Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles

Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handlesrated 4.648 stars out of 5 (91 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
70
4 star
13
3 star
6
2 star
1
1 star
1
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4 inch Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles

 

Price: $44.95

Save $30.04 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Omar J
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Fantastic
Used primarily for self defence and camping was extremely impressed with service and delivery time and will continue to order from this website in future
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sigi
Oklahoma
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
For my needs...PERFECT
Just what the DR. ordered....sharp..carries well...super fast opening what more could you ask for!!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mc Stabbins
denver co
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
best folder available
excellent knife! shaved the hair off my arm right out of the box. An excellent tool to always have by your side fun to play with too.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Just Me
USA
Apr 02, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Cons: None
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Hand
No comments.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Maio
phx
Oct 08, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
ti-lite 4''bade zytel
blade came razor sharp and was everything i expected
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rene De P
Sao Paulo, Other
Oct 08, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
what a surprise!
I didn't expect this knife to look so good, really. The blade is awesome and really sharp, although it is very hard to open and the jimps are a little too agressive and it hurts my thumb. The lock is also a bit too hard. I wish the blade was a little longer, but I really love this knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chef Peter
Rochester New York
Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Sharpest knife in my collection!
The action is stiff out of the box,but with a small adjustment of the blade retaining bolt this knife opens smoothly and quietly unlike most assisted folders. Constantly sharp through multiple uses through twine, plastics, and cardboard and still sharp enough to shear felt. An excellent knife all around and a bargain. Big fan of Cold Steel's diversity and dependable quality.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Santi.-
Spain
Nov 04, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Five Stars For An Outstanding Stabber.-
All I can say about this product is 'Excellent, mr. Thompson'. I agree with you, Alex. First one I bought seemed to pierce through everything softer than its own blade material, which makes me think about its potential in a stoccata movement. Its slashing potential is more known to me. You see, only a couple weeks after giving it to a friend of mine as a present, he was so unfortunate to need to put it in action... fending for himself in front of two armed street-scum attackers. OK, this guy is an expert in some Martial Arts, but not in knife fighting- and two knifes pointing at his body were enough for him to justify some kind of 'extreme defense'. In order not to mention the crudest details, in only two angles he eventually saw himself without his TiLite, but at a painfully higher price for those thugs. In his words, 'It was as if I was cutting air'. It has been three years from then. They lived, for if it's worth telling, and he hasn't heard about them yet. Guess what? My friend didn't stop until he could afford another TiLite 4". He wanted no other folder, and that was final. Fair enough for me. Swift, effective and simple. It's been tested in a brawl, it's proved to be an tremendous backup, it's the choice for you if you care not for a huge knife, and even closed is a stupendous kubotan.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Retired Leo
Florida
Apr 03, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
A great knife for dedicated users
This (4") is my current self defense/back-up knife. I carry it every day. It is not what I would call EDC as I would not pull it out in public for some minor chore. I also have the 6" Zytel version (also five stars); but it is only for serious carry (when you have to go somewhere you really don't want to go...like the convenience store at midnight for medicine). The 4" is still wearing in; but getting easier and quicker to flip open every day. If you are serious about a quality self defense knife and willing to take the time to practice and break it in, this one is worth a close look. Not as expensive as many quality self defense knives either.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tommy
Sweden
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Incredible!
I really liked the sturdy feeling I experienced the first time I held it. I have a similar knife from M-Tech (cheapo) and there's lightyears between them! Cold steel knows how to make a knife! The locking mechanism is unbreakable and it really "clicks" into place and you know that it won't fail on you. Comes razorsharp out of the box and it works like a charm! I have approximately 7 cold steel knives and every single one blew my mind! If you like safe trusty knives cold steel is the way to go! Cheers from Sweden!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike R
Mabank , Texas
Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Sharpest knife I'v ever had
Hunting and fishing ,
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Currently in Turkey
Dec 19, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
This is a dandy little knife
This is a great little knife when I can't (or chose not to carry my Large Esparta) carry a larger knife. It came razor sharp and is very fast to open. It's a wonderful knife that has the 1950's look about it. A cool little classic.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kad
St. Johns, AZ
Sep 06, 2012
Pros: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Knife
This is the sharpest knife I have ever taken out of the box. I knew I couldnt cut a red wood tree down but thats not why I bought it. I use it for everything. I also had trouble using the blade release but I figured it out. I use my index finger and it works perfectly. I love this knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Samuel
North Dakota
Sep 10, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome knife
Looks like a switchblade. You just snag it on the corner of your pocket when your pulling it out and its open. The fastest opening knife ive ever seen. Came very sharp, g
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Seattle
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Well made, high quality knife!
