JUST ANNOUNCED: NEW 2020 SPYDERCO Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

JUST ANNOUNCED: NEW 2020 SPYDERCO Details

Reviews and Ratings for Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle

Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle4.333 (72 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
41
4 star
22
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
4
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2 inch Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle

 

Price: $18.95

Save $11.04 (37%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Rick H
Fresno Ca
Apr 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife
The knife is very nice and sharp and stays that way, but the sheath is another matter all together. The knife will just come out after a short time. I have get 5 of these knifes but loose them because of the sheath. I use the knife all the time because of my work. Sometimes I have cut cable and wire with it. I work in TV and need a great knife and this one is it. Small but sharp for sure.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Mal Boy
Malaysia
Aug 15, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Mother of Personal Defense
My field work takes me to all odd and bad places. Attached to my handphone bag, it gives super quick access and just creates confidence in dealing with the unexpected. Real wonderful product.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Solise
PHX
Jun 01, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
New Kind of Pocket Protector
Small enough to fit in the palm of you hand. Sharp and sturdy. Slides from the sheath without having to “pull”. Great EDC pocket knife.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Carlos N
Florida
Oct 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Cold Steel Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Blade
This Push knife is of great material, very sharp and at the ready for whatever you think you can use it for. It's easy to extract from its case too. I love it and when my friends see it they are very impressed by it's high quality. And it is not the only knife I've purchased from KnifeCenter I have about 3 knives already and am waiting for another one I just purchased to arrive.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Sam
West of Boston
May 04, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I use this knife as a utility tool. I open bags of lawn product, boxes and almost anything that needs cutting. Cold Steel produces quality products. The Knife Center usually has the best prices and service on the web. The Knife Center always gives a very detailed description of the products they sell.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Harmon Kardon
Georgia
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Best knife
This is a good knife. Its super sharp. I have two more COLD STEEL products but this is my favorite.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
John
Ponchatoula, LA
Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cool Little Knife
This is a very high quality knife. It is just enough to be used as a deterrent if necessary. Plus, it can be used for all sorts of little cutting jobs. I would highly recommend it as a backup personal defense knife.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Franck
Provo
Mar 07, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Knifexx
Apr 05, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
the best knife ever!!
today i use'd the knife to brake ice on my roof with! i been knocking for an hour! and gues what? no ripes on the blade! it excellent!! i love this knife
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
John Doe
Nevada
Jul 23, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Quick and durty
This knife is like a razor and is easy to hide on your person. Good for those late night walks home from the movies.....
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Rick M
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome Personal Protection
The Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle is an awesome personal protection blade that is easily concealable. It even fits on a key chain. I am totally satisfied with this product. It's all pros and no cons.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Mar5
Chicago, IL
Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Small but dangerous
I ordered this for my running-in-the-streets-in-the-evening protection. It's small enough not to be noticed; sharp enough if someone gets a little too close for comfort. It's a great weapon overall.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Sam
Wisconsin
Oct 30, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great for what it is.
I have this dagger attached to my boot laces for easy access. IT has good retention, I don't worry about loosing it. I will use this dagger for things that I don't want to subject my nicer pocket knife for (Benchmade 940). Priced right.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Joe L.
Front Range of the Rockies, Colorado
Jan 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice Knife!
Bought it for the wife, it's attached to her keyring, for when she has to walk after dark to her car. She's finding it useful other ways as well at her work. I wish they made a plain edge version of this knife...............
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Nelson
MIAMI FLA
Sep 11, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
MUST HAVE
THE HANDLE IS THE SELLER , GREAT CONTROL AND IS PHANTOM IN HAND , MUST HAVE ONE IN YOUR CAR OR KEY RING ..
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Joe L.
Front Range of the Rockies, Colorado
Jan 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice Knife!
Bought it for the wife, it's attached to her keyring, for when she has to walk after dark to her car. She's finding it useful other ways as well at her work. I wish they made a plain edge version of this knife...............
