Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles - 22-06050

Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handlesrated 4.750 stars out of 5 (16 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96 inch Plain Blade, Nylon Handles

 

Price: $15.95

Save $1.05 (6%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack
Asheville, NC
Aug 01, 2014
Pros: Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Perfect and price right
I bought 3 of these to replace a similar light weight knife and to give as favors.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Stu
Brooklyn , NY
Nov 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
should be ultra Biz delight
Tired of carrying either heavy box cutter or mini version with no reminder to retract razor before returning to pocket, with bloody fingers & ripped work pants to prove it, UltraLight has saved both & inspite if its small size & weight does terrific job. Only problem, my customers have suggested what great Xmas gift it would be!
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Earthworm
Middle Tennessee
Jul 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
See my review of the LST
This knife is handy! And what a great price!
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathanael
Spring Green, Wi
Aug 10, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Blade Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
simple, light, and sharp
This little knife is a great companion and a very light carry in one's pocket. I've had the smaller version for years, and it's always sharpened well, held its edge, and performed admirably. (If only Tuuli the cat hadn't decided to slap it into an undiscoverable nook while playing with it--closed, of course. Perhaps I'll find it yet.) At any rate, this slightly larger version has proved even more useful. Definitely worth the money.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sparkle
Bellingham WA
May 15, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Just right
Very handy and useful pocket knife. Best on the market for size and quality of blade.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike In Dallas
Dallas, TX
May 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Little/Light Knife
This is a quality "everyday" pocket knife for an office worker. Light weight makes it evenmore so. One word of warning though; it is too easy to forget when going through airport security. I have "lost" four that way!!!
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom A
Laguna Beach, CA
Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best little pocket knife ever made!
Nobody should be without a pocket knife. It's the handiest tool you'll ever purchase. This is the perfect pocket knife. It's so light that you won't even know it's in your pocket until you need it. This is my second one due to misplacing my first one. I bought the same one because I can't see how anyone could improve on it. I bought two this time and gave one to my son.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom A.
Laguna Beach, CA
Jul 08, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best little pocket knife I have ever carried!!
Light. Sharp. Trouble free Good locking mechanism
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gabe C
Mississippi
Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great everyday carry...
This knife is just what I was looking for. It is ultra light and just the right size that you don't even realize it's in your pocket. It also feels like a quality knife when opening and closing. The only thing I wasn't pleased with was knife center showed it was in stock when it wasn't and it took about 5 or 6 weeks to get it.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
D. Williamson
Wilmington, Delaware
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Gerber Ultralight
This is a great carry-anywhere knife. The blade is perfect for small jobs. I recommend this knife for anyone who wants to have a blade handy wherever they go. My wife would even have one in her purse, I think I'll buy another one for her.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
33
Eugene, Oregon
Jun 01, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Blade Material, Lock Type
Cons: None
The best small knife you can ever buy.
After 30 years I lost my first knife and used it for just about anything from opening a letter, cutting string, cleaning fish and just about anything else I needed to cut. So of course the few days I was without I felt lost. Thankfully Gerber still made this perfect pocket size knife. I wouldn't want any other.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Earthworm
Middle Tennessee
Jul 28, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Tiny but Mighty
It's a Gerber:'nuff said. Clip this to a Photon or other "pinch-light",throw it into your pocket or purse & if in a week you haven't used either or both 3 days(nights) out of 7 I'll eat it without salt. This size is just a tad too small for my hand (I prefer the LST:the next size up),but that's a matter of taste. You can't go wrong with either.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Donna
Northeastern OK
Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Gma's best buy!
Great little knife for a lady to carry in her purse. Has a zillion uses, holds a great edge and is very light weight. I wouldn't be without mine. Got mine on sale, what could be better! Thanks Knife Center!
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Henry
middle Tennessee
Dec 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
"That little thing?!"
Personally I prefer the LST but I have long fingers.If size & weight are issues this is the answer. Put one on your keyring with your Photon light (see my review of the Photon light),toss it into your pocket,purse or (non-carry on!) luggage & forget it till you need it. Strong lock,good steel & holds an edge. It's a Gerber;'nuff said?
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Justin
Chicago, Il
Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Great overall...
I wanted to give this knife 5 stars, but just couldn't do it. First, knife came sharp enough for what you would need a knife this size for. Handles are very sturdy and don't give much at all when pinched in the middle. Most importantly for me, there is absolutely no blade play vertically or horizontally. The reason for four stars is the lock bar. When the knife locks up, the lock bar sits a tad above the scales and there's nearly a few millimeters worth of gap between the lock bar and the opened blade. Not the biggest of deals, but significant enough for an American-made knife. I don't just support U.S.-made knives to keep Americans employed. I also expect that fit and finish issues like this will be addressed before a knife leaves the factory. If you need to choke up on the knife at all, the lock bar is digging right into your finger, whether it's your index finger or thumb. Not cool. Again, not the biggest of deals for a knife this size, but still something that shouldn't be completely overlooked.
Gerber Ultralight LST Folding Knife 1.96" Plain Blade, Nylon Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Apollo
HK
Dec 14, 2011
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Handle Material
Nice