Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle

Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handlerated 4.682 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
30
4 star
14
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2 inch Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle

 

Price: $18.95

Save $11.04 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greyeagle9099
California
Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
cold steel neck knife 2" serrated blade
EDC as back if needed . very sharp ,
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron
lake City, FL
Sep 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
It is everything the video shows.
I am on a trip and did not want to carry my gun so I purchased this neck knife. It is a great knife for that purpose. If I have to find something back it would be the size.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stevehut
chapel hill,nc
Dec 15, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
super sharp
Handy little knife. great sheath
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Darrell
Atlanta, GA
Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent knife
For a small knife, it has amazing cutting ability and strength. I keep one on my key chain so I will always have a knife handy. If you are unable to carry a large knife, this is the one to get. I have several of these and have been using them for over 20 years.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Iain
New Zealand
Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2"
Bought for everyday use I intend to replace the handle with a wood finish and carving likewise the sheath Ideal size for everyday use It may well end up being a gift for someone when finished
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gabriel Diaz Camacho
Villahermosa,
May 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
very sharp and small
i use every day with my keys
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Littlebit 2
hazard ky 41701
Oct 14, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
cold steel super edge
i like this knife so much because it cuts through plastic like hot butter i give this knife a 5 star rating i love cold steel
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matochi
Southern Oregon Mountains
Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Sweet tiny blade!
This lil knife is super cool.keep in mind it's really small but in my opinion, that's what makes it awesome! Keychain, backpack zipper, in ur pocket, it's a great backup tool that comes in handy in many ways. I need to order a bunch more. Everyone who see it wants one. This is a Japan made cold steel product! That's always good. I own quite a few cold steel products and this is one with great overall quality. I'll be purchasing more as gifts for family and friends.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Oleg
Chisinau, Republic of Moldova
Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
"Baby" Neck Knife
The knife is very small, yet nice and handy to use. You can wear it: - between the strings of your boots - on your neck - on your belt - as a key chain Pros: - everything you might need for a gentlemen's pocket knife - It would be a great gift for your girlfriend too - well-known good Japanese stainless steel - size and concealing options of the knife - high performance serrated edge - multiple use options for casual everyday activities - scabbard is great, knife sits in it perfectly Cons: - no paracord necklace or chain (at least) is provided with it, which is a very strange choice for a neck knife; only keychain ring is available Overall: I like this knife a lot, great buy, happy with it.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mr Bigs
franklin,in
Feb 15, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
GREAT KNIFE
CAN WEAR AROUND NECK VERY HANDY
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carl
Idaho
Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Lotta knife in a small package
I own several other Cold Steel products and was confident of the quality of the little Super Edge even before purchasing it. My need was for a small, inconspicuous knife for my work and a sheath knife didn't ride well while driving, and a pocket clip folder was frequently being caught and pulled out by objects I was carrying. The Super Edge neck knife fit the bill. I like a knife with both an edge and serrated blade and would have preferred a equal amount of both on this blade. The knife is extremely sharp and tough despite its diminutive size and capable of serious work. The sheath allows for easy deployment and a secure home for the knife. I have never owned a Cold Steel knife that I was not completely satisfied with and if you are in need of a hard working neck knife, this is it. The Super Edge is a great tool and should not be confused with a last ditch back up defensive blade.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Smithjacusmc
dayton tn
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
outstanding
I have the old style ready edge, which was good despite the poor sheath design. I now have this super edge. This super edge however is a massive step up. the blade is wider and the sheath is absolutely secure. It is a 2 inch chain saw, utility knife, great complement to a larger cold steel defense blade.perfect for EDC.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Glenmo
Trumbull,CT
Oct 03, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Handy& all ways there
I love these knives..I also own 3 of this knives predecesors..the "ready edge"(discontinued.) & my,favorite a slightly longer tanto- Tipped combo edge "PARA-EDGE"(DISCONTINUED) ,,I gave each of my sons a super edge for E.D.C. & I,keep one in my,"Get Home BAG" I KEEP stashed in my car. One in my "BUG-OUT-BAG" for back up..to my larger knife..these excell as neck knives .light weight & with their shorter handles it wont poke you in the ribs or belly when you bend over while warring it...if you want it hidden-concealed you can use a safety pin & pin it inside your jacket.Shirt,or pants...it has a benign non threatening look to it ,so it DOSNT SHOUT WEAPON! I personally love T-handles push knives ,but even in single edged some localities the push knives are illegal . ...the 2" bladed. SUPER EDGE. Should be legal to carry most everywhere....
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nestor P
Pembroke Pines, Fl
Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Real Deal
The blade is very sharp and strong. Kraton handle has a great grip and non- slip. Would have liked a ss bead chain since i wear it around my neck always. Love this knife!!!
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave-O
The woods
Mar 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Sweet knife
Goes on a necklace very nice and discrete
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greyeagle
Shasta Lake, Ca
Nov 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Good EDC sharp knife .
I wear it everyday , don't leave house without it , always around my neck . Very sharp ! always comes in handy . like it so much I bought another one .