This is the third cold steel knife I've owned. My brother-in-law had a very nice Recon folder which I was impressed with. I never really considered cold steel 4 folding knives but I decided to give this one a shot since I wanted a tactical blade. I was very impressed by the smooth action and tight lockup. Trust me you will not be disappointed with this nice. I own many different knives including Benchmade, Spyderco, and Kershaw. This knife hangs in there with the best of them.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mickey
brooklyn new york
Jul 07, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
my wife said, if they made this in a female color version ,she would like to have one!!!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kad
St. Johns AZ
Aug 31, 2012
Pros: Blade Material
Cons: None
WOW!
What a knife. Its exactly what I was looking for. Super sharp and great material. Very very tight almost to much but a few 1000 open and closings should fix that. KC was great, this is my new knife store.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Machete Man
Bolivar MO
Oct 04, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
The Most Awesome Folder Available
This is the most awesome folding knife commercially available. It is well made and will last forever. It takes some people a while to get the hang of flicking it open, but once this is accomplished, the knife becomes very intimidating. Overall, it's the ultimate 'cool' folding knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Hd
Aug 11, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
NICE HANDLE,GREAT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX
NICE HANDLE,GREAT RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sigi
Oklahoma
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
great knife
perfect!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alpa0 (Pavel Ezhkov)
Saint-Petersburg,Russia
Oct 06, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very Very Good Knife!! My dreams!!!
Very Very Good Knife!! My dreams!!!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bb
TN
May 20, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great EDC
I love this knife I have carried it for years it opens faster than a switch blade and is super sharp this knife is so slim there is no excuse to carry it. And the finish of this knife is great. You can't go wrong with this knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Grampa
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 18, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Practical nostalgia
This stiletto-style blade from Cold Steel is long on 1950's Hollywood nostalgia while remaining a surprisingly practical everyday use pocketknife. The knife is downright beautiful, very solid (no Tijuana-cheapie here!), and razor sharp right out of the box. On my particular specimen I found that I needed to adjust the tension on the pivot pin to allow the knife to open more easily, but that is a simple thing to do. This may not be the knife to skin a moose, but it sure opens letters, slices fruit, and does a hundred other daily chores with ease. I like it!!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel B.
Montreal
Nov 07, 2014
Pros:
Cons:
Si far it s very good
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Honolulu
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great
High quality and very sharp
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce P
Seattle, WA
Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel 26SP
Very well made. Would recommend to others.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
George
Campbellsville, Ky
Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice!
Sharp is as sharp does. This is as nice a knife as I have ever owned.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Uberivan
CA
Feb 14, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Knife
Awesome knife. Great looks and feel. Good weight and razor sharp. I'm glad I got the 4
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris M.
Gardnerville NV.
Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
only recently collecting knives, and this one is still a favorite.
