Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles

Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handlesrated 4.769 stars out of 5 (65 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
53
4 star
9
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2 inch Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles

 

Price: $27.99

Save $7.00 (20%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerryl
CT
Sep 01, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Everyday Knife
first off this was my first Cold Steel knife and first time dealing with KnifeCenter.Let me say i am very pleased with the outcome. I use this knife for work cutting boxes and carry it as a supplement to my other knife.This knife has a great edge out of the box razor sharp.Despite its size the way the handle is shaped it provides a solid grip.The locking mechanism is solid and it very easy to open one handed.I took the clip off mine since its small and put a lanyard on it and carry it in my pocket.Perfect little general purpose utility knife.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Abe
Hawaii
May 06, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Pretty tuff
I have this knife to my wife and she uses it as an edc and for her light task the blade is highly sufficient...the construction is great I don't feel as though she will break it the triad lock is stout
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick The Enforcer
Elgin, Il
Mar 06, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
GOOD knife, smaller than you'd expect.
Thought this one would be nice for opening MRE's, boxes, mail, etc. I knew it would be a key-ring knife and did not know there was a slightly larger version. It is "micro" but NOT cheap. I looped it thru with 550 cord and put on my keyring. After two years residing there it has needed NO sharpening. Maintenance consists of blowing out the pocket lint/dirt from the inside of the liner. light coat of oil on pivot and blade. It is SURGERY sharp and my UPS store clerk saw it on my keys and was F-ing around with it and sliced open his index finger at the knuckle pretty bad. I had to be a field-medic and clean, crazy-glue, dress it to get it to stop bleeding. he still has a nice "battle" scar. Would definitely make a last ditch defensive weapon in a pinch as it is both scary-sharp, solid and grippy. Wish they made a 3.25 - 3.75" version!
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aravinthan Rp
Tamilnadu, India.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Don't let the size fool you
The way it fits in your hand is great. Love the small size. Very sharp, very strong and of good quality. Go for it. BTW: Can't beat the price
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sven
Puerto Rico
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Extremely Sharp
Great quality for the price
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Psycho646
La Plata MD
Oct 06, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Buy it
Awesome knive i love it. Definitely a good stocking stuffer.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Horton
Texas
Jan 09, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Handy little knife
Received as a Christmas gift. Am very pleased with its quality.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Morgan K
Redondo Beach, Ca.
Oct 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful, well made, very well priced knife!!!
The shape / blade is ideal for coupon clipping, article cutting... the lead edge is as close as you could come to a razor knife. The handle is a LITTLE thicker than I would like, but I still use this little gem as a money clip... Locking mech is strong and trustworthy. The thickness of the blade as well as the shape makes this quite useful as a self defense tool - if God Forbid - it was ever needed.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
texas
Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Folding Knife 2" Plain Blade, Grivory Handle
Cold steel continues to impress me with their knives. This knife came very sharp, handle feel was very good for a small knife and it opened easily with a strong lock up. Very useful little work knife.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Don
WV
Dec 07, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Sheath, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
Great Durability. Will buy this knife for friends and family. Very sharp.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wes
Los Angeles
Jul 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Cold Steel Mini Tuff - Great knife!
The blade is super sharp out of the box. This is a small knife that is better built than most knifes of similar size. The edges of the knife blade and the thumb hole are a little sharp and needed to file work. The knife can be a little hard to open one handed too. Great knife overall.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
S. Adair
Clemmons, NC
Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Stout little utility knife
Here's a great little utility knife that easily fits into the watch pocket of your jeans. For me, it is the perfect work tool. I use it to cut up cardboard and to cut the plastic strapping off pallets. I've read a few reviews complaining about difficulty with the back lock. I've had absolutely no trouble with it. Yes, once you "unlock" it and fold the blade closed, the lock will snap into place with some force, so don't have the flat of your fingernail against the lock or you will feel it. Worth twice what I paid for it, it is extremely sturdy, and I expect it will last me until I retire.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gregory P
Nashua Nh
Feb 16, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
CS Mini Tuff Lite
Good EDC.Strong lock,easy to open;very ergonomic.Little cuttling machine,useful last ditch/hideout slasher. Dear Cold Steel-PLEASE make a Voyager sized version,3.5-5 inch blade ,while retaining basic design.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andy R.
