Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles - 30-000176

Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handlesrated 3.923 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
3.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
6
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45 inch Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles

 

Price: $34.95

Save $7.05 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moedog
Washington, IN
Jun 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Perfect size!
Great for farm chores.
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
William
OHIO
Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Walking Dead knife
Carl carries this in S2 of the Walking Dead. Good stuff!
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Senior
Fort Worth, Tx.
Jul 02, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Gerber EPIC Camping knife
Great little knife,sharp,handy and compact. I especialy like the blade finish and handy bottle opener. The handle material is very tough yet comfortable
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ambaal
Sydney, NSW, Australia
Aug 30, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Good knife for a price.
Nicely sized blade, really like its shape. Handle isn't the most comfortable for any sort of heavy or long jobs, but for light outdoor duties is good enough. Like the sheath, but don't like the clip - it comes off when you get the knife out and this sucks. Easily remedied though. Bottle opener is a bit of WTF (and the most reason why handle is not comfortable for heavy duty), don't see why it should be on the knife and not on the sheath. Overall, I'm pleased with this knife. Innovative, dirt cheap, good looking and comfortable to use for small or light jobs.
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
George
Cape Cod, MA
May 09, 2013
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Nice knife...
Bought this to add to my collection because I am a Gerber fan and I felt it to be a unique design. It fits the hand well, and in general I'm pleased with it, although the sheath could be improved on...just not rugged and secure enough.
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Michael Carroll
Corvallis Or.
May 08, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Gerber Camp Knife
what a solid little utility knife for the price! works equally well on the construction site or in the garden. the pocket clip could be a little sturdier and tighter.
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Psjj
P.S. CA.
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great Knife
I bought this knife for my younger brother that's in University. He likes to ride road bicycles, so I thought this would be a good, light weight utility knife to stick in his bike pouch. My brother absolutely LOVES this piece. He says it's as sharp as a "light saber". It's perfect for his biking, and for his 4x4 Nissan as an all purpose knife. The only thing he questioned was the sheath. When I asked him what he thought of the sheath, he said "Oh you mean that plastic thing that goes over the blade, it's OK" It would be a graet thing if Gerber used a sheath more like the ones that Cold Steal uses on their "Mini Tacs".
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Monkeytrekker
Chicago
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Nice Camping knife
Very Nice Blade, solid design. Innovative, great carry weight. Clip is reversible so it accommodates us lefty's, it doesnt grab very tight though, sheath tends to come with the knife when you are wearing it and trying to remove the knife. Plastic on handle and the sheath could be a bit nicer, feels kinda cheap for Gerber's standard, but dont let that deter you from getting one, overall its a great knife for what it is intended for- Camping
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
El Cid
Florida
Mar 17, 2011
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None
Nice little camper
Havn't not gotten to take it camping yet, busy with work. but initial feel is i like it a lot, right size and feel is a little weird cuz of the bottle opener but you get used to it.
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Wei Bun L
Hong Kong,
Jun 21, 2012
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, None
Cons: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard
Epic
Its ok if used as a camping knife but not very good for utility. The sheath looks cheap and I don't like the clip.
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Yogiji
Denver, CO
Oct 20, 2010
Pros: Finish, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Finish
no more serrations!
I'd buy this in a second if they made a non-serrated version! Partial serrations are even worse than full serrations, which are only good for rescue tools and bread knives! Gerber, PLEASE, for the love of God, lose the serrations!!!
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Fire Escape
NH
Jan 10, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
OK knife hampered by a lousy sheath clip
I have looked at these knives (in pictures) since they came out. I thought that it might be a useful item to have and use while on the boat so I ordered one. I think that mine is somewhere in the boat console, not really sure because I found that the sheath came off my belt more easily than the knife came out of the sheath making it a two handed exercise to get a knife in hand, not at all what I needed. I may figure out somehow or somewhere to attach the sheath to the boat but for now it is pretty useless to me. I can't really offer any kind of comment on the knife itself as I haven't used it.
Gerber Epic Camping Knife Fixed 3.45" Combo Blade, Bottle Opener, Gray GFN Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Hammer
Bronx NY
Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, None
Great idea poor build
Good for Cooking and preparing food. Handle design.Thumb gimping is nice. Does not cut card board well . Could be sharper. Sheep foot design dictate that almost all cutting be done on table or some kind of backing. Difficult to pierce . Sheath is just a cheap cover. Pocket clip is weak and flimsy . Even the set screws that hold the clip to the sheath.