Reviews and Ratings for Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle - M-1-0001

Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handlerated 4.727 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85 inch Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle

 

Price: $14.95

Save $5.04 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Lakewood, Colorado
Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Well built great knife. Everyone should own several.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
S. California
Jun 09, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Mora and the rest
I have expensive large blade custom and semi custom knives but my Mora is my go to. Its light enough to disappear but always there when I need it. Its always sharp as a razor, so much so, that I used it to clean trout on my last trip. I didnt even bring the fillet knife out. I was skeptical about Moras at first, but im sold now. Mora is The Best Knife hands down, not only for the price point but for there ability. My Mora out preforms my large customs and semi customs every time. 5 stars and im a life customer...
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill R
Mayfield, KY
Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great light duty knife
Knife was razor sharp when it arrived. I have used it to remove some small limbs near my tree stand, field dressed 3 squirrels, and done some woodcarving with it. A light touch up on a hard stone and it's still razor sharp. Excellent product
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
J.K.
Ar
Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Far better then the price suggests.
This is as close to perfect as I have seen...for $15. Even if the sheath is crap and the handle is simple. It's comfortable to use with an excellent blade. Great for carving and bushcraft.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Kansas
Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Makes a great gift.
This is a no-frills knife. Nothing particularly special about the solid wood handle and carbon steel blade that takes and holds a edge. But what I really like about this knife is the handle. I've been carving finger notches and designs into the handle, sealing it with linseed oil and giving them to the guys in the family for Christmas presents. You can make this simple knife into a knife that is custom fit to your hand and add some much needed grip to this simple knife. This knife is great around the grill or camp. It's a study enough blade to handle anything I've asked it to do...from cutting meats and veggies for grilling to cutting some wood chips for smoking. And the edge remains through it all with some minor maintenance. Short story...great knife...get it.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed
Los Angeles
Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Unbelievably Sharp
This knife is the sharpest I have ever received out of the box. The first test was to cut some nylon webbing I used to make an adjustable belt. Placed aginst a flat edge, you could hear the knife snapping the fibers. Don't rub the edge with your thumb, or you WILL suffer a quick cut. Trust me...
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Huntergatherer
West Marin on the coast of California
May 07, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great work knife
Not the first time I've bought this knife. My repurchase is to replace the one I lost recently clearing brush, which I have used for years and replace the previous Mora Swedish Sloyd knife I was using before that; I've used one of these knives for the pas 35 years or so.. I used to use a shorter bladed sloyd knife but have found the longer blade more useful in the gardening, carpentry and crafts-work I do. I rebuild a more attractive sheath around the rugged plastic sheath that comes with the knife and has a good grip on the handle.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jasko
Denver
Jan 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Awesome
I use the morakniv everytime I go out to the woods or fishing, this knife is absolutely super sharp, handle is very ergonomic and can compete with the most expensive knives. Before I bought this knife I was a bit skeptical but now it's my go to knife, great knife for a great price, if you're outdoorsy you need this knife whether it's secondary or primary. Morakniv is the best.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesse M.
Harrisburg Illinois
Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
This is a very affordable knife of very high quality. The high carbon blade holds an edge great and takes an edge back with ease. It is fastly becoming my go to outdoor knife. Overall great product.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bud F
Northeast Alabama (Scottsboro)
Mar 04, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
VERY GOOD KNIFE
I have had this knife for going on 2 years and it is still going strong. I have kept it sharp with very little honing. I have used it for about everything. I have a woodworking shop and it hangs around my neck every day. Don't carry pocket knife any more, my little red handle knife is good enough for me. I also carry it back packing and always find a use for it around the camp. DON'T CHANGE A THING! Best little knife I have ever had! I am going on 75 and have had quite a few knives! NO CONS ONLY PROS Bud
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rahdell
port salerno, fl
Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
No frills perfection
I bought this knife because I have always liked the simple design. It was cheap enough that I figured I'd give it a shot. I now have 3 more and carry one of them on me everyday. I have put my high end knives in the drawer and can't imagine not having my mora on me. Simple, durable, inexpensive and effective.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nw
Nevada
Mar 01, 2012
Pros: Materials, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife, very sharp
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nw
Nevada
Mar 01, 2012
Pros: Materials, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Awesome
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob B
Texas
Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
JUST A GUN SHOW FIND
I like this knife a lot. For years I have carried a lot of good knifes in the wilderness as a Boy Scout, a member of The American Mountain Men and as just a hunter and camper, however, this is one of the most interesting knives I have used. It is great for a hike, starting a fire, cutting up food and all the little chores one does on the trail. I found mine at a gun show and I am glad I did!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marcelo Roc
Natal, Brazil
Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Razor Sharp
This scandi edge it's a perfect backup knife, this is going to help you in small notches and any work that requires precision.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
B. Reyes
Philippines
Nov 06, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Incredible value
My hubby and his best friend love this knife when they got it. Only problem with knife enter is there shipping.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shawn R
Hickman, Nebraska
Apr 03, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife
This is the best knife I've owned. Its sharp light weight and sturdy. Can't wait to see what else it can do. Thank you!
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Roger
San Diego
Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Why it's still a great classic blade
Squared the spine with a mill file in less than 5 minutes (it arrived quite rough, like a raw stamping with the burr knocked off). Now it throws sparks off a fire rod like a champ! Prepared materials for a fire. A wrist-thick chunk of sycamore and another of acacia. Both very dry. No need to baton...the blade was so sharp and handle so comfy I had them feathered down to nubs in no time with no hand or arm issues. (The handle is more comfortable for me than my Mora Heavy Duty Companion.) Used the spine and fire rod to then start tinder...cheery blaze in no time! Used it to whittle a spoon after prepping the blank with a hatchet. Works well, but I preferr the Mora 122 blade shape for detail work between the bowl and handle. Would love to set this light tool up as a neck carry but cannot due to laws in CA. A little reluctant to wear on my belt since the knife/sheath is so light you can't tell it's there and there is only friction retention. Bottom line: for the price and weight you get a great woodsmans tool to accompany a hatchet or machete.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew
Nashville, TN
Dec 02, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great Knife!
Though I did not purchase from this site, this is a great, durable, light weight knife. I've turned mine into a neck knife. I also customized my handle and the sheath to give it a personal touch. For the price, it is great. I've used it to whittle some and it performed outstanding! It still has an edge.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cody
San Diego Ca
Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great
GREAT knife for the money! Thin/semi flexible but very strong blade that is excellent for detailed carving or bushcraft work. Would have given this a 5 rating just not wild about the sheath. It does hold securely though. Just would have liked a leather sheath better.
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Marcos
Brazil
Aug 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Mora
Nice sharpness, excelent carbon steel
Morakniv Mora of Sweden Classic 1 Utility Fixed 3.85" Carbon Steel Blade, Red Wood Handle
rated 3 stars out of 5
Anne
Indiana
May 12, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Sharp, but dangerous
The blade is extremely sharp, but no finger guard makes this a very dangerous knife. The hand can easily slip off of the handle to the blade, especially if wet.