Reviews and Ratings for Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles - MC7BW-BTS

Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9 inch Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $179.96

Save $19.99 (10%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl
minneapolis, mn
Apr 26, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Weight
Excellent tactical knive for everyday carry
I carry this knife for everyday use. It's razor share and very sturdy, especially where the knife and handle join. The wave feature is terrific, the blade is drawn out as you remove it from your pocket. Faster than any assisted opener I own. Because of it's overall sturdiness, it's a bit heavier than some knives in its category, but worth the weight in my opinion.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R.C.
Richmond, VA
Jul 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Quality
Birthday gift for my son. He'll have a knife he can depend on.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
RI
Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
If glock were a knife
This a perfect edc knife. It's simple, sharp, and effective. It is a little bulky compared to other brands, but it's a trade off. I rather have a little bulk with added comfort to know it is sturdy. The grips are exactly that, grippy. You could probably rough sand wood with these, but that is my preference, they will not slip. Plus good old made in America.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ben
TN
Apr 15, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Perfect EDC
This is by far the most versatile and well made EDC knife I have ever used. I recommend this knife to anyone who wants a well made hard use folder that is legal almost everywhere. I like this design so much I bought two of them.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adrian
Missouri
Feb 15, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Mini CQC
First impression is this thing is bad ass, played with it for a while. Very sharp and sturdy solid build, Action a bit gritty. G10 grips are way to sharp out of the box. The texture made inserting or removing from pocket almost difficult and would wear through a pair of jeans fairly easily. So I disassembled the knife, layed a piece of 100 grit sand paper on a glass top stove and knocked the peaks off the checkering then used some 400 grit wet paper to finish it up. Cleaned and dried everything and lubed the blade, washers and pivot pin with some TPFE, reassembled with a dab of blue lock tight on the grip, pocket clip and pivot screws. Adjusted tension just to where there is no slop in the blade but it opens easier. Now its buttery smooth but solid, the grips still have a little bit of texture but not so much they tear up your pants and the wave feature is perfect. Great knife....perfect knife with 20 minutes of TLC.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J Allen Andrews
Langhorne, PA
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Exactly what I wanted/needed
The knife arrived and it was exactly as described. A sturdy excellent tool that can be carried everywhere. A little tough to open, however it may loosen up with use.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Polo
france
Mar 18, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Sheath
couteau pour droitier et pas pour gaucher
knife right handed and not left
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Josh F
Pine Mountain, GA
Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Practice makes perfect for the wave feature
The G10 handles provide an excellent grip on this knife. The wave feature is interesting, but does take practice for it to work properly.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Combo Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Robert
New York City, NY
Mar 24, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Excellent Little Heavy Duty Knife
If you find this knife in stock, and you are looking for a well built smaller folding tactical knife, I honestly don't think you can do better. It is a heavy knife for its size, however, so be aware of that. It is also fairly wide, but I consider that a positive thing because it just makes the knife that much more solid. Excellent 154cm blade steel, titanium liner, nice radius job on the g10 handles, top quality blade coating, conventional screw types to make adjusting a taking the knife apart easier (flat head and phillips, no torx or hex or any of that nonsense). I wish the pocket clip was mounted higher and I wish it was more readily available with a v grind (the chisel ground tanto takes some getting used to in cutting and sharpening). The wave feature is amazing, btw. Faster than an automatic by far and totally legal.