Reviews and Ratings for Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles

Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handlesrated 4.053 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)
4 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
8
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
1
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25 inch Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles

 

Price: $49.95

Save $30.04 (38%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doc
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
CRKT M4-02
Great knife! I carry it as an EDC. Read instructions for easy opening (lube the joints) I use teflon grease. It is a little large, but it fits my hand nicely. I would like to have the exact same knife just a wee bit smaller for a dress knife, but other than that it is perfect.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kykee
Dallas, TX
Apr 10, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
I collect knives and am always looking for that special knife, for value of course. This one is it. A beautiful, well made knife that works great with the spring assist opening. Real nice bone handle.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Saxeimus
Akron, OH
Dec 13, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Lock Type, None
heavy hitter
I use this as an EDC knife. I love the design and the handle materials, G10, bone. The weight is a little hefty but it is super sharp and looks great. The knife has thick stainless steel liners that make the blade super stable. It has super fast deployment and the thumb studs make for good purchase on the deployment. the pocket clip sits high so the knife rides low. It is tip down carry but that does not bother me. I love this knife and if you can deal with the weight and the pocket clip you are golden.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben M
Fort Worth, Texas
Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Columbia River Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade
My son gave me a Carson Design for my birthday and I couldn't be happier. It's one that I can carry with me, but I'm afraid I'll muck it up. An excellent knife and glad to show it off.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shane
Indiana
Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Columbia River Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and
I Love the knife
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Saxeimus
Akron, OH
Dec 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
Perfect
I love this knife! It's an EDC for me and it's super sharp. The handle feels great in the hand and the action is fast and smooth. It's a wonderful knife. If you like the look buy it. It will surprise you in a good way.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve-O
Loosiana
Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful knife
Absolutely gorgeous knife. Not really a "working" knife, too pretty for that, but, very nice and SHARP! Typical CRKT-great stuff
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Denny B.
Michigan
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Good knife
This is the second one of these knives I have purchased. Quality slipped a little on this one but it is still a nice sturdy knife. The bone wasn't finished being polished and it is stiff to deploy but, this may keep it from opening accidentally.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dc
Utah
Apr 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Nice knife for the price
A little heavy, but I like to feel whats in my hand. All in all a very nice knife for the price. Cant reverse the clip though.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Smj
texas
Apr 01, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
so far so good
Takes and holds an edge well. Nice finish. Assisted opening mechanics work great. Smaller than expected.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Guy Waller
Newtown, Pnnsylvania
Apr 08, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Columbia River Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and
Carry, utilitarian use. I am a lefty and this knife does not have a carry clip reversible option. I will not be carrying it alot due to this.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael P
Eastchester, NY
Apr 21, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Great buy!
Good overall knife. Different type of one-handed opening action then i'm used to, but with a little practice (and some 3-in-one oil on the hinge) it opens on handed with no problem everytime. Very handsome knife.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jack
Texas
Apr 06, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: Blade Material, None
A keeper
General carry, well balanced, quality knife
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David Farmer
Hanover Park, Il
May 10, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, None
Really nice EDC
Use as everyday carry. Great snap opening and safety, after a little practice with the opening. Needed a little polishing on edge out of box, but I'm fussy. Nice siize and feel for edc/
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike W.
Boise, Idaho
Jun 13, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Classy knife for the money but not perfect...
The cosmetic appearance of this knife if fantastic. The bone has some nice character and the G10 bolsters are well done. There are some very minor fit issues with the scales but this is very much expected on a knife in this price range and not at all noticeable by non knife geeks. The blade was reasonably sharp but not what I would consider SHARP--I basically expect to have to sharpen every knife I get, right our of the box to meet my standards, so it is not a real issue. Lock up was nearly perfect for a liner-lock with the lock bar engaging about 1/4 of the way across the width of the blade and there is absolutely no noticeable blade play. The only real complaints I have is that the serrations on the thumb ramp were too sharp for me and I sanded them down and the action is stiff enough that the thumb studs are not really sufficient to open the knife with one hand. I would prefer no thumb studs and no assisted opening to be truthful. This is a beautiful knife that any non knife geek would love to have. I have received more compliments on this knife than any that I have carried in quite a while and I would recommend buying one.
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Nick The Blade
phx az
Apr 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality
I am a CRKT fan for many years, I saw this knife & purchased it thinking it would like the CRKT product in the past. It was not. 1) there was a chip missing from the scales 2 the bolster. It looked like it was filled with wax. 2) The knife did not open properly, all the screws were lose. This means the knife had to be taken apart & tighten from the inside. I called CRKT they would not send me a new scale for the knife, I made one in my shop. I would not buy this knife @ any price!
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Drdaver
Sacramento
Dec 22, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
nice just not quite for me
Ordered as a gift for friend with 2 small children. Just not quite right for him. Opens easily and very quickly, good lock up. Just a little heavy and a little too much blade and heft for an intro level knife with kids. Fair fit of scales. Blade over heavy in central line--just not a sleek lightweight impressive flipper. Instead will try the new delegate from crkt. Badger too small and little hard to open
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Doc
Wayne NJ
Apr 06, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, None
Carson M4-02
As an EDC this is basically good design made with quality raw materials. It lacks in final finishing, sharpening and quality control by the Chinese contractor,American companies have gone to foreign contractors because of cheap labor. A shame since the basic product is there but final inspection is not
Columbia River CRKT Carson M4-02 Assisted 3.25" Plain Blade, White Bone and G10 Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Sh
Virginia
Sep 25, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Dangerous
Let me first say that I am a huge fan of CRKT knifes, so I hate to give this a bad review. But the fact is that this knife, or mine at least, has a huge design flaw. The spring assist on this picket knife is too strong and causes the blade to deploy with the simple jostling that happens when the knife is in your pocket. I cut my finger badly when I reached down to get something out of my pocket and met a fully open blade sticking straight up.