Reviews and Ratings for DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made - 43 450

DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Maderated 4.812 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4 inch Steel Finish German Made

 

Price: $22.95

Save $8.75 (28%) Off Retail

View Product Details
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul B.
Southern California
Aug 06, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Great Product...

... and worth the money. It’s a great size, too, even for my ‘big guy’ hands, but still small enough to qualify as a small pair of scissors to be able to fit into my ‘kit container’.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kimberly
Bullard
Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Superb Quality

Bought this to replace a pair my husband had for a long time. He was very impressed and pleased with the precision and sharpness. You can tell its a quality tool.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randal
Oregon, USA
Feb 12, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

more than just your mustache

Dovo as a German company is known for the quality of their products. I also have one of their straight razors. These scissors are a great match of quality offered at a reasonable price. These little scissors are great for keeping my stache trim, and could be used anywhere hair needs to be cut with precision. Take care to clean and dry after use as they are not stainless.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Niles
Chicago
Mar 05, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent product. Good value.

Excellent product. Good value. Clean transaction. Quick shipping.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rjp
Indio CA
Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Good Purchase & Price

After looking for a quality scissors, I found this seller and am now pleased with the product after having received it. The price was competitive and the product is high quality. Thanks.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Steve
Long Beach, CA
Feb 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Mustache Scissors

I use these scissors strictly for my mustache. The blades are sharp and precise. The shipping came in ahead of schedule. I'm very happy with this purchase.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Skyprince
New Jersey
Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

DOVO Moustache Scissors - That's what my stache needed.

Man, what a difference Dovo Moustache Scissors made in my life. I used to have a pair of cheap scissors before and it was painful to use it. It didn't cut or trim. It was like a moustache epilator. Even though Dovo looked a bit pricy at first I took the plunge and man am I happy I did. As soon as I held Dovo in my hand, the quality was obvious. It felt sturdy. It's shiny, easy to use and most importantly it works and no more pain. One side is micro-serrated so it helps hold the hair in position for a cleaner cut. It feels comfortable in my hand. Easy to manoeuvre. The word "Moustache" written on it is a nice touch. I would so recommend this item. I'm a huge believer now. And last, Knife Center's service was second to none. The delivery was quick and I'm one happy customer. Thank you guys.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Martin Shapiro
Apache Junction, Arizona
Jun 21, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

A super quality product.

I had been using an electric beard trimmer for my moustache, but finally decided to do it right and ordered this Dovo, since I own other Dovo products which have proven to be superior. This one is no exception, and it works perfectly,is comfortable to use, and it's fit and finish is right up there with all the other Dovo products I have. This is the moustache scissors to get.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
David T
Niles,Michigan
Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Edge Retention, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

DOVO Scissors

Hair trimming.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Iron H
Newark, OH
Jan 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

High quality excellent edge scissors

Sharpest mustache scissors I have ever owned. Have to be just a bit careful (Not to cut an area one doesn't want cut) in using it because it is so sharp and cuts so kickly.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim C
California
Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

Top notch stache grooming!

These shears are awesome! The micro serration on the blades hold the hairs in place while cutting instead of pushing them away like regular scissors. Well made of German stainless and the finger holes are big enough for a man's hands -- not girly styling shear size.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
R W
Cape Cod, MA
Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Ease of Use, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Wonderful Tool!

These are just a terrific littler scissors, just the right size to do precise trimming, easy to angle in accurately. I'd been trimming with haircutting scissors, and there's just no comparison. Well-built, well balanced, micr0-grooves to hold the hairs, they work like a charm!
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 5 stars out of 5
Roger S
New Orleans
Feb 03, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Edge Retention, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use
Cons: None

mustache scissors.

Good looking and efficient scissors for trimming your mustsche easily. I very much enjoy using them.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Christopher H.
Wentzville, Mo
Jun 04, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Far better than any store bought models

These are a great pair of scissors. I use them for mustache and beard sculpting. They are Sharp and strong. They have no problem with coarse facial hair. They are far better than any store bought models. The only reason that i gave them less than 5 stars is that I would like a more narrow tip on them. That would make it easier to get at random stray hairs.
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cline
North Myrtle Beach SC
Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material
Cons: None

Moustache Scissors Review

So pleased to report that my husband finds the moustache scissors to be a good product, and the plus is that the scissor finger holes are large enough for his large hands. He is hoping the scissors hold their sharpness. My order was processed promptly, and the scissors arrived in good shape. Thank you
DOVO Moustache Scissors 4" Steel Finish German Made
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rawtimes
nyc
Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

recommended for extra trimming

Short scissor for close face and body work. nothing special. good price. sharp enough. screw seems to fit snug and offer proper resistance. not plated. I use it with i might look for a slightly smaller insert that fits better, but this works fine for now. i have other economical razors from dovo. they seem to be a reliable manufacturer.