Columbus, OH
Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
nice knife
sharp out of box, stays sharp, solid lock up
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bscar
Pa
Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Good Deal
Small but a dynamic knife. Very well made.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce
NH
May 18, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Excellent Size
Excellent size to be carried discretely. Nice grip on handle.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron V
St Joseph, MO
Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great design for a small blade knife. Very light and comfortable in your pocket. Highly recommended.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bertrand B
Bourges, France
Apr 06, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
as good as it's small
the only thing that is not good about this knife is that the clip is only right handed
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pc
taiwan
Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
very good knife, must buy
very good, very sharp, and the price is so nice!!!
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Davin S
Oklahoma
Mar 08, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
COLD STEEL MINI TUFF FOLDING KNIFE
I USE THIS DAILY AT WORK. COLD STEEL HOLDS ITS EDGE BETTER THAN ANY OTHER BRAND OF KNIFE.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Hessen, Germany
Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Good, tough EDC knife
The Tuff Lite is a medium-sized knife. Due to the relatively large blade it's not really light. It feels good in my hand, even though I don't like the exaggerated finger choils which limit grip options. The Grivory handles give a good grip. I can open it one-handed, but I have to use two hands to close it. The lockup is solid. There's no blade play. The blade is very sharp. The clip has a good tightness and holds the knife safely in my pocket. I used it for over a week around the office for light tasks and the Tuff Lite served me well so far.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fuzzpuss
Fort Worth, TX
Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Talk about a great little knife
My search for a small folder had finally ended. This thing is small enough and light enough that I don't notice it's in my pocket until I need it. It is incredibly sharp, and after some practice, it is easy to open with one hand, even with my fat thumb. And on the fat fingers note, this knife is easy to handle despite it's size. Significant effort is required to unlock the blade but that's fine with me. I like that the ground edge stops far short of the pivot making it really hard to accidentally cut yourself if not being careful while closing the blade. Quite a few reviews complained about the super sharp edges all over the steel parts, and while I agree they are sharp, I don't mind because for one thing they aren't sharp enough to cut skin, and for another thing, they can be useful for scraping, essentially adding to the longevity of the ground edge. Other people complained about the weird pointed pivot end of the handle when the blade is closed. I haven't noticed it being a problem and I have had this thing in my pocket 24/7 for two weeks. It would be very easy to take off with a mill file and some 600 grit if it was just too much to bear. Overall, I'd say Cold Steel hit a home run with this little cutter.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy R.
Mobile, Al
Oct 28, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
cold steel mini tuff
The knife is used everday to assist me with my task. It is light weight easy to open and stays sharp no matter what I cut. I have not found any negative issues with the knife as of yet.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Trace
Cal
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
small and useful
Took the pocket clip off as I wanted a small but sturdy knife to carry in my pocket. The Mini Tuff is small and light enough for pocket carry, but very stout. I have carried it for about two months now. Light duty uses such as opening packages, cutting envelopes, tape etc. . It came very sharp out of the box. Opens well with thumb now but still needs a firm push to unlock the blade. No worry of closing accidently. Comfortable three finger grip and useful blade shape. Great for help in removing splinters. Eased some of the sharp handle edges with emery cloth and it is now comfortable to hold. I like this little knife a lot.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris M.
Michigan
Nov 19, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Cold Steel Mini Tuff "Great Knife"
Excellent little knife that can hadle large tasks! Very well built tough as nails. As always Cold Steel razor sharp. I bought the plain edge and have already ordered the serrated edge version.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dante
Sep 02, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Light weight and Sharp
Excellent sharp, and the handle supports long abuse, the locks feels very safe.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph
Texas
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Another Cold Steel value
Very impressed by this knife. It has been my EDC since it arrived. No complaints of any kind. Definitely a good value.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gregory
Nashua Nh
Feb 09, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Mini Tuff is right....