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Larry Smith
Republic of Texas
Feb 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Perfect Little Pal
I purchased this product without knowing exactly what to expect between this and a larger version of it. Once I got it I thought it was to small and came with a key ring which made me think it was even less worthy. Make no mistake this little knife is the knife that could. Extremely sharp blade and small enough to hide in the palm. A great backup knife or simply put it on zipper of a backpack or antyingelse to secure it. The knife comes out easy enough with a slight tug at the handle yet stays secure when you don't want it to come out. Overall this little knife is worth the money.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Burak O
Turkey
Feb 26, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Perfect
Thank you knifecenter.com for this product.It was a pleasure to shopping from you and will come back again. Burak Ocal Turkey
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
David
Mid-Michigan
Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Runners Neck Knife
I run 30-40 miles per week and have struggled with a self defense solution that is light weight and doesn't require small motor skills to operate...mid run and winded it is easy to fumble complicated things. This knife is so light I don't notice it and the T shaped kraton handle makes grabbing it and hanging on easy no matter how hard I am running or how sweaty my hands. Razor sharp, great fit and finish. I replaced the provided neck chain with a piece of para cord because I found that more comfortable. Loved it so much I got one for my wife as well.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Blades H
Malaysia
Sep 01, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The Ultimate Protector
Just felt most confident having this little wonder. Managed to open letters, peeled oranges at a super speed and believe it!!, I have been opening the king of fruits which is the thorny durians during the last season. No problem! Fantastically sharp utility and defensive tool, a really must have, no doubt.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Dilbert
San Mateo California
Jun 06, 2017
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Knife is perfect, sheath so-so
Handle is perfect, semi-tacky rubber "Kraton," like the old Pachmayr grips for Colt .45's. Blade size is perfect for packages and self defense. I don't like the size of the sheath it is my only problem. It has all these lashing holes so it's bigger than it needs to be. No risk of the blade folding on your fingers while releasing a back lock! It's sharp though, don't carelessly miss the sheath opening when you put it away. Edge grip the top of the sheath and "rock" the blade into it with sharp side away from your hand. Same as sheathing a single edge hunting knife in it's sheath.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Night Owl
East coast
Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Bought again
Good product I bought it again
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Nate
Tennessee
Jul 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great little knife.
Bought this for my wife for when she walks from the car to her work. She loves that it's discreet and helps give her a fighting chance.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
David
Los Angeles
Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great protection
I wear it on a chain. Always handy for an emergency.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Mike
San Antonio Texas
May 22, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Handy Knife
Great little blade to hang around your neck on some 550 cord. Weighs next to nothing, yet is always available. Nice not to have to carry a folder in your pocket all the time.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Terry
Indiana
Oct 09, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Cold steel push dagger
I use this product for showing women how easy this is for self defense use when used as a necklace.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Melacanth
FL
Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Great last resort
great time, very well made and sturdy, gave it to the wife she loves it/ A bit too small for my hands but fits perfectly in hers.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Michaelw
Elmwood, NorCal
May 12, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great for utility and self-defense, watch the Cold Steel video above
I like this better than a conventional package opener, except you'd better "choke up" with our fingers on the blade so you don't accidentally cut too deep and hit the package contents. Where this excels, however, is "available self defense." It is small and light enough that whenever you are home, you should have one looped around your neck with paracord, or otherwise carried in some manner that allows simple grab 'n' pull release from the sheath (which means the sheath MUST be anchored to something solid, by heavy duty "camping" safety pin to the inside of a jeans pocket, or by Nite-Ize utility carabiner to a belt loop etc. - o-ring through a lower hole on the sheath tip, Nite-Ize key ring carabiner from belt loop to o-ring). If someone ever breaks into your apartment or house at night, assume you won't have the coordination in a panic situation to open a folding knife, and in any case will want to be able to keep one hand and arm free for shoving him off - which means you want to keep it as simple as wrapping your free hand around the handle, pulling it loose, and jabbing with it if you have to. The beauty of the t-handle is that it is MUCH harder to accidentally drop, even if your arm or back of hand is struck, triggering a "drop" reflex. The beauty of this small blade is that you won't be looking at a fatality, but will convince the b&e felon to "shop elsewhere" (the blade is "big enough", as the gruesome multiple strikes to a side of beef in the video point out). Remember what Jeff Cooper said: a small gun (knife) if always carried, always trumps the big gun (knife) back home in your safe.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Mroutson
OH
Apr 16, 2018
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Urban Pal
It’s is a well made pushdagger that can cut just about anything I carry it own my keychain and if the sheath becomes a little lose just heat it up with a hairdryer and pinch it until it cools nice and tight again!
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Tommy Moore
Scotland
May 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
A wee pal in a tight spot.
Great little extra for an urban worrier / urban warrior?!
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Henry
SoCal
Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
perfect for backpacks
Perfect size and sheath design to lace onto a backpack or hydration pack. I've been carrying one for years on my Camelbak for mountain biking. It can get lost if accidentally hooked by a strap or foliage, so place carefully.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Mike
Oakland Park
Aug 01, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None
Cold Steel Urban Pal
This knife has many uses to include utility types of work. Practical and small enough to be hidden or attached anywhere or to anything.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Joe L.
