Reviews and Ratings for Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles - C15-BT

Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9 inch Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $239.36

Save $26.59 (10%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Nc
Aug 08, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Carried in combat
Amazing reliability even in the harshest environment. It can cup open can after can of ravioli and still keep kicking! In love with a blade, d*mn right!
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Christopher F.
Pikeville, KY
Dec 07, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Phenomenal Knife
The first Emerson I acquired was a combat karambit purchased many years ago. Now, I own several Emersons and must say that this knife is incredible. It feels fantastic in the hand and is lightning fast out of the pocket. A handful of my knives are dedicated strictly to self defense and this one is included, no general cutting tasks. I'm assured of always having a razor sharp knife that I am comfortable deploying. My only caveat is that I carry rear pocket, strong side in order to be able to access my knife with my weak hand as well; WAVE only works off the rear of the pocket. But, that is my only criticism and it is incredibly minor; I make the choice to carry that fashion. And, you know, I don't really mind the wait because I know that I will eventually recieve a well-made weapon that I trust will come through when needed.
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shortfuse
Columbus, OH
Jul 21, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Emerson CQC-15 BTW
As usual. Emerson Knives, Inc. has made another top-notch Tactical Folder. For my hand the handle is a little large, but I can't fault Emerson for the size of my hands. Excellent construction, materials, and overall quality. This is an excellent knife.
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Andrew
NorCal
Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
No finer knife exists than an Emerson
Emersons are expensive. You get what you pay for. I bought the CQC15 as a gift for a friend of mine after how happy I am with my Emerson commander. I carry mine daily and put it through hard use building Powerlines, around the shop working on Hotrods & choppers. Before a friend of mine turned me onto Emerson I was a fan of(and still own) Benchmade and Spyderco knives. I doubt I'll ever own anything but an Emerson again. They are a step up in quality from knives that are already exceptional in craftsman ship and material. 154cm is my favorite steel bud to the ease of sharpening, yet still hard enough to hold an edge, I favor 154cm over S30v. G-10 graphite is my handle of choice because if it's durability and positive grip. Emerson offer the same quality and craftsmanship in a variety of blade shapes and sizes to fit almost any need. The only thing I don't Kiel about my Emerson knife is that he main hing bolt loosened up slightly over time, so about once a day I use my thumb nail to tighten it up. Not a big deal, but kinda a bummer on a $350 knife. I think anyone who ponies up the dough and gets an Emerson will thank them selves over and over each day they carry it.
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lee S
uk
Jul 01, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
The Blade of Blades
a great all rounder
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raul
Santiago, Chile
Nov 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excelente
Excelente cuchillo, sólido y muy cómodo de usar, es evidente la calidad superior.
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
19Tank81
May 07, 2009
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
This knife is amazing. Checkout my review at www.youtube.com/19tank81 The handle fits your hand in practically any position, the blade is razor sharp with a needle sharp tip, great steel!!!!
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Texas
Aug 26, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Incredible
Enough good things cannot be said about this knife. Comfort, functionality, quality and downright good looks. The wave feature makes for easy opening and locks with a secure liner lock that "bites" into the bottom of the blade which gives the deployed blade a sturdy feel. It is fairly large but not as heavy as you would expect with a super sharp edge. It can easy be an EDC knife. The grip material is very secure and the contours fit the hand very well. I have smaller hands so finding a comfortable handle is interesting, this thing fits the bill. I like the fact that this blade looks the part, I could cut open a box or peel the bark off a tree. The price is steep, but you are definitely getting what you pay for, no doubt. My ONLY complaint is that it doesn't deploy as quickly or smoothly using the thumbstuds, but again, the wave feature takes care of that and I'm sure a bit of tweaking can fix it. Just something to consider.
Emerson CQC-15 Folding Knife 3.9" Black Plain Blade with Wave, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kb
MA
Aug 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
Great in every way except the lock-up isn't as secure as it once was after 4 years of use!