Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles

Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handlesrated 4.125 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875 inch Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nate
Indiana
Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
10 years of everyday use and going strong.
I have owned this knife for 10 years and not one complaint. I use it daily and its great. I have sharpened it a hand full of times in the past years. It has out lasted many of my other knives that I buy to compare it to. You won't be disappointed.
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steven R
Delray Beach, Florida
Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC knife
Outstanding knife, one of my 2 EDC knives (the other is a Spyderco Military)...Strong, sharp, no issues..
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Thomas R
FRESNO
Feb 28, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
CRKT M16-04Z
I BOUGHT THIS KNIFE TODAY AT THE MALL FOR 60 DOLLARS. I THINK IT IS A VERY NICE KNIFE FOR THE MONEY .I HAVE 3 OTHERS IN THE M16 CATEGORY. I LIKE THE SIZE AND DESIGN . I DO HOWEVER QUESTION THE BLADE STEEL IF YOU CHECK OTHER KNIFE RETAILERS YOU WILL SEE IT HAS AUS4 AUS 6 AUS8 STEEL LISTED AS THE BLADE STEEL AND I DONT KNOW WHICH TO BELIEVE. FOR THE PRICE THOUGH IT SEEMS TO BE A QUALITY KNIFE . THE BLADE IS THICK THE LINER ADEQUATE THE HANDLE IS KIND OF NICE THE DESIGN IS ATTRACTIVE . I THINK IT IS A WINNER.
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sword Swinger
NJ
Sep 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel
this is a solid knife for the price that you pay
First and foremost, this is a solid knife for the price that you pay. I have only three minor dislikes about the knife. 1.) The handle feels a little "off", nothing major just like something that's nagging you at the back of your mind. 2.) The liner lock looks a little thin. I haven't had a chance to put it to the test yet, but I have doubts that it will hold up under extreme emergency situations. 3.) The knife was clearly designed for a forward grip, holding it in reverse is not as comfortable.
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hugo
Belgium
Feb 09, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Take care this 'shark' is as sharp as a razor. Very impressive sharpness. The opening system with the stud on the blade is great. It react as an automatic without being one. very good feeling with this blade. But a little bit too heavy to be a 'classic suit' pocket.
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Thomas R
FRESNO
Feb 28, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
CRKT M16-04Z
I BOUGHT THIS KNIFE TODAY AT THE MALL FOR 60 DOLLARS. I THINK IT IS A VERY NICE KNIFE FOR THE MONEY .I HAVE 3 OTHERS IN THE M16 CATEGORY. I LIKE THE SIZE AND DESIGN . I DO HOWEVER QUESTION THE BLADE STEEL IF YOU CHECK OTHER KNIFE RETAILERS YOU WILL SEE IT HAS AUS4 AUS 6 AUS8 STEEL LISTED AS THE BLADE STEEL AND I DONT KNOW WHICH TO BELIEVE. FOR THE PRICE THOUGH IT SEEMS TO BE A QUALITY KNIFE . THE BLADE IS THICK THE LINER ADEQUATE THE HANDLE IS KIND OF NICE THE DESIGN IS ATTRACTIVE . I THINK IT IS A WINNER.
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joel J
Finland
Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material
First and tough
How is this everyones first folder ? Same for me, 6 years now and still strong, no play. Have hard used in forest, have thrown into wood, have reprofiled many times, still yards of metal left to go. The only downside is blade steel - price ratio
Columbia River CRKT M16-04Z Carson Flipper 3.875" Bead Blast Plain Tanto Blade, Black GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Naz Ray
Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
Jun 03, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Good strong working knife
My first flipper knife. I'm well impressed with the flipper action. Big and 'muscular' blade. Haven't used it to frequently to judge its edge retention. I find it a little heavy or maybe because its my first big folding knife. Downside is the pocket clip which feels a bit 'cheap'.