so amongst 7 or 8 different knives i own this blade ive had since i was enlisted. picked it up from a PX while i was in georgia. i saw it and thought hmm thats a nice knife, hanging there right next to its alter ego stilleto type dagger at a mean 6 inches. i thought hmmm back home 4 inches is alright. no legal issues or anything, so i snagged this guy. at the time i was exccieted to grab this handsome blade, i do wish i knew more about the product. id have been more happy about the knobs that assist opening the blade. i feel stupid for having th eblade after 5 years and not knowing. but on to the product now. its been relaiable, sturdy, and versatile. ive used this knife for many tasks from cutting boxes open to cutting plastics, snacks, a prying tool h*ll ive even arc'd it across battery terminals to see how hot they were in electrical diagnosis. the lock on this blade has never failed threw numerous attempts at sinking it into a wall from a distance. with standard maintanence this blade has been a great tool in my pocket id suggest this knife as a tool for anyone who is looking to spend a few dollars and find quality above the price.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Taylorborder
Columbus, OH
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
very nice
my nephew had one and I thought really neat, so I got one! Only thing is if you are going to use as a regular knife the blade design is uniform so you have to be careful which is the sharp side.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rk
South Dakota
Jul 07, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
NICE SIZE
Nice size for the pocket, fits the hand fairly well, blade swing a bit sticky, needs ta be broken in. sharp. good buy for the money.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Beedee
Katy Tx
May 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Cold Steel 4" Zytel
Was very impressed with the ruggeness of the knife. It has a rock-solid lockup and was very sharp right out of the box.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Louisiana
Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Favorite
I owned this style knife for 8 years. I went and left it in a campground bathroom. It is the best knife I have owned. Love the fast open action from the pocket and holds a very good edge. Ordered this one as soon as I could. Couldn't live without it.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rc
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Jul 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Handle with care
This thing is sharp and pointy. A bit tricky to open the first few times, but you'll get the hang of it. Fantastic quality, fit and finish. This knife is worth the money and fun to fool around with. Be careful, though... it bites.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob L
Arkansas
Feb 06, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
knife
Like the feel in my hand. Although I am left handed, it still opens quickly.Sharp right out of the package.Bought one for my son in law also.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shannon
Bellingham wa
Mar 16, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Perfect stabber quick open edc!
This knife is perfect for self defense. Wave like open capability is faster than an automatic, and balance is good. Razor sharp out of the box. Be careful to thumb cap when reverse grip stabbing so as not to run hand down blade.my wife had difficulty opening with the thumb studs so I took it and I have no problem with it. love the knife¡!¡
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frederik C
Belgium
Aug 02, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Exellent yet not flawless
The Knife is so good looking I would not even hesitate to call it sexy. Shipped in just 3 days to Belgium (Europe), razor sharp out of the box. Also shipped with a pretty annoying import tax that I was completely unaware off (30 euro's). So the transport and import combined exceeded the price of the knife itself. Still worth it as everything about it is exceptional quality for it's price. For those who plan to EDC this knife, be aware, the pocket grips that allow for easy opening are pretty pointy and sharp themselves. They WILL poke holes in your pockets, it's just a matter of time. They also will give you the occasional poke in your legs. The handles feel pretty cheap but knowing they are high quality material makes up for that. Overall an excellent knife that has already proven itself to me.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Necro Jr
Altoona Pa
Jun 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love it like a child
This has become my every day folder for the summer time. It is mega sharp, weightless, and opens like butter. Did I say it was sharp, well it is! Handle is great, and love the look. Buy one, you will not regret it at all. In fact if you dont buy one, you are missing out!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Santa Maria, ca.
Apr 22, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
A great knife
Very sharp! The lockup is tight, but will work in. This is a good size for day to day use. Light weight, trim and easy to carry.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Canada
Jun 23, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Good quality
I carry this knife everyday for personal self defence and i am impressed with the quality of construction. As a martial arts expert i am very attuned to what makes a knife good for such a purpose such as it being light, strong, and made of quality steel.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sigi
Oklahoma
Nov 08, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
For my needs...PERFECT
Just what the DR. ordered....sharp..carries well...super fast opening what more could you ask for!!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Coop
Pueblo West, Co
Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very Nice
Very nice knife. I knew I would like this knife, so I ordered two. One to carry every day and one to add to my collection. Comes sharp out of box. Nice looking. Practiced blade launch from pants pocket carry. Works well with practice. I recommend this knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dale
Linden, Tn
Aug 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome knife!
