Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter - 31-000699

Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starterrated 4.357 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter

 

Price: $15.00

View Product Details
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adirondack Wilderness Expeditions
Ticonderoga, NY in Upstate New York
May 16, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Good Product!
Works really well, it gives off good size sparks. The whistle works well & its nice & loud just like it should be. It seems to be nice & water tight. The pocket guide is a nice bonus. It does what it needs to do, & for a fair price too. It's certainly something that could help save your life!
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Virginia
Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Gerber 31-000699 Bear Grylls Fire Starter
Works well.
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Ft Wayne IN
Mar 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
fire steel
Good hot spark. Easily starts fire on plain cotton wadding. (cotton balls for example)Wadding stores in handle for convenience. Haven't tried it yet, but probably would work great for firing up a charcoal grill.
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Egonzalez
puerto rico
Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Use, Overall Quality
A+++
A+++
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
J F L Padilla
san antonio texas
Sep 08, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
very good for survival kit
execelnte is a fire starter, the fact that this material is very good quality It is from water and very good choice for carry around, if ignite deals, has compartment to put tinder very good product and good price thanks knifecenter!!!!
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeremy
The Woods
Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
Exceeded expectations
It's a bit tough to get a spark, but once you wear away the black coating, it creates a powerful spark every time. The cotton balls held inside the waterproof compartment are very good tinder for fire. The survival guide is handy, and the whistle is veeerrryy loud. I would definitely want one if I were lost.
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Josh
hulbert ok
Jan 21, 2011
Pros: Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Use, Overall Quality
this is a good fire starter every bodey should get one
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paulo L
Torres Novas, Portugal
Jun 06, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Fire Starter
As I am a big fan of Bear Grylls and survival shows, I decided to purchase this fire starter, and I quite liked it in general ... The lanyard to hold the two parts to not miss it, tinder the small holder, etc ...
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woodland Warrior
California
Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
My favorite firestarter
Just buy it. It is a spark monster. I love it
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 4 stars out of 5
Vanildo M
Goiania Go, Aa
Jul 02, 2013
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: None
good buddy
powerful sparks !
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 3 stars out of 5
Donald K.
Winter Haven , Fl
Oct 10, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Use
Not that ergonomic
Great price and concept, lanyard in the way, striker not sharp. If you get a mag spark, hope it is not in you lap, big or none. Half of the stick gone in 20 or so tries. It will work and could save your life. Storage compartment is a plus.
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 3 stars out of 5
Corey B.
Olympia, WA
May 11, 2012
Pros: Ease of Use, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Great fire steel I just wish it was a little longer so I feel like I'm getting more of a stroke. I also like the small tinder holder at the top of the handle.
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 3 stars out of 5
Chirs
Starkville, MS
Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Use
Cons: None
well made but too heavy
Useful design lots of really neat little details. just a lot heavier than what I'd want in backpacking or survival gear.
Gerber Bear Grylls Fire Starter
rated 3 stars out of 5
Robert Ragan
Wichtia, Ks
May 24, 2011
Pros: Ease of Use
Cons: None
*The concept of one package for several survival features is good. *Mag rod and steel work well...large spark with little effort. *Dry tender container is VERY small (one or two starts). *Lanyard and whistle are low quality....Removed whistle and replaced lanyard with paracord.