Extremely useful.Well designed,ergonomic.Little cutting machines.Could be a good last ditch defense tool. I hope Cold Steel makes a large version,say with a 3.5-4.5 inch blade.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randy
Escondido
Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Blade Material, None
mini tuff
Great little knife. Easy to carry. Not bulky when it's in your pocket.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chuck
Somewhere Ohio
May 28, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Wow
I bought this knife for an edc for opening boxes and other random tasks around the factory. I like its low key looks it fits your hand like a dream and cuts like you wouldn't believe. Very very sharp use with care. Buy this knife asap.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob H.
TX
Aug 02, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
fine design
The knife point is at a great attitude to apply pressure in any cutting job. I found the finger ports well positioned for either forward or reverse grip. This knife is a great key ring knife for size and weight and superior in strength. A bar at the top of the blade pivot gives the blade real stability. As a SOL knife, hold it in a reverse grip and your thumb rests right on the grip butt. Fills your hand in a fighting grip. Well done blade.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles Towers
Northern East Coast
Jul 18, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Small knife you'll love big time...
Being in retail I'm constanly cutting and slicing boxes and packages open. Sought a blade that had a non-aggresive appearance to it but performed well... and Viola! I have big hands and so small blades don't appeal to me but the design of this blades makes it where its comfortable in my hand, probable because of the finger groves in it. I've been using it for a couple of days now and am beyond impressed with its cutting ability and the edge has remained razor sharp. For anyone seeking a petite utility knife, this is one to be considered, highly recommend it. Love it so much I dubbed it my EDC's sidekick. Worth every penny... get it!
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justincredible Knifeman
Kingman, AZ
Mar 29, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
super mini tuff lite!!!
If YOU do not own this mini..Get It Now! Perfect for the everyday person and the everyday knife guy like me. One thing that stands out is that it doesn't. Appropriate at all jobs. Extremely sharp. Fits the hand well. You wont even feel it on you until you open the blade and start to cut.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oak
Chicago, Il
Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None
Awesome Little Knife
For $17 on sale, this thing is a steal. Came sharper than any knife i have ever owned. I can't even get it back to its original sharpness, which makes me kind of sad. Easily shaved arm hair. BUT with the first use opening and breaking down boxes, it dulled considerably. I guess thats aus-8 for you. takes a great edge, but wont hold it too well. Aside from that, the lock is obviously great, probably unbreakable, especially considering how small the rest of the knife is. shape and feel in hand is good, I was in love with this thing until i got my rat 2, which feels better probably just because its bigger. all in all an amazing deal at $17, and if you're only going to be cutting the tape on boxes, its probably all you'll ever need.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Utah
Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
the perfect small pocket knife
The knife is light, cheap , durable, extremely useful and as sharp as any knife can be. Cold steel is the best. Especially for the price.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe R.
Charlotte, NC
Oct 09, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very nice little knife!
I wanted an office-friendly folder for when I'm, you guessed it, in the office. LT & Co. really have it dialed in with this one. It's very small, but the ergonomics are excellent, it's comfortable in my big hand. It locks up as tight as a bank vault, & it was stupid sharp out of the box, plus it has very good edge geometry. Maintaining the edge should be easy. It's a small knife that can do large work. It's economical too. I'd recommend it.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Onetom11
the west
Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
good knife
Honestly, I bought this one and the bigger version to have around as beaters. That doesn't quite do them justice though. They are great little knives, and you can't beat the price.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Emt 1967
newhall,ca
Aug 04, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
better than spyderco balance
feels great in your hand,like you are holding a knife not a toy
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Yan X
Singapore, Other
Apr 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great little folding knife
It's really small but the quality is great. Very sharp out of the box.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Citizen
of the world
Dec 06, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
awesomely sweet
there are knives and there ARE knives. this little wonder takes the cake. who would have thought that so much could come out of something so small. but i might be bias. as i expect many good things come in tiny packages. case in point, the cold steel mini tuff. it's a minimalist design with a near full size gripping feel. it's clever handle design makes it a secure micro knife to use with a devastating box cutter shape blade, it's just begging to be used and abused. overall this is one tiny knife which i have complete faith in. i already have total trust in cold steel products anyway! it's perfect for the low keyed instances. don't let this slip under your radar!