Sharpest knife I've seen right out of the box
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rakim
NL
Jun 29, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Super
Great product. Buy one if this is the kind of knife you like. Cold Steel is great and Knifecenter ios greater!@
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ninja Dude
brockton,MA
Sep 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
bigger than i thoght
love the wave feature , razor sharp out of the box and its way bigger than i expected overall awesome knife
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Davis
CA
Feb 17, 2009
Pros: None
Cons: None
GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recently ordered this knife.. just love it!!! A lot cheaper on this website than cold steel's.. will be a repeat customer!!!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsman Turley
WV
Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great edc
Love it came razor Sharp I like the thing on the side snag it on your pants and its open before u take it out super cool what can u say its a coldsteel no cons
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
alabama
Oct 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Ti-Lite - Good Stuff
I carry my 4" Ti-lite as a EDC knife. Many people complain about the pocket clip being too stiff. This problem is remedied by bending the clip slightly. Another critique is the tang on the end is rough as well as the thumb stud. I have not had an issue with this. I guess there are alot of people out there with delicate hands. Good Knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Omegadr
San Antonio
Oct 03, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Outstanding EDC / Self Defense
NOTE: Definitely check your local laws before buying and carrying. In several states, these types of knives are considered stilettos and illegal to carry. I have nothing by the highest praise for another outstanding tool from Cold Steel. I consider all knives tools, they should serve a particular purpose. I own both the 4" and 6" inch models, both serve their intended purpose well. I'm particularly fond of the 6 inch model. I'm a big guy, I typically carry the 6 inch on my strong side hip, inside my waist band. When necessary, I can deploy it in second, and even use to closed as an impact weapon. It lightweight makes it quick in the hand.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Theresa S
Tennessee
Jun 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knive
I use this knife from everything to cutting string on hay bales, personal protection and opening up letters. I used to own a switchblade knife this is the closest knife I can get that's legal to carry. I love the ease of opening and the ease of closing The belt clip is strong working around the farm I like that. I personally would recommend this knife for anyone and any reason
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pegleg
Ausatin. TX
Dec 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awsome Knife, Best I have ever owned
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pad575f1
Houston, Texas
Jan 27, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use
Cold Steel Ti-Lite 4" Blade with Zytel handles
First of all, the quality of the blade is superb. It cuts through most things like butter. The zytel handles are even better than I thought they would be. It is just a really good, everyday knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lightmyfire
outwest
Nov 08, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Nice knife
Nice and light. It rides easy in the pocket. Like other viewers have said, the thumb stud recess is a bit shallow, but once you work with it for a bit, the blade comes open nice and easy. The blade quillion works well too, but it is not kind to the edge of the pocket. The blade came perfectly centered with zero blade play. I'm looking forward to getting the aluminum version in the future. Great Knife Center service as always.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Palumbo
Tennessee
Sep 01, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Exceeded my expectations
First off I would like to thank knife center for their awesome customer support! This knife is razor sharp, multiple ways to open this knife. I did find the thumb stud the most awkward way to open the knife but have still hasn't stopped me from edcing this awesome knife. The pocket clip does prevent it from setting low in the pocket. I definetly recommend this knife to any one hesitant to buy it. Very satisfied with my first purchase with knife center.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bret
Northeast missouri
Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This is the pocket knife!
This thing is sharp! I use it here on the farm daily ! For lots of cutting twine ,string ,tape, paper sacks ,imbilical cord on calves once in awhile! Oh yes I sharpen in some I even strop it on leather too but you can shave hair on your chest when I'm done! This is a pocket knife!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Honolulu
Jan 03, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great
good quality and real sharp
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sarge
Texas
Mar 02, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Yes indeed!
Way better than the old "inox" stilettos of my Navy days around Genoa Italy. Superb quality and fast action. The liner lock is the best I have seen. The blade is very sharp and well designed. A 3 inch version would be dynamite. Very good value in a self-defense blade for civilian use.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Spring Hill Tennessee
Jan 05, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Outstanding knife
This knife is of a solid construction. Out of the box you could immediately tell this was a quality knife. It is so sharp you can shave with it. It's a awesome knife overall. It did not open quite as easily as I had hoped. It doesn't quite flip open as easily as lets say, a spyderco. Using the edge of your pocket as you take it out will trip the lever to bring out the blade as you draw it. It just doesn' glide open with just your hand as quickly as I would like.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandonske
Sydney , australia
Feb 08, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Just wow!