Front Range of the Rockies, Colorado
Jan 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Nice Knife!
Bought it for the wife, it's attached to her keyring, for when she has to walk after dark to her car. She's finding it useful other ways as well at her work. I wish they made a plain edge version of this knife...............
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Peter
BE
Jul 03, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Very sharp. If I ever feel I need a hideout knife, this probably will be it.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Craneman
oregon
Oct 07, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
This is a great little knife. I gave one to each of my daughters in college. Nice little self defense tool, lightweight, and packs a mean punch!
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Wayne
Florida
Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect Push dagger
This knife is just what I needed for carry. It fits in the watch pocket of my jeans and is barely visible. It's light weight yet well made, I forget I have on. I am sure a knife expert would have some cons on this knife but for me I only have pros. Glad I purchased it.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Uncle Snake
Sac town
Dec 09, 2014
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
gut buster
This little guy stays in my boot and is ready in a flash. As usual it came out the box razor sharp a little smaller than I thought and the blade is thinner than expected all in all a good little pig sticker!
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
D B
Dallas Tx
May 07, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Dagger!
Great Dagger!
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Abc
abc
Dec 09, 2009
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None
Good Knife
awesome product. Super sharp
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Kakihara
San jose,Ca
Jan 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Ayo
i didn't expect it to be so small but damn is it bad ass, my brother liked his gift thanks
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
5 out of 5
Night_Owl
East coast
Dec 04, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great product I actually bought it again
Great product actually bought 2 of them Only suggestion sell with option for wearing around neck ie leather strap
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Lee
Brooklyn NY
Jan 07, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Nice EDC
I mainly used it to open boxes,this thing come in handy.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Radovan
Knin, Croatia
Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Stout little performer.
This is no prison shiv. The Urban Pal is fairly inconspicuous in size, which is great for everyday carry purposes; but that also brings about the trade-off for this knife being easily misplaced. I can definitely see how people could lose this knife attached to a keyring. The weight is a bit light for me however that doesn't negate in it's overall construction, which is tantamount to Cold Steel quality. You're not going to get that ideal 'four-finger' textured grip over such a small handle, so if you are after something more abrasive, I would suggest the Safe Keeper or Safe Maker series of push daggers. Despite this, however, the Urban Pal is a very utilitarian street wise blade that fits its intended purpose. This makes it a perfect purse carry option for females with more delicate hands. Ideally, my preferred grip is to use the dominant index and middle fingers overlapped by the thumb, making good controlled use of your extrinsic and intrinsic muscle groups. If you are the martial arts enthusiast, you will come to appreciate this humble tool. An attractive little blade with an even more attractive price tag, and Japanese manufacture means that additional peace of mind. I can see this being used in the wrong hands by soccer hooligans in my country.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
P
virginia
Apr 10, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Urban Pal
Great item - highly recommend; only con is that blade can dislodge from scabbard which is why I am purchasing a replacement and then attaching a safety chain to new one.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Jezzebel
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Gift for husband
Price was great for quality of the knives I purchased. The man is obsessed with guns and knives and their quality. He and I were very impressed with both. Wish the push knife was a bit bigger and sharp on both sides instead just the serrated edge but that side was exceptionally. sharp. Very nicely done. Price was awesome and I will definitely be buying from here again for him or maybe myself too.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Matt
Lancaster PA
Aug 25, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Materials
Cons: None
Would make great defensive tool for small handed folks
I ordered my urban pal be a dedicated hide out knife to wear around the neck and under a loose shirt.. It is very sharp, light and inconpicuos. I do not plan on using it for any other purpose. The one draw back is while drawing the handle is difficult to grasp between the middle knuckles. It's better suited for people with slender fingers. It would be a perfect defensive tool for ladies young and old. Over all I'm so pleased that I ordered a urban edge and safe maker 1. And The Knife Center service was excellent. I received my urban pal 2 days after I placed my order.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Billy Sastard
South Eastern USA
Jul 24, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Always there !
Bought this knife and the 2 inch Ready Edge. Actually liked this knife slightly better than Ready Edge but female relative fell in love with it so its hers now. The 10 minutes I had it I knew it was what I wanted. Blade is razor sharp. Wish it was my state legal maximum 2 inch blade and slightly thicker and would prefer a plain blade-listen up Cold Steel-if it was and $ 10 more it would be worth it.Almost 5 stars 4.5 as is!
