Reviews and Ratings for DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall - 16 556

DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overallrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2 inch Overall

 

Price: $35.95

Save $13.25 (27%) Off Retail

View Product Details
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dmfeld22
New Jersey
Apr 06, 2018
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
WOW!
$40 for this is an absolute steal. Thank you! German quality hair scissors are among the best on the planet and normally cost one hundred plus dollars for quality of similar ilk.
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rick
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Dec 11, 2019
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent sissors
After years of trimming my beard with electric clippers and regular scissors and never truly happy with the results, I decided it was time to invest in some decent scissors. After reading lots of reviews on many different scissors, the performance characteristics of the Dovo seemed to best suit my needs. After a couple of months of use, I must say I am most pleased with the Dovo scissors and the grooming of my beard and moustache is much improved. I should have bought a pair years ago. Please note I am no scissors connoisseur and I haven't had the scissors long enough to comment on edge retention. While there may be better scissors out there, I am very happy with this pair and can find no reason for complaint. Purchasing from knifecenter.com also most satisfactory. I ordered the scissors on line and a few days later they arrive in my mailbox.
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brent R.
Searcy, Ar
May 25, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good scissors
I bought these for my wife to use cutting the family's hair. They are just right for her hand, sharp & affordable
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lillian
Sherwood Park Alberta
Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken
bowie, md
Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Blade Material
Cons: None
nice
Very sharp. Easy tp cut with. A bit small.
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
T Johnson
Columbus, Oh
May 19, 2011
Pros: Edge Retention, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Review Product: DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2"
I purchased these compact scissors to include in my Dopp kit. The quality is unsurpassed. They're exactly what I was looking for when my beard needs trimming while I'm traveling. After I got them, I was so pleased, I purchased a second pair to keep at home.
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Barbara Martin
Batesville. Ms
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
good edge
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shahin
richmond canada
May 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
dovo hair scissors
do you think i can get this in 5inch please.
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joe Strain
Otis Orchards, WA
Apr 25, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Excellent Shears
I bought these to replace the same pair I bought from KC about 10 years ago. They are comfortable to use, a good size, stay sharp and the micro serrations on the lower blade keep hair from slipping out of the blades during use.
DOVO Hair Scissors 5-1/2" Overall
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randall S
home
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
great balance and performance