Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles

Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25 inch Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles

 

Price: $24.95

Save $35.04 (58%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
Alaska
Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Can't beat this for the price

This knife is a perfect every day utility carry. Very durable, feels nice in my hand, and seems very reliable.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Texas
Oct 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect all purpose knife

This is my second CRKT knife. The quality is excellent. This knife is the ideal al purpose knife. The blade length, shape and thickness are just right for nearly any use. It is a pretty large folder but still fits in my jean pocket easily and the handle size and shape fit my hand. I would recommend this one. It comes with a strong clip, but I wish it also had a sheath.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam Oliverio
Putnam Valley, NY
Jul 22, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Superb (except for the Clip).

What a great ergonomic feel in the hand. Slick and super fast when the flipper is nudged, this is a great great knife for the money. My only gripe is that I like tip up clips. This is tip down and can't be altered. Other than that, this is a definite "buy".
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Illinois
Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

there's no Shenanigans here.

A little big for EDC but, it's 2 weeks now and I'm getting use to it. It's also opening better with use.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Duane
California
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

FLICK!

I received this knife a little over a month ago, and realized it is worth more than the tag. Usually a $29 knife would have wiggle at the pivot, or at the least a blade that bends. That being said, $30 off this knife is uncanny. The action is smooth and the zytel handles make it easy to pull from pocket. Excellent daily carry.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Cape Cod, MA
Jun 07, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Nice design

I use this knife everyday. It's lightweight, durable and stays sharp. It's very comfortable to use. Because it's light, the assisted opening does not feel quite as solid as, say, the Kershaw I have. But this is an excellent EDC piece. It's well-made and has a nice finish. I'd recommend this Shenanigan as a nice every day carry folder.
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randel T
Lubbock, TX
Jul 02, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Great knife!

Everyday carry
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron
ny
Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: Sheath, None

A great knife

Love it very sharp very hand knife don't leave home without it would recommend it
Columbia River CRKT K480KKS Ken Onion Shenanigan Z Flipper Knife 3.25" Bead Blast Combo Blade, Zytel Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Joe
Alaska
Aug 13, 2019
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, Overall Quality, None

Great feeling knife, but rusts fast

I have owned my knife for two months and use it as an EDC. I've owned multiple CRKT (and other brands) sometimes for many years and never had problems till I lost them, haha. This is my first pocket knife to ever have problems with rust. I'm already experiencing oxidation stains and discoloration on both sides of the blade throughout the whole length. Very disappointed in CRKT for this one.