This knife is spectacular, quickest knife to deploy that is assisted! Well worth the money. Incredibly strong, just an amazing knife all round!! Knifecenter is amazing , cheaper then then the manufacture, great service! Never a problem.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy
Louisiana
Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Better than expected!
this is my 2nd Ti-Lite purchase, the 1st was lost and i had to order another immediately. I use the knife almost daily. The knife came sharp enough to shave with out of the box and takes and holds an edge very well. very solidly built with nice weight and very durable. I would highly recommend this knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rx4able
Peoria, Illinois
Feb 18, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Ti Lite 4" blade
Razor sharp out of the box. Great feel and well balanced. Positive and secure lock when open. Blade is well designed and sturdy. Great knife for the price.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
B00m B00m
MN
Mar 05, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Amazing Tactical Folder
The 4" Ti Lite is a very nice Tac Folder for the money. It has turned into my EDC knife, it is pretty much a top choice of mine over all 20 of my other folders. When I got the knife the opening was a little rough, but with a little oil it opens faster than my most of my Assisted Openers. This knife though is pretty much a self defense knife, it really isnt designed to be much of a utillity knife, it has tremendous penetrating power and like they say it comes Razor Shaving sharp. Cold steel did an amazing job on this one.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vicarious Reality
Earth
Apr 16, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Zy-Lite
Some improvements i think would be nice; More texture on the handle, it's a little slippery. Remove or angle the top guard the other way, as it is now it would literally enter your thumb if you tried to cut hard and put your thumb on it. Tiny bit thicker blade and liners perhaps. (I would buy a 5'' Ti-lite the moment i realize it's been made) My plastic spacer-thing in the back of the handle, just behind the stop pin is broken. Not important, but it looks and feels funny. I wish it was metal, and maybe it could replace the stop pin, to give the strength of all the pins in the handle to stop the blade in the place of just one pin as it is now.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
Wilmington, DE
Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Quality that beats the price.
Ive had this knife for two years now as daily use. Never leave home without it. I've beaten this thing. It's my go to tool screwdriver, pry bar, ect. Thing has held up fantastically. I've read there seems to be an issue with the blade loosening up at the pivot, and it's being deemed junk fo that. Well fellas I'm going to tell you it happens to the best of knives. Just deal and tighten it up. The star screw driver is available at most tool stores. It's easy to tighten correct. Over all an awesome knife that's been one of my best purchases.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peter S
Ma.
Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
cold steel 26SP
This knife is a great value. I did not purchase it as a tactical weapon but as a general purpose knife and so the blade is a little long for daily carry, wish there was a 2+ inch blade version. I took the knife apart to adjust the liner lock tab and when I put it in a vise to bend the knurled tab up, it broke off with a resounding ring. The lock is still functional but I wish the tab was a little taller than it was. For the price the blade is excellent and extremely sharp.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesse
MO
May 19, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best folder i've ever owned
I have carried this knife for 5 years. Same one has cut and stabbed through everything! Alaska, Louisiana, Kuwait, and Iraq have nothing on this one. I have abused this knife like no other. Pierces deep and slashes very effectively. Solid lockup, and opens faster than anything straight from the pocket. Easy one hand opening and closing. Still nothing wrong with it. I have a feeling it's going to be around for a long time.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nemo
Nigdye, Nigdye
Oct 05, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Pure Awesome
I use this knife to do almost everything but eat dinner (I have Cutco Knives for that). The blade is razor sharp, but it's not wimpy and holds the edge rather well. It feels great in the hand, and is versatile. One of the best parts of the knife is it's guard, which functions as an assisted opening device without actually being assisted. It's a very cool knife, and I recommend it to anyone. Another great knife by Cold Steel.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Handsome Pete
Milwaukee
Aug 07, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Excellent purchase
