Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole - 22-41969

Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Holerated 4.333 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9 inch Combo Blade, Finger Hole

 

Price: $25.16

Save $8.84 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 5 stars out of 5
Byron
Orlando, FL
Jun 07, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
A Great Everyday knife
I use this a a general purpose knife and carry it everywhere. The blade is razor sharp, the handle is high quality, and I love the index finger hole as it insures that your hand won't move when cutting something. And I absolutely love how the pocket clip is on the bottom of the handle. It makes much more sense than having it on the hinge side of the handle. My only complaint and it's a minor one is that mine is very difficult to open one handed. I've oiled the knife repeatedly and unlike my other folding knives the action isn't getting much easier. I'm sure as it ages the action will get smoother.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lucas
Iowa
Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Excellent Buy
Generally an excellent knife. I love the design, and have had no complaints with ownership/maintenance. The barrel hinge can be stiff originally: I suggest using oil for guns or electric razors to smooth opening. Overall an excellent purchase, I have had one for 3 years, and am only reordering because I lost mine. The eyelet and pocket clip give options for carrying, and the material is quality Gerber Steel. The open frame design makes for easy cleaning.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 5 stars out of 5
Liam
Connecticut
Sep 01, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Great Knife
This knife was really great... The finger hole makes it so much easier to grip, and it is relatively cheap and I think it is a great buy. It was really stiff out of the box, but some wd40 and a bit of flicking it turned out really great.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gman
San Fran
Apr 19, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Badas knife
I purchased it for the design as I am an Industrial Designer and found images from someone's portfolio that turned me onto this. Very nice quality machining and powder coating. If you're looking for a knife that you can quickly pull out, then this may not be for you, it has a very nice "action" while opening that is perhaps not flickable but does represent quality. It is also hard to beat the through hole design, it provides a rediculous amount of grip and will not leave you sliding your hand upon the blade. Very light as well.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walter
Canada
Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Material, None
Reliable knife for sure
I bought this knife and owned if for a year or two it's solid, never went loose on me, although the blade did get chipped when using it as a screw driver besides that the knife was fantastic, the finger hole improved its grip greatly and it has a certain wow factor when people see it truly worth the price
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 4 stars out of 5
Knife Anonymous
somewhere in texas
Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Handle Feel, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: None
They've made better
The older version is better.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bernd F.
Essen, Germany
Feb 17, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, Ease of Opening, None
New Version has liner lock
Compact design plus index finger ring hole makes this knife a save and reliable EDC for its price. Meanwhile Gerber has switched from slide lock to liner lock, maybe to avoid further poblems caused by bending of the slider lock mechanism. While using the finger hole the knife´s position in hand is slightly different from a traditional one but it introduces more cutting force on blade´s tip. So in this case the semi serrated version makes real sense. For a strong short cut i´d prefer the Metolius Pocket.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jay S
San Francisco
Nov 08, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Ease of Opening
Great Concept with one design flaw
Living in San Francisco, EDC knives must not exceed 3 inches, so the blade length was ideal. The blade is easily the sharpest I have ever owned in this price range, and holds its edge very well. The finger hole offers an unbeatable grip, you'd really have to try to drop it. It also changes the angles the knife can be turned around on you in a fight. This knife is simply amazing in both reverse grips (I.e. with the pinky in the hole). The flaw is in the location of the thumb stud, which makes this a pain to quickly open one handed. If you don't believe me look at the pictures of the newer tactical version, the stud is in a different place and has a different shape.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sparrow
Corpus Christi , Tx
Mar 30, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath, None
Great for On-The-Go
This is my favorite knife I have owned. Two years ago I was given a version this knife I adored - light gray handle and beautiful fit. Last year I purchased the same knife from here to give as a present. This time I would’ve liked to know the color would have been different than the last one I was given, but overall this is a good product.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 4 stars out of 5
Pops
Knoxville, TN
Jan 04, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use
Awesome
I gave these to my grown sons for Christmas because I think the finger hole makes it much safer for the casual user. Now my wife wants one too. Great product! KnifeCenter is great too, I'll be back...
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 4 stars out of 5
Anonymous
Midwest, USA
Jan 03, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Lock Type
Good buy for the price.
The design is ergonomic and fresh, the main reason I bought it. Cons are out of the box the lock was pretty stiff which made one handed opening more of a chore than desired. Also the handle material is more fragile then you would probably imagine and was easily chipped within the first few days. Minor cosmetic issue but worthy of mention. Overall, it's a good price for what you get and I anticipate it to hold up well.
Gerber Remix Folding Knife 2.9" Combo Blade, Finger Hole
rated 3 stars out of 5
Joe Foreman
Kansas city, Mo
May 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, None
okay
I got the knife and two days later the lockback bent so it should be made from metal not plastic and now the knife wobbles if it were more durable would be great.