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spens Cook
Lake Forest, IL
Jul 11, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
Love the knife. The sheath is awesome, the knife stays in it very tightly.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Littlebit 2
hazard ky 41701
Oct 14, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None
cold steel super edge
i like this knife so much because it cuts through plastic like hot butter i give this knife a 5 star rating i love cold steel
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob E
10308 Rophe Dr. Soddy Daisy,Tennessee, 337379
Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel 42ss Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rather than a small pocket knife. I don't like my pockets to have knives in them as they fall out and get lost. Good little back up . need a small sharpening stick attached to sheath. Other wise cute little bugger.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene L.
Arizona
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
First neck knife I bought and I'm not disappointed in the slightest. Super light, super sharp and despite it's size the kraton handle will make sure this knife isn't going anywhere. Note that it does not come with any type of chain or necklace, but does come with a keyring and believe me it's small enough to go on your keychain, though the sheath might get in the way. For a fixed blade of this size it's a great knife for such a good price.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
Washington, DC
Nov 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
great little hideaway knife
very good quality knife - super sharp. Only wish it came without serrations, but otherwise a great knife. Very comfortable and light-weight for wearing around your neck.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Julio
Brooklyn ,New York
Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great knife!!!! super edge.
Super edge is a great knife that you can have with you at all times. If you’re looking for an affordable neck knife, or a knife that you can throw into an EDC or survival kit, don’t overlook the Cold Steel Edge.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodsmanlt
WV
Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
best neck knive made
Since I got it hasn't left my neck besides taken a shower lol
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
David O
Sunnyvale CA
Nov 07, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
The handiest knife I've ever owned.
I got this as a gift from my brother last year and thought: "Hey, that's kind of a cute little knife. I'll throw it on my work keychain." I work in a corporate environment and pull this knife out all day long. NO ONE has ever complained or felt threatened by it. It's so small and utilitarian looking, it sure beats swinging out a 3" folder and having some more "sensitive" people wondering why you're carrying a knife around in an office environment. Since then, not a day has gone by I haven't used it! Having it as a keychain means it's always there with me. I wrapped the very useful sheath with a small piece of paper with my name and taped it up. Ghetto, but its' been brought back to me three times now when I leave it at someone's desk. What do I do with the knife? I use it for: Opening packages Cardboard boxes Zip ties
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob Hy
Lavonia
Mar 23, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great to wear in my boot!!
I revieved this knife today and I love It!!!! I laced it in my boot laces and it is practicly invisible!!!!!! This will be my back-up blade for when s.h.t.f. And for utility usage. It arrived shaving sharp and with a very shiny finish!! The handle is very comfortable and easy to grip for its size. I love this knife
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Edgewood, Nm
Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Should have bought two!
Very sharp blade. For a small knife the handle is very usable. Sheath is simple but effective and the entire package wears easily all day, no rubbing. Pound for pound (or ounce for ounce) the best neck knife value around.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zy Y.
singapore
Dec 06, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
the meaniest tiny ever
Usage: any sort of small task. Open parcels, cut paper, etc... Satisfactory: Impressed. Always a fan of coldsteel knives. Super duper sharp out of box. Very good quality material used (for under $20). Super tacky grip on handle. Very secure sheath. Quite a dependable knife really. Handle thickness is a problem if you plan to wear around as a neck knife ( more suited for keychain knife). Should you be able to dull it eventually, resharpening it to the default sharp will be near impossible... But it's cheap. Get a few more!
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Happycamper
Seattle,Washington
Jun 22, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Big Performer Small Size
Got this about a week ago its been on my person all the time scince, except when i was sleeping of course. the first night i had it i cut a 2lb fillet mignon in half with this little bad boy with one stroke the steak was about 1" thick a little thinner in some places and a bit thicket in others, but nowhere did this little performer even think about slowing down. super sharp,super small,inexpensive,high value and even higher performance you cant go wrong with this knife the handle is small but fits in your hand nicely and is more than enough for a strong grip that wont slip, nothing but good things to say about this knife, oh the cold steel sight says alot about this knife its all true.... except for "quote: Can even be cunningly pinned to the brim of your hat" yes you could pin it to your hat but its far from cunning and far from concealed thats probably the worst place to put this, well any knife for that matter
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Icekramz
ANCHORAGE ALASKA
Mar 07, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
COLD STEEL SUPER EDGE
(HOW TO USE PROUCT)- GOOD (THINGS THAT ARE GREAT ABOUT IT)-SMALL, SHARP, EASY TO REACH, SHARP, GOOD SHEATH (THINGS THAT ARE NOT SO GOOD)NONE
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ethan W.
oklahoma
Apr 07, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Best 2 inch knife around.
This is the best tiny knife around. Period. You can rig it up for neck, boot, pocket, or belt carry with ease. Also a great steak knife to use instead of the dull stuff most restaurants give you. Glad it was made in Japan. Great country and steel industry.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
El Guapo
Portland, OR
Jun 01, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice little work tool.