This knife went absolutely above and beyond my expectations. It is razor sharp right out of the box, able to shave hair off of my arm with no problems. Weighing in at around 4oz makes this an easy knife to handle and carry for EDC. Don't let the weight fool you though, the frame is strong and sturdy enough to be used as a decent impact tool, especially if you make use of the spurs on the big quillion. The blade firmly locks in place with the help of the either quillion and a flick of the wrist. The ability to open from the pocket in one fluid motion is a nice feature but it needs to be done with confidence otherwise it will awkwardly open 50-75% of the way. It takes a decent effort to open up the blade without the flick which is great knowing it won't open up in my pocket. The leaf spring locks are of high quality and make opening/closing the knife with one hand that much easier. The one thing I have a small issue with is the belt clip. Unless Cold Steel makes special orders for left handed users this is mainly for right handed users to use comfortably. The belt clip is also a little bit too tight for some thicker denim to slide under but definitely keeps it from falling out or shifting around. Not a huge deal breaker but it does take some getting used to, I assume it would loosen up and I'll be more familiar with use over time. Overall, this is a great knife and definitely worth the price for what you get. Look into the Ti Lite 6 if you are looking for a bit bigger version of the same knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bear
brunswick ga
Jan 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great knife
i carry a multatude of pocket knifes every day this one i use the most now it holds a edge its esay ta sharpen fast to open and it is light as afeather and it throwes real well coldsteel does it again
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smoke
kansas
Feb 01, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Handle Material
Cons: None
Awesome Knife
Awesome knife, by far the sharpest knife I own. It is so easy to open and the pocket snag way of opening it is genius. I don't use it as an edc as that is not what is to be used as, but rather I carry it on the weekends when I go out as a self defense weapon that I hope I never have to use, but I like to know that I have it if I need it and I have no doubt that it would do its job flawlessly. Just the looks of it are enough to intimidate an aggressor and I personally love the modernized switchblade design. Great knife, you wouldn't regret buying this knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dave
Chandler, Az
Jul 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Great knife, reasonable price.
The knife has a very solid feel. Absolutely no looseness or play anywhere. The forefinger flicker is very easy to use, but even when opened slowly the liner lock has a very solid feel (and sound) when it snaps into place. The knife was razor sharp out of the box. (I can't comment on the durability of the edge as I touch up the edge of all my knives immediately after use.) The handle is stout enough to grip solidly, but might be a little fat for some peoples' pockets. My only complaint is that the handle clip is a little too strong. Oh well, at least I'll never lose it. Would recommend to anyone who wants a quality knife.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Roger
Jacksonville Il
Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, None
Great Blade
Just received this today. I am very pleased, and the price was great. This is one of the fastest opening knives I have ever had. The closing is a tad difficult, but sure I will get used to it. Razor sharp right outta the box. Overall very pleased.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Quinn
Canada
Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, None
Great modern take on the stiletto
I use this product as part of my edc rotation, as well as a collection piece. I'd never owned a stiletto style knife before, and instead of starting out with a really expensive Frank B. or something, I decided to go with this one. With modern materials (the AUS-8A in this knife has much better properties than the steels used in traditional stilettos) and a tip up pocket clip, (as well as it not being an auto, which is illegal where I live) , this knife was much more ideal for edc. The only downsides are the pocket clip and thumb stud are non-swappable (I'm not a leftie so it's not a big deal) and that they made a weird decision to face the sharp side of the quillion without jimping towards your thumb in a sabre grip, where it really digs in and takes away from the otherwise fairly ergonomic design. One more thing is that the shallow grind on this knife kind of takes away from it's slicing ability (although oh does come shaving sharp out of box) Otherwise this is a great product. Keep it up Cold Steel!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex
Maryland
Aug 19, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
This is a great and unique defense knife
This is a great and unique defense knife, and a very high quality knife for the price. I would recommend this knife highly, especially over the larger Ti Lite VI. This knife functions better than any of the XL Cold Steel folders I have had. The 'pocket snag' flipper works well on this model (for Jeans), but so does the thumb stud. This offers a variety of opening options. Also, the dual flippers make it virtually impossible to slide onto the blade while gripping the knife. The lock, and full steel liners give the knife a very sturdy feel while adding very little weight. In fact, the only thing I would say detracts from this knife is the thin bevel and acute point make it ill-suited for chores and utility tasks.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Charles
Paris, France
May 27, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Good quality/price ratio
