Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)

Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)rated 4.2860000000000005 stars out of 5 (7 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02 inch Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)

 

Price: $43.95

Save $9.05 (17%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sa
Ky
Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Hidden gem.

One would be hard pressed to find a better BANG for your bucks knife than with this Gerber Gator.USA MADE,quality materials,at a GREAT price.
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brady
Canada
Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife for the price.

Very nice knife. I bought this about 6 years ago and I belive I paid full blown retail for it, or at least close, because I live in Canada and knife prices here are usually close to the retail price, unfortuanatly. That said even for $60 it's a great knife, so for $36 you cant go wrong IMO. Love the handle material and pattern, it provides great grip and looks great. The blade very nice, came pretty sharp out of the box from what I remeber, and has a very nice, pointy tip. Sheath is also nice if you plan on wearing the knife on a belt. Overall great knife for the price.
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)
rated 5 stars out of 5
Flm7672
Sabah, Malaysia
May 20, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Worth For The Money

Excellent knife, razor sharp. The handle is very comfortable. Perfect for skining game or prepared the food. Worth for every penny. The sheath is almost perfect with plastic insert. Knife from USA and sheath from China.
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Average Joe
nashville, tn
Mar 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard

gerber gator

this knife feels great in the hand. It is super sharp. seems very well made. Sheath is not the greatest, it has a snap band around the body of sheath. I guess this is for ease of removing the sheath from your belt. I wish the sheath had a perm. belt hanger. I might just sew it there myself.
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dan
Missouri
May 08, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Good little knife

Very nice, light weight utility camp knife. Comfortable handle and versatile sheath. Easy to sharpen but moderate edge retention as they make this with 420HC now instead of 440A.
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gerhard
South Africa
Jul 04, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Sweet USA made Gerber.

Sweet little knife this.Give away price tag and performs intented tasks very well.From skinning a animal to preparing food.Do not lose sight of proportion.I have no doubt that like most USA made Gerbers this knife would be up to all tasks big and small.Don't expect it to perform huge task it was not designed for that.I have NEVER had a Gerber fail on me.
Gerber Gator Fixed 4.02" Plain Blade, Gator Grip Handles, Nylon Sheath (06904)
rated 3 stars out of 5
Random Individual
Ocala, Fl
Mar 10, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, None
Cons: Materials, Blade Material

Great Handles; Soft Blades

I bought two of these for general carry. Beaters. The handles are excellent. Also, the knives open easily when you flick your wrist. The blades are not great. The steel is tough but soft. It sharpens quickly, which means it gets dull quickly. If you don't mind dull knives (or sharpening after every use), this knife will work for you. If you want edge retention, forget it. I paid something like $15 each. If they had cost more, I would have bought something else.