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank C
North Branford Ct
Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Pretty big for a small knife
All I thought I was goIng to use it just for was opening bags and boxes but I've been stripping wire cutting tape even used it to gut my first fish this season cleaned easily and stays sharp great little knife just wash it and oil if you get it dirty
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Neocrusader2011
Texas
Aug 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Awesome Utility/EDC blade
Label this knife more of a utility blade, EDC tasks like opening letters or food prep are not it strong suites. Awesomely light and compact, fits well in hand and really it disappears around your fingers when you use it, Great for retail or office jobs where non-knifers notice and comment on big blades all the time :(but in negative ways:( . This knife really helps complement an EDC or tactical knife by keeping weight down while still providing excellent utility functions, Price is good too, Only wish they use a better steel like 154cm or vg-10 for better edge retention, but that goes back into price.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Lacassine, LA
May 25, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Now have bought six of these
Have given 5 of these to working friends who use them in shops, repair, box-opening, and anything else. They love them. I also carry one for protection, because the blade is so sharp and ideal for that. Well-made. Hard to dull the blade. Light. Comfortable in the pocket. The price, quality, features combination is unbeatable.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Morgan K
Redondo Beach, Ca.
Oct 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Beautiful, well made, very well priced knife!!!
The shape / blade is ideal for coupon clipping, article cutting... the lead edge is as close as you could come to a razor knife. The handle is a LITTLE thicker than I would like, but I still use this little gem as a money clip... Locking mech is strong and trustworthy. The thickness of the blade as well as the shape makes this quite useful as a self defense tool - if God Forbid - it was ever needed.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
texas
Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Folding Knife 2" Plain Blade, Grivory Handle
Cold steel continues to impress me with their knives. This knife came very sharp, handle feel was very good for a small knife and it opened easily with a strong lock up. Very useful little work knife.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kempoman
Madison, AL
Aug 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
GREAT LITTLE KNIFE
This is a great little utility knife from cold steel; it will zip through about anything. It would make a good hideout knife for self-defense if you lost your primary blade. This thing locks up strong and the ergonomics are pretty good. I would like to see CS make a larger model of this as this is for someone with small to medium sized hands.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jackson C
Berwick, Pa
Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knife, Best for the Price
You simply can't beat this knife at the price point. Within every fathomable length restrictions, rock solid lock, and came sharp as a razor out of the box. Great buy. Great product.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sigurd Ol
Bergen, Ae
Dec 02, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Nice little sucker
Awesome little folder, came shaving sharp out of the box, and staid that way for three weeks of EDCing. Its pretty lightweight, good fingergrooves and its perfect for small to medium tasks. Don`t get me wrong, this little sucker can be used for pretty much everything, and its a nice and solid lock up, and can be both opened and closed with one hand. The lock was a little sticky in the start, but I just left it halfway open for an hour and it was perfect. Its my go-to EDC when im not expecting trouble or larger tasks.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Knoxville
Aug 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Buy more than one!!!