Great little knife. I found that it's best opened using the quillions on pocket, pants, hand/arm etc. It didn't come very sharp, it's a bit disappointing since I've heard so many praises about their factory edge. Not bad nonetheless, at least I sliced through meat like butter. It will be used as a SD blade. I can open it with the pseudo "wave" feature every time unless I clip it in which case it's very hard to deploy. Now I need the 6" version.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Peter J
Rocky Mount NC
Dec 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Handle Material
Little bit overrated
I got this knife as a smaller EDC. I have a Colombia River M16 folder. It is the ideal military spec EDC folding knife, but it is just too heavy to carry with wallet, cell phone, pocket change etc.So I downsized to TILITE and I am kinda amazed at the design issues I found. What is good- weight, price, blade strength, sooo sharp outta box, I like enclosed back What is negative- Flipper on back is barely accessible, Right hand thumb stud only bolted on no less, blade sticks out when closed spine and end (Though you can use as window punch) slick handle, like another said you cant brace thumb on flipper, only ONE clip position and its on the wrong side for pocket draws(CR M16 has 4), To sum it up, I am under impressed. I would not recommend the more expensive lighter models cause of the design flaws. Colombia did a better design job at roughly the same prices, its just do big for my EDC. Gotta find a gunsmith to grind down the back a bit. I really really want that back flipper accessible..
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gerard Ev
Victoria Melbourne Australia
Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None
New look old style
As a teen-ager, I had couple locking non switchblade type of knives. The 4" Ti-Lite has filled the gap for the ones I lost. Can easily see it being my EDC. Rebellious lines and was of opening can't ask for more. Great knife
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nmdav
Dona Ana, N.M.
Aug 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Ti-Lite 4in Blade zytel handle
This knife is an awesome utility/all around knife. Razor sharp out of the box. Was thinking of 6in Ti-Lite but glad I purchased the 4in, it cuts through everything!Opening is a little tough at first but it eases up after a hundred or so openings and practice of course. Great knife1
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pete
San Antonio, TX
Jun 23, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Nice knife
I own a dozen other quality folders, but this one is going to be one of my favorites. It is a quality made product with a great look. It was a bit stiff at first, but has loosened up nicely after a few weeks use. I would prefer the flipper to be more pronounced on the back side of the knife, as I am not going to tear up a pocket to open the knife. My index finger works much better. I was a bit apprehensive about another Cold Steel. They are well made knives, but the Gun Site special I purchased a year or so ago still sits in the drawer. It's just too awkward to operate easily.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Frederik C
Oostakker,
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Top notch gear
I use this knife as en EDC, I've had it for a few months now, but it seems to be losing most of it edge. Still goes trough most things like butter but it's nowhere near as sharp as when I got it. The screw was also loose when I got it, but that has very little to do with the quality of the knife. I guess that was a production error. Fixed that myself and it's working like a charm now. Thank you, knifecenter, for such a great knife at such a sharp price!
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ted C.
Colton, Ca
May 08, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Solid build, great value
Very solid build, smooth opening, no blade play. Pocket clip is tip-up carry only, but that's how I like it. Came razor sharp (I cut myself). Thumb stud is righthand opening only; can't switch for lefties because liner lock is in the way. Thumb stud is kind of hard to get to; could use a bezel around the stud to make it easier, but you can file the handle material pretty easy.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Benoît
France
Jul 10, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath, None
Super produit
Super couteau, l'acier de la lame est loin d'être ce que l'on fait de mieux, mais bon...vu le prix c'est plus que correct. Translation:Super knife, l' steel of the blade is far d' to be what l' one makes best, but good… considering the price c' is more than correct.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Williamp
FI
Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Modern stiletto
Quick overview +Blade is very sharp,pointy and has reach so it's good for defense +Strong linerlock +Very solid handle -Thumbstud is not easy to use -Gets bladeplay if you make the pivot any looser -Handle is somewhat blocky so it's not the most ergonomic -Pocketclip is little too tight
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Greek Boy
Miami, Fl
Feb 22, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Sheath, None
okay knife
I mainly use it as a sometime EDC and sometimes as a letter opener. What I like about it is that it is small and easily concealable. What I don't like about it is that it is sometimes hard to open, which is hard on my thumb.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jamie Power
Albuquerque, Nm
May 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
HMmmmmm.
