Reviews and Ratings for Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles - 30-000193

Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8 inch S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles

 

Price: $179.99

Save $36.01 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James
Wood Dale, IL
Sep 20, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Setting the bar high...
This has been my EDC now for 7 months, and I have not had any reasons, nor urge, to revert back to my previous EDC's. In fact, I haven't purchased nor even browsed for knives!!!! (Until now... HA!!) This is a large knife, and you know that it is on your person, but it is not as heavy as some similar knives I own, nor is it clunky or clumsy for its size. If you are considering this knife - BUY IT. You will not be disappointed. Also, I am not one for writing reviews - I prefer to make and trust my own judgement and find most reviews somewhat forced and fake. This knife is the real deal and so is this review. I approve this message. LOL
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jesse
Home
Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Sheath, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good pocket knife!
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
California
Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
gerber 06
Outstanding knife, used daily in Law Enforcement duties.
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pete
Cincinnati Ohio
Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Exceptional
Received this same knife in Iraq but broke it later on and have always wanted another. Finally purchased this knife with g10 handle and it completes the knife. Exceeds every expectation
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Magpuljunkie
Indiana
Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Best Knife InOwn
I carry this knife every day. So far I love it!! The G-10 handles makes it easy to keep your grip no matter what you are doing. The oversized release button looks kinda big, but it can still be slid in and out of your pocket with ease. It also make the knife very easy to use, even when wearing thick gloves. The quality the steel is unbeatable. It holds an edge very nicely. The only thing I don't like about this knife is the price. It is hard to drop $160 on a pocketknife, but looking back, it was still worth it.
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
J
Texarkana, Texas
Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
This knife is great. The knife was a gift while in Afghanistan. It's built tough.
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Aaron M.
Colorado
Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
KICKA**
I was given this knife as a gift and I love it. I generally carry knives for protection and will definitely always have this on me. It's super solid and the blade doesn't wiggle at all, completely rigid. I love the locking system, as I'm pretty sure if I did't have it I'd have stabbed my own leg. It opens super easy and fits perfectly in my hand. It also stays really sharp. Would buy again,
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cliff B
Lakewood ,Washington
Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
OUTSTANDING
I've used this knife on many applications and it performed like no other. The heft and feel of this gerber along with the material used was worth every penny. At 59 years old I've finally found a keeper.
Gerber 06 AUTO Folding Knife 3.8" S30V Black Combo Tanto Blade, Black G10 Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mathew417
Aredale, Iowa
Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type, None
Gerber Tanto
This knife is durable, fast, and by far the best knife I've ever owned. I've had this knife for going on 5yrs now and not one time has it ever let me down. Only downfall of my pocket clip broke some yrs back and I haven't been able to replace. The blade lock will in some cases not hold and allow for the knife to spring open if dropped. Being able to sharpen can prove difficult, but it makes quite the statement when opened.