I love this little guy! I clip this knife on my front belt loop...that's right. Doing this leaves my pocket freed up and clutter free. On that same belt loop I can always carry a single AAA pocket light. This opens and closes better than my Cold Steel knifes...very smooth operation. The lock on this knife is extremely reassuring...it's not going anywhere! The overall feel is very very nice for it's size and price. If you are looking for a knife to carry and not weigh you down...you found it. I cut boxes, air line, plastic bags and twine at work everyday. For the past 5 mouths it's worked on everything I've used it on. Get more that one when ordering...that's been my only mistake with this knife.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bear
brunswick ga
Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
great knife
i use this everyday it cuts like a razor and easy to hide to make it the best i attached a couple zip ties on top now it has a wave feature on it it fits the bill when money or space is a issue
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Hong Kong
Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Truly Tuff
Yes it's ugly but boy is it functional and TUFF !!! Light weight with an extremely efficient lock, this cheap, small little friend will not let you down.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh M
Gray , GA
Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, None
good deal
This knife was a great when considering the price for a cold steel knife . The blade was sharp out of the box , and after some use it was easy to sharpen for me . The knife is own the small side , but i knew that before purchasing . The Grivory handles had a nice texture to them i liked it . This makes a great EDC lockback knife for all small utility chores . I only have two small complaints on this knife . One the pocket clip being small with a lot of retention making it a little hard to clip to jean pockets . The great news is the pocket clip works perfect with Khaki's and dress style and work pants , and works great with MOLLE straps . Two the lanyard hole is too wide, and to far forward for it make a decent lanyard hold for extra grip , but not a big deal to me anyways . I keep this knife clipped to my Day-bag on the MOLLE straps . Great little knife for me to keep as a backup or if i forget my daily carry knife when i go for a hike . Thanks knifecenter i will order again
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kimber D
Al
Dec 09, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Tough knife
This is a very tough knife however it is a small knife .I would like to see the same knife stretched to a 4 inch blade with handle to match .The price was fantastic for this little gem and I had excellent service as always when dealing with Knife Center .
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robbie
San Antonio, Tx
Aug 17, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cool design!
Great little knife! like the styling and overall look and feel. much smaller than expected.a little tough to open and close and the pocket clip is way to tight.but if they make a larger one i'll buy it too!
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bobby
Fort Meade, MD
Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Excellent tiny knife, but I like it's slightly larger brother better.
This is a great knife! I've had the slightly bigger version of this knife for over a year now and absolutely love it. This one is just as good, but I find that being a tad smaller makes it just a little less useful; and a tad harder to push in the lock-back to fold the knife. I've been playing with it for a few weeks now, and it seems to be a little better; but then again, maybe I'm just getting better at closing it. Love that they have a triad lock in a knife this tiny. It doesn't need a pocket clip; if you use it, you will lose the knife. The lanyard hole is nice and large - excellent design to this knife (as are most Cold Steel products). Bought it on sale - wish I had bought another to give away as a gift, great value, great knife!
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nick
NY
Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material
Decent, civilized pocketknife
I purchased this knife because I am a college student and my campus rules state that I am allowed to carry a pocketknife with up to a 2" long blade. None of my other knives fit the bill and I am never without the single tool that determines survival when it hits the fan. That being said, I was looking for a more civilized pocketknife that wouldn't draw the wrong kind of attention but wouldn't leave me unprotected. This knife does just that. It is basically a very small, yet functional, razor blade folder. It is extremely sharp and has great ergonomics. I don't expect the knife to move mountains, just sit in my pocket and be capable of simple day-to-day tasks. When I need to carry a weapon, that is what my Ti-Lite and San Mai Black Talon are for. However, when I need to fit into society, I have this little guy. Most of what others have reviewed apply to this knife. I find the ease of opening just fine and can close the knife one handed if I depress the lock and then use my leg on the blade spine to close it. I see one drawback only to the longevity of this knife and wish I had known before purchasing. It does not have a metal liner. It's architecture could use said liner because the handle is only the "grivory" material which may one day break or crack. However, for the cost, intended use, blade material, ergonomics, and size it is worth the price. I kinda wish I had purchased the bigger version of this blade but I can't justify spending 12 more dollars on 1" inch more of handle and 0.025" in. thicker blade.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sylvain
France
Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Good little one
It is one of my EDC, the size is perfect to fit in the pocket and the blade is sharp. Very good quality/price ratio.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Addict.
Im in the DEEEEEP South. YeeeHaaa!
Jul 16, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Good for the money.