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Hammy
MA
Jan 28, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
handy and practical self defense knife
Handy and practical self defense knife. It is smaller than I thought it would be. It is so small and conveniant to carry on my belt, right next to my buckle. If you think you are going to be able to hold this knife in your knuckles while you manipulate something with your hand... think again. Although it is possible you will find the blade is too small and slips between your fingers and you either drop the knife or it cuts the inside of your fingers. You would be better off with a knife that is designed for this purpose. This is really more of a self defense knife. I hold it between my top two knuckles and throw verticle strikes with it (this allows me to utilize my CQB training and I dont need to change my punching geometry to compensate for having this weapon in my hand). The blade length is legal to carry as a push dagger in my state (under 1.5"). Blade is pretty sharp and opens packages easily. It is also very light. BLADE SHOULD HAVE BEEN BLACK!!!! That is my biggest objection to it as a fighting knife. As a tool the biggest objection I have is that the blade is not wide enough and so it slips though your fingers if you are using your hand.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Craig
cleveland, oh
Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
A true pal.....
small but effective.....
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Patrick
chicago
Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Materials, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
great knife but...
I love this little knife but I don't love the sheath. I have this attached to my leatherman molly sheath and can grab it very easily but the sheath barely holds the knife its very easy for it to fall out if your not careful
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Todd D.
glendale az
Dec 03, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Todd D.
glendale az
Dec 03, 2014
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Victor
UK
Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Does what it says on the tin
I use this as a simple carry knife when walking, it's technically not legal here in the UK, but I prefer living as opposed to getting killed for my wallet or mobile phone. The knife itself is very light and you don't even know it's there. Came out the box sharp, not shave your hairs sharp but more than sharp enough for it's purpose. The only draw back I found was that in an emergency or life threatening situation you will more than likely not be able to get your fingers around this baby fast enough, as the handle is tiny and when sitting flush with the sheath makes it hard for anyone with medium sized hands or above to truly get a grip on the handle. Forget it if you are wearing gloves.I would suggest get the bigger brother to this model or get a custom leather sheath made to create a little more space to draw the knife. All in all though great little knife and will probably just keep it as a back up when I order the bigger brother.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Outdoorsman
Feb 05, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
Cold Steel Urban Pal Push Dagger 1 1/2" blade
This is a "cute" little knife, though I wouldn't depend on it as a weapon. It's just too small with not much of a cutting edge. It is, however, a good knife to carry on your keychain for utility purposes, and if need be, in a last ditch scenario, defense. But there are other knives much better suited for that purpose.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Carson P
Hutchinson, Ks
May 25, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material
Great little tool
So far so good. I've used this in cutting line,plastic and string with no problems. You have to know what it is designed for and self-protection it's there. I'm sure about the steel (to early to tell) but I know it's always there. Looking forward to getting a pocket knife soon and I'll keep in contact. Sheath holds well.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Ronin Security
McKinney, TX
Apr 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
It's What I Was Looking For
The knife is what I was looking for. I was disappointed it did not come with a dog tag chain to hang the knife around my neck. This is a good second back up knife.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Jijo J
Sacramento CA
Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Materials
Cons: None
Overall I am satisfied by the service and purchase
Bought it as a gift for my cousin. Good quality and genuine product. Good service my knife center, easy to make an order. Took 8 days to receive it(standard shipping via USPS). Ordered on 11/25, shipped on 11/27 and received on 12/03. Overall I am satisfied by the service and purchase.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Beckie
Tucson AZ
Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
A great little knife, but likes to run away from home
This is the second Urban Pal I've purchased. I lost the first one because I had it on my keychain, which I clip to the outside of my handbag when I'm shopping. Even though the knife fit into the sheath quite securely, the design of the handle causes it to get caught on everything (especially shopping carts). So my advice is to keep it deep in a pocket or around your neck under your shirt. OK, that's the bad news. The good news is that this is a really versatile little blade, and comes very sharp from the factory. The design is great, and the overall quality is fine. Check out the video to learn more about the Urban Pal. One other thing I want to mention is that the 3 knives I ordered arrived in just a couple days by mail. I was very pleasantly surprised!
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Barry Allen
LA, California
May 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Small 'n Comfortable
The thing I really did not like about this product is that it does not come with a necklace chain or 550 cord, just the key chain ring. Then it has, I think, too much serrated edge and not enough plain. And only one of its edges is sharp. Rubber handle is very comfortable and the sheath is sturdy and holds knife firmly. This IS a Cold Steel product. It is very small, a little small for me, but it is sharp.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Michael He
Michigan
Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I like my Urban Pal
I like how lightweight yet sturdy this knife is. The only caution I'd give is to make SURE the knife is pushed all the way into the sheath. If not, it can literally fall out even though it looks like it's fully seated. But the sheath does have good retention when the knife is pushed firmly into place. I definitely recommend this product for a deep conceal, last resort type item.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Ned M
Virginia
Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Slick little knife.
