Reviews and Ratings for Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles - MC7BW-BT

Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handlesrated 4.929 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9 inch Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $175.46

Save $19.49 (10%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leporq
Switzerland
May 08, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
My precious!
I own many knives. But this one is in the top 3. Small, you can use it as a bigger knife. The handle is perfect and the blade is emerson sharp. I use it as EDC although the tactical look of the knife (that I love) can astonish some people. I bought a mini CQC7 satin finish some years ago but I had to give it to my girlfriend who "loves it so muuuuuuch". Now we both have one and are very happy with that. Just the opening was a little bit rough at the beginning. Had to flip a lot to ameliorate it.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
east rockaeay n.y
Jan 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A very heavy duty knife built to last a lifetime.this is my second mini, and what's nice is they made the locking side of the liner thicker tomake it even stronger.one beefy knife!
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skdmrklcy
Ohio
Oct 30, 2009
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC
This replaced a Benchmade knife as my new EDC knife. It is a little small in the hand but that is the size I was looking for. It is great in the pocket and its built like a tank.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R. Thatcher
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
SOLID BUILTM PERFORMER
I use this knife for the construction trade. The blade is sturdy and solid. The wave feature is excellent. Pocket clip holds tight and the opening and closing operation is smooth. This is a great, American made knife. I recommend it highly.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
CT
May 31, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Emerson As Always
My EDC since it came out. Bought 3 in the last 3 months as gifts for people I love!!!!! I have been carrying Emersons for years and without a doubt the finest knives available. The wave is the greatest invention since AC IMHO. Great knife and KnifeCenter has them at the best price and IN STOCK!!!
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay
Miami, FL
Oct 17, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
Exactly what I wanted !
I wanted a small, high quality folder for everyday carry. The knife needed to fit easily in the outside pocket of my laptop bag or in my suit coat. The Emerson Mini CQC7 is exactly that folder ! Great Emerson quality , solid as a rock, and a knife you can count on no matter what the situation.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roland
san diego, ca
Aug 13, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
never leave home without it...
I have the same blade since 2004, I left it in storage when i got orders overseas and 3 yrs later i found it in a box and put it at my side ever since til this day. It opens quickly and is sturdy just like when i bought it 7 yrs ago. roland
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aris T.
IL
Jul 22, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
rock-solid small knife
Like the headline says…this knife is rock-solid for its size. I carry two knives at all times one that is my dedicated self-defense knife which is also made by Emerson and then this CQC7 Mini as my utility knife. It cuts well, opens very easily, and has a tough handle. The blade also locks very securely and is extremely sharp. No complaints from me…
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
E.C.
Tallahassee, Florida
Nov 13, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great, small, tactical folder
I was looking for a good, reliable, small folder that could be used for larger jobs, if needed. And I have owned a wide variety of folders over the years (Spyderco, Benchmade, Al Mar, and the full size version of the CQC7 by Emerson), but the majority of these were too large for carry in a pants pocket, or for more "sensitive" working environments. I have to say that I am very pleased with the mini CQC7. The fit and finish are great. When closed it fits in the palm of my hand and is easily carried either inside, or clipped to, my pocket. All in all, it is a very robust knife; exactly how the full-size version is built, only proportionally smaller. It is well-balanced and "feels right" when being held. If you need a small folder that has the strength and capabilities of full-size, this is the knife for you.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eddie
norfolk, va
Oct 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Great knife, great company
Let me start by saying I'm left handed and was disappointed that this is a right handed tip-up design with no provision for switching to a left hand. I emailed emerson and they offered to switch it for me at the factory for $39 including a complete disassembly/inspection/overhaul if needed. I appreciated their promptness and I am satisfied with their work. That was my only disappointment. The knife itself is good for everything from working in the yard/garden, around the boat, in the woods, to carrying around the office inconspicuously every day. It feels great in the hand, has awesome balance and the chisel grind makes so much sense I am astonished that most knives don't use this feature. I love this knife.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul Vicenzi
Michigan
Jun 06, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
It works great in this roll.
Due to the unique edge geometry, I was reluctant to buy one of these. However,I've found that the grind works well and is easy to maintain. Also I don't need a combat knife, but this knife is used daily to combat boxes, hang nails, loose threads and all the other hazards of the office. It works great in this roll.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric
San Diego
Mar 12, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Mini CQC-7
Good utility knife.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Michigan
Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
My first Emerson, and certainly won't be my last. Very high quality, the extra money spent is worth it. Still undecided if I like the chisel ground blade, but that would be my preference and no knock on the knife itself. Great size for EDC. Highly recommend this knife.
Emerson Mini CQC-7BW Folding Knife 2.9" Black Plain Tanto Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Erick
illinois
Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
great blade
This is my new edc knife went from benchmades to this and never looked back. I drive truck from a living and it always come in handy from cutting rope plastic ties what ever. Only con is opening with a thumb its stiff but I always use the wave open so its not a huge con.