I just got this knife.I will compare it to my other smaller EDC knives. It arrived sharp but the edge was not perfect.It was wavy, if I gently ran my finger near the edge I could feel uneveness.I could also see it visually.It is harder to grind a smaller knife I suppose.My Spyderco Dragonfly also did not have the edge ground perfectly either.My SOG Twitch was perfect in that regard.This knife is the same size as a Dragonfly or SOG Twitch 1 .It feels better in the hand than either of those other knives and has a much stronger triad lock.Much more grip than the SOG Twitch and even with less traction than my Dragonfly the finger grooves makes it feel more secure-it isnt going forward. The jimping is superficial but not needed because you are really choked up on the blade.Opens easily one handed and has minimum vertical blade play.The blades cutting edge is shorter(1/2 inch or so)than the Dragonfly or Twitch/Flash but it gives you more control than those other knives.The overall blade length is a tad shorter but the choil takes up probably 40% of the blade.I cut some cardboard boxes.The blade dulled quicker than I liked but I touched it up with a fine arkansas stone and stropped it.Hair popping sharp now(sharper than it arrived).Waviness much improved.Wish it was as good as SOGs AUS8-which is excellent-or Spydercos VG10 but it is less than half the price and is easy to sharpen and feels very durable for being so light.Pocket clip not too tight or loose.All in all it is worth the price.Very good for small tasks because of the grip and short blade and lock.Would buy again.Cute.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jake
USA
Jun 09, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening
Awesome little knife
This is a great little knife! I'm still breaking it in, but it is difficult for one hand use. Still, no major complaints.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Riley
indiana
Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
This is a great little knife. Super light and small for edc, you will forget you carried it. It is also super sharp out of the box. But the edges are square and could use some sanding.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dimitar H
Cork, Ae
Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening
Mini Tuff Lite
Difficult to open this one. The hole for the thumb is very sharp. Need better finish.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Pennsylvania
Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great little "beater" knife.
This knife is as razor-sharp out of the box as any other that I've ever owned. I don't know how the edge will hold up, but AUS-8 isn't a bad steel choice, especially considering the low price of this knife. I've only carried this knife a handful of times, but it's been perfect for opening boxes, cutting zip ties and cordage, etc. As other reviewers have noted, the corners of the spine and opening hole are quite sharp, but you could easily fix that with some sandpaper or a file. The clip works well, and the ergonomics of this little guy are great. I would have preferred the full sized Tuff Lite, but the Mini was on sale.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rob
Colorado
Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use
sharp blade sharper edges
The first thing I noticed when I eagerly examined the knife for the first time was how very sharp the the non blade edges of the knife were. Even inside the thumb loop the edges were sharp. It felt as though if you were to run your finger down the back edge of the knife it would most certainly cut you. I remedied this by pulling the knife apart and using a dremel with a course rubber pollishing wheel to round all the edges. The second thing I noticed was how difficult the lock was to disengage. It is infact a very secure locking mech but is cumbersome to disengage. Again I turned to the trusty dremel to dull a sharp edge on the lock mech to allow the thumb release to operate easier without affecting the integrity of the lock. It comes with a clip but I prefer to carry my knives tip up and since the only option is tip down I chose to remove the clip and pocket carry it. The blade is sharp and secure with very little lateral movement and seems to carry out a variety of tasks. All in all it is a pretty descent EDC knife that is light and takes up little room in your pocket but I would have been willing to spend a few dollars more for a little better quality.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Damien
Belgium
Jun 05, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
More a kit than a finished knife
I like the design, and the blade comes perfectly sharp, but ... all the parts come with sharp edges. Contrary to for example a Victorinox the metal parts and handle are not tumbled before sharpening and assembly, so I had to round over all the edges with sandpaper. The lock is small and very hard (more than 10lbs needed) making the knife nearly unusable and unsafe. I will probably cut down the lock spring.
Cold Steel 20MT Mini Tuff Lite Folding Knife 2" 4034 Wharncliffe Blade, Black Griv-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Theknife
US
Aug 17, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Decent, but could have been great.
This is a nice little knife that could have been better executed. The spine jimping is almost useless and makes an uncomfortable spot under your thumb. When closed, the exposed tang corner makes for a metal edge that will scrape you when you reach into your pocket. A more negative blade angle would make it a better box cutter/utility blade. Unlocking is a bit too stiff. Its a good concept that is a few tweaks away from being a great knife. Would rather carry a Spyderco Dragonfly for a small blade.