This is a nice little knife. My only concerns are, how long the sheath will retain its retention and the area under the blade is rather small to get your fingers into. I would still purchase it again.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Yea
Yo mom
Apr 23, 2018
Pros:
Cons:
Cool
It was pretty cool
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
4 out of 5
Fletch96
Lehi UT
Sep 23, 2009
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Good design
Knife is a great design and very handy. Lots of cutting power for such a small blade. My only complaint, is the sheath needs some kind of security catch on it. My wife lost two of these blades off her key chain.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
3 out of 5
Steve C.
New Jersey
Sep 09, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Be careful about the sheath
Be careful with the sheath. Just had to order another one of these cause the knife would keep getting caught on things as I wore it on my key chain attached to my belt loop and I lost the knife within a month. Great knife but poorly designed sheath. Should have some sort of snap strap to hold it in place so it doesn't fall out so easily.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
3 out of 5
Ap
Texas
Nov 06, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Not A Neck Knife!!
This is one of those times when the sheath can make or break a knife. I got this to be a handy little necker. After a month of use, I found the knife laying in my lap. Okay, I guess I didn't sheath the knife properly. A couple days later, it happened again. To make a long story short, the sheath simply stopped retaining the blade. Heated the plastic and pressed it around the knife. That worked for a little while but didn't last. It's a shame that such a small, non threatening but very capable knife is consigned to the junk drawer due to a poor sheath design.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
3 out of 5
Johnb
Falls Church, VA
Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Weight, Finish, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Cool
I like this little knife, but my hands are a bit to large for it to quickly grasp it in a effective manner. I most likely will be getting the large Safekeeper versions soon.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
3 out of 5
Mary
California
Aug 09, 2016
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: None
Lost within days...
Blade is great..however i used it as a keychain and lasted for 3 days before the knife part falling off somewhere. would have been great if it had stayed in place longer.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
3 out of 5
Bill C
Alabama
Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Lost due to loose sheath.
Nice blade & handle but I had it on my key chain and on my second trip out it was gone. I'm guessing it fell out of the sheath when I pulled my car keys out of my pocket. Never had a chance to use it for anything. The sheath doesn't hold it tight enough. There no positive catch; held in by friction alone & not much on the one I had.. All I have left is the sheath. Probably should have worn it around my neck where it wouldn't have the in and out of pocket usage of a car key chain. Gave it a 3 only because of the sheath.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
1 out of 5
Sl
largo,fl.
Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
gone in 60 seconds
Had it for a week. Slipped right out of the holder and never to be seen again.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
1 out of 5
Brian O.
Northern Illinois
Dec 30, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
Counterfeit Product Recieved!
I received a fake. Unfortunately it has been many months since I ordered it. The one I received has a different serration pattern than the one pictured. On cold steel's website it shows the difference very clearly. I am disappointed not by the quality of the blade itself (still satisfactory), but by the fact that Knifecenter has sold me a product that is misrepresented. The picture used is authentic, but the blade I got had less points on the serrations which is a direct indicator of a counterfeit product. I'm not angry, nor will I be a pest and launch a smear campaign of Knifecenter. However, I will be more cautious in the future, and that may mean I will have to buy knives from other sources. I recommended Knifecenter to friends and acquaintances, and now I am second-guessing those recommendations. Knifecenter was the only place I trusted to do business with on the basis of many things like customer service, shipping speed, and pricing, but now I just don't know... I still have the confirmation email, but that was back in August and I really don't want to pay return shipping and waste time packing this thing up over $20.

Knifecenter Note: This item is not a fake. Cold Steel, as well as other companies, will have in-line changes to their products from time to time. We are a very large retailer of Cold Steel products and buy directly from them.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
1 out of 5
Ppyf
Pacifica, CA
Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great idea but poor execution
I bought this knife since I run long distances alone. The logo on the blade smeared when I touch it. Then the knife kept coming out of the protector sheath. Not good. It's lost now.
Cold Steel 43LS Urban Pal Push Dagger 1-1/2" Serrated Blade, Kraton Handle
1 out of 5
Joseph
NJ
Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Lost
I purchased this knife as a small back up. I laced the sheath through the laces of a dress shoe, which fit perfectly. Unfortunately the sheath did not hold the knife and now it is lost. Yes, the knife was firmly inserted into the sheath. I have purchased other Cold Steel products before which have held up through the years. Extremely disappointed.