still very fast opener. And the price is right. The only bad thing, in my opion is the pocket clip is only tip down carry.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel P
EL Nido California
Jul 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Great work knife stays sharp easy open gets the job done
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim Br
Centerburg, Ohio
Mar 15, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
The quality of the knife for the price was excellent. The knife arrived sharper than any I've ever bought. It is my EDC and is standing up the use / abuse it gets because of the work I do. I would have no doubts about recommending this to anyone.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Texas
Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC
It's everything you need, nothing you don't. Nice light, easy opening, sharp and well made. Did I mention it's light and sharp?
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
West Virginia
Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Simplicity that works! Nice EDC!
I'm not one that feels tied to a particular knife brand or type. I do, however, favor this knife over my others. Came sharp, opens super smooth and super fast. It may be a "point down carry", but I find that to be a plus with this knife because it puts my finger right on the flipper as I pull it out of my pocket. The handle is Zytel and may feel a little cheap, but I have had no problems with it. The grip is solid and I don't worry about chipping or scuffing it. The price is good, since I have paid more for less of a knife. I rate it a solid buy!
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pit
Switzerland
Apr 08, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best CRKT ever
This is the best CRKT knife I have. The handles feel very good and strong. The knife has no bladeplay and was sharp out of the box. Flipper and Linerlock work great. Very good knife for this price...
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kelly
Port Orchard , Wa
Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Like It
Great knife, made in the USA !! All around well made life knife!!
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Boris H
Hong Kong
Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
My first CRKT
Nice feeling on hand, joint is smooth on non-bearing folder. It's quite sharp out of the box, but the edge is off center for 1 deg and liner not crispy on unlocking which makes it a 4 stars.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Greg S
Charlotte , Nc
Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Nice Flipper
I hadn't looked at this knife is some time, but when it went on sale, I thought I'd go ahead and get one. I do like the steel on this knife, and although I haven't used it extensively, it has held its edge well. It took a little time for the flipper to loosen up, but now it opens with just the slightest amount of wrist action. The blade locks solidly with no sideways movement. I like the size and shape of the handle, and the scales have a nice crosshatch pattern etched in them to aid in a solid grip. The knife fits well in my hand, and I have fairly large hands. I did file the edges of the scales a little on the inside edges to round them, as they created a bit of a hot spot after some use, and now it's very comfortable to hold and use. It's a larger blade than I would use for EDC, but I knew that before I ordered it. It is very light, and may feel cheap to some; it does feel inexpensive, but FAR from cheap. The only downside may be the pocket clip... it's a bit tight and the crosshatch pattern on the scales may abrade the inside of ones pocket, but that's not an unusual thing. All in all, it's a pretty good knife, especially on sale.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Daniel
kent wa
Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Material, Handle Material
Most comfortable knife i have held
I was looking for a good quality and very comfortable knife and this is it! the blade chiped a bit easy but probably from using it all the time lol
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Randy
CO
Aug 21, 2019
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, None
Good knife, good deal.
Yes, it's big, but not bigger than stated. It says 3.25" and you get 3.25" of usable blade. Handle shape and size are great. I've been taking a CRKT Edgie 2 to work, every day for years, and the handle still looks new, so I'm not concerned about the handle material. Pocket clip makes holding it less than comfortable. Location of clip could be better or something. Blade has a recurve to the edge. I'm not a fan of this because it makes sharpening on a stone difficult, but I should have seen that in the photo. For special price I paid, I'd say I got my money's worth.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Frank
NY
Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: Lock Type, None
Can't put it down
Great EDC.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles H.
Mason, Tn.
Apr 03, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Material, None
Good Value
I like this knife! I believe it is a good value knife that provides above average steel. The knife opens smoothly and has good lockup. It came very sharp. The handle feels good in the hand. The only miss for me is the handle material....As others have said, the material feels cheap. Dont get me wrong, I dont think it is going to break. It just looks cheap. Would have preferred G10, but I guess you cant have everything at that price point.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
Clarksville TN
Jul 03, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
good knife
I am pleased with the knife but I would like it better if the assisted opener was a size bigger. I previously owned a Kershaw hump knife that had a perfect flip action and opened without wrist action. I gave it to my son because it was to heavy for me. I love the weight of your knife but think the index finger flip lever could be inproved.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
G.B.
San Diego, CA
Nov 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material
Not Special
The knife is fine but not special, nor a great value. The blade is plenty sharp and it does open easily, but the handle material feels cheap. Kershaw's entry level knives are a better value.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Brad
Oklahoma
Jan 05, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality
A larger frame and blade than I was expecting
I was hoping to have a new EDC, however this knife is just to large, which isn't bad if your looking for a bigger knife. I am comparing this knife to my recently purchased Kershaw 3830, with a 3 1/2 " blade. The Shenanigan 3 1/4" blade is longer? The Kershaw has a better blade shape, a heavier liner lock and a much better handle material, both at the same price. The Kershaw does not have a flipper and is a point up pocket clip, I prefer the point down clip, and I like a flipper. However I feel the Kershaw is a much better made knife, in my opinion.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKP Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" AUS-8 Bead Blast Plain Blade, GFN Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
N. Karl-Heinz
Germany
Jul 03, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
CRKT knives
quality of knives are suberb