I work in the produce department of a grocery store, and was looking for a small knife to replace a box knife, which I hate (hard to open, no blade depth). I have used the Cold Steel Super Edge for about a week now, and so far, so good. Cuts cardboard very well,(and will cut much thicker cardboard than a box knife) and is more convenient to use with its kydex sheath and key ring. Overall, a good little knife for work.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dmh
Texas
Nov 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Backup Utility Knife
Summary: Good knife for a backup utility blade. Pros: Lightweight, Nice Rubber Handle with good grip, Fits Sheath really well and wont fall out. Really sharp from factory. Once dull sharpens really quick on the plain blade part. Cons: Handle is too small for me. I never liked a handle that only supports 3 fingers. Serrated blade once dull is very hard to sharpen. Blade a bit thinner than I like. Overall: Good small blade that I consider a backup knife. If the handle was a bit longer it would be a lot better. I know CS made a knife like this with a longer blade and longer handle but they discontinued it.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Creed
Cambridge OH
Jun 07, 2010
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Fun knife except for...
It says something for this knife that after 10 years of carrying my favorite pocket knife, this knife became my every day carry after a few days. It is the same length as a standard folder and easier to operate and clean. This is perfect for most daily tasks. It gives up some ground on leverage for big tasks because the handle simply isn't big enough for generating a lot of force. The other problem is the serrations. I am normally a fan of serrated knives, especially small ones. However, the serrations on this knife don't function like they should. They catch things so much that they negate their purpose. If Cold Steel introduces a version with a less "catchy" serration, this would be as perfect as it can get. It's still my favorite daily knife.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Patrick Aders
Roanoke, Va
Jul 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
awesome
I've had this knife for a couple months like it. i now see why it can compare to big knives this knife is just great. It would be awesome if the sheath came with a clip not a big fan of hanging it around my neck or on my keys it's easy to get out, but hard to put back in. awesome job with the serrated edge.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Raven
Hong Kong
Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Overall Quality
Nice knife
Very good quality, and the knife is not easy to fall off from the cover. Handle very comfortable
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Frank Castle
ON
Jan 23, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
It's a wee li'l knife, but a good un...
This is a fun little knife!!! It's probably the smallest, functional sheath knife I've ever seen, and is great for most chores, and in a pinch could be used for an "emergency" situation... My only beef with this knife is the blade's serrations are not the best, as the smaller ones can snag quite easily in a variety of materials. I think Cold steel would have a true winner if they made this as a plain edge, and kept everything else the same. It's still a great knife, I think I'll take down the serrations on mine to make it even more useful for EDC.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dr, Mike
Palm Beach, Fl.
Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Handy little knife
Carry it on my key chain everyday to open packages and mail and anything requiring a knife. The sheath has not scratched.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cody
Colorado Springs, Co
Aug 16, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Not bad for a backup
Sharp little knife, snaps into sheath securely. It's smaller than I expected, so it doesn't really fit comfortably in my hand, but as a backup not bad.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Emilio
Nj
Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
As expected
Blade was not as sharp as promised but overall good I carry it on me always
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sharp372
Thunder Bay, Canada
Jan 31, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
great little knife
I ordered this knife as an afterthought, but am I ever glad I did. Like all cold steel products, this knife arrived shaving sharp. The grip is very good, and for such a small handle, does not slip during use. However, as it is advertised as a neck knife, a chain included would have been nice. I attached a small carabiner to the loop on the sheath and just hang it from a belt loop, which works just fine. Overall, great product from a great company
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Trucker
iraq
May 21, 2008
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
perfect little knife
I got mine for birthday from a friend. As a military truck driver, cramped in space behind steering wheel, it is hard to get my Ka-bar from sheath or get it out of pocket and open my gerber to cut something, an MRE for example. Sometimes you don't go out of the truck, and you need to cut something, cord, paper, open MRE or a box of cookies. Then, this little knife, hanging from my IBA, fits perfectly and it is always handy. Small and sharp. Only two things that can be better - sheath could use some better locking device, like a little loop over it or something. Not that it ever fell out, but I wonder what if it gets caught in something, and slips out. Second thing, it has mean serrated blade, impossible to sharpen, and too aggressive for just cutting boxes or plastic bags. I would prefer just plain edge. This will happen with some sharpening. A great little knife, handy, and you don't feel like you are walking with two blades, nor it looks like it. One more thing, quality of material is amazing.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Billy Sastard
South East USA
Jul 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Stealth Defender
Great knife for its size and type. I too would prefer a plain blade-are you listening Cold Steel?. Make it with a slightly thicker blade while your at it!It came hair shaving sharp (made in Japan-not China Yaaayy!!). Carry by sheath with keys hanging no one knows you're ready to defend yourself and if its on my keys I will NEVER leave home with out it.Very very practical, legal to carry where I live- not macho just a model of efficiency.Top notch construction and materials. Almost perfect
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gorram
Alberta, Canada
Feb 04, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Good utility knife
A good utility knife, can be used "pen style" for very fine work.
Cold Steel 42SS Super Edge Neck Knife 2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Karl U.
Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Very sharp. Very compact.