Reviews and Ratings for Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles - 22-08445

Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.583 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3 inch Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $20.66

Save $7.34 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick
Lansing, MI
Apr 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife. Opens with ease, sharp out of the box, and very lightweight. I love it.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Oregon
May 04, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best folder for the dollar,...period!
I am an avid outdoors-man and survivalist from Oregon. We have several different climates and terