Reviews and Ratings for Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles - C7BW-SFS

Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3 inch Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles

 

Price: $190.76

Save $21.19 (10%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
C.R.
Los Angeles
Aug 30, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
All Business All The Time
This is my second Emerson (Combat Commander was #1). The craftsmanship here is again, spot-on, the weight and action are spectacular. The only downside is the envy and surpise (and yes, the occasional, "oh my, that's a big damn knife")which I seem to garner when I periodically bring it out. You owe it to yourself to own one of these. Don't wait, don't put it off, don't make excuses.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
Washington
Dec 23, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesomeness & classicness
This knife is not the most modern materials, or the latest technology, but it really is such a baseline and solid utilitarian folder. Simple basics and dependability win the day.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tailfeather
Jonesborough, TN
Jul 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome combat knife
Just the right size to carry around all day. The blade is not too long and not too short, it's just right. Razor sharp and tough. Of course the "wave" feature, once mastered allows the knife to be put into play faster than an automatic.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David C
Grand Coulee, WA
Jul 09, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Excellent look and feel
I am fairly new to knife collecting, and I had to wait about six months for this knife to become available, but it was well worth the wait. The look and feel of this knife is perfection. I am proud to have it in my collection.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aak
West Texas
Aug 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
GREAT KNIFE
This is the second Emerson CQC7 I've bought. Both of them are rock solid,built like a tank. They are sharp out of the box. The G10 scales have a lot of grip. I wasn't sure about the wave but after useing it I really like it. They are quality knives made in the USA at a good price. Anybody looking for a good EDC should give Emerson a good look.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
The Deep South
Jul 13, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A solid knife
I have an old Benchmade/Emeson CQC-7 (970 model) from the 1990s that I carried for many years, and this newer Emerson only product is as nice as, if not nicer than the 970. The fit and finish is great, lock-up tight, it's sharp out of the box, and I like the "no-frills" aspect of the knife. The grip actually feels better in my hand than the older 970, the knife in general is a no frills, well built tool which will be at home in my pocket on the street or in the field.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Meng
Earth
Feb 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Famous in the worst places
it's a great knife Famous in the worst places steel plate iron plate(without the tip)
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David West
Hope Hull, Al
Jan 01, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Emerson; without a doubt the best
The quality of this knife (cqc-7) is apparant the very first time you examine it. This knife can be used in most any manner you desire. The material and workmanship is superb. Just be careful using the wave feature coming out of your pocket. Keep your fingers out of the way, this knife is really sharp.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul Pr
B-8 Western Desert, Iraq
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
AWESOME
Just a solid, great knife. Very pleased.
Emerson CQC-7BW Folding Knife 3.3" Stonewash Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dorfinator
Mtns NC
Nov 03, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC knife
I specifically bought this knife to use in the field while camping. Plus I do carry this knife everyday as my EDC knife. I prefer a combo blade for its versatility and the chisel grind is growing on me.