I can't leave some things alone - Took the scales off and thined them down to 3/64" each, cut the right side scale & liner back some so my thumb could actualy touch the thumb fliper (had to shorten the screws for the pocket clip) put it back together & put it in my pocket. Nothing against kubatons but I want a pocket knife in my pocket (for me that may not mean small but slim is good).
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Anonymous
Texas
Dec 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, Handle Material, Weight, Handle Feel
only good for push cuts and letter opening
I have carried this knife for about half a year and it has no use when it comes to EDC. This knife is only good for Push cuts or "stabs" however that's what it was made for. quality was okay but a little ruff around the edges.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mcpeak
Odenton, MD
Feb 13, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel
Non-ambidextrious
Nice weight. I just didn't like the difficulty in using it with either hand, thus I returned it.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
John
New Mexico
Jun 17, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
First cold steel knife.
Good blade, knife feels o.k in hand, wish it had more of a finger guard. Difficult to open, but probably need practice with this knife. Wish the weak attempt at a finger flipper was larger. This knife seems like a solid build for under $50 dollars. Blade isn't especially sharp but that isn't a deal breaker. Have never looked at a knife clip and thought wow I wish more of my knife was exposed. Don't know why all knifes don't have a deep carry clip, the clip on this knife exposes the top inch of your knife. If I thought this might be a EDC, would search out a aftermarket deep carry clip, but don't see me carrying this, Had thought about buying a 2nd cold steel knife, changed my mind.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Forrest
Indianapolis
Jan 18, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use
Unrealized potential
Aesthetics on this knife are great (it looks sweet). However, it is hard to open and hard to close. Maybe it's just me, but I have a very hard time opening it with my thumb - it feels very stiff. I hope it's just because it needs to be broken in. The biggest disappointment, however, is the cut-out that the thumb peg fits into (in the handle). That cut-out is so small that it does not allow proper access to the lock in order to close the knife. I am a small man and have very small fingers, and I can still barely get the tip of my thumb in that cut-out to close the blade (and that's only if I have my thumbnail trimmed very short). Overall, it is just not user friendly unless you're only opening it by catching it on your pocket as you pull it out (which is a nice feature). I don't think I'll return it right away, but I hope it becomes easier to use as I open/close it more. Also, the pocket clip is too stiff, but that's not necessarily a huge deal.
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Jake F
big sky mt
Jan 03, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, None
nice design, poor quality and customer service
I've owned three of these same models because of their innovative design and low price but wish for cold steels sake they were better. Everyone of them loosened up with time and the hard to find star head bits make re-tightening a chore. the last one I bought the pocket clips ( the best feature combined with rear blade hook for quick one-handed opening) bolts stripped out and fell out without misuse. the part that bothered me was i contacted cold steel about standing behind there product for a long time customer and got no answer. I took cold steel for a company that cared but whatever. overall its a super quick knife that is (for the most part) solid. you get what you pay for
Cold Steel 26SP Ti-Lite Folding Knife 4" Satin Plain Blade, Zy-Ex Handles
rated 1 stars out of 5
Patriot
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Don't like it at all
Sorry to burst everyone's bubble about this knife but I don't like it. While the service and speed of delivery from Knifecenter.com was exceptional, the knife is uncomfortable in the hand and very, very difficult to open (no I am not a newbie, I am 53 and literally have 50+ knives from various manufactures). While I fully appreciate a firm liner lock, this one is damn dear impossible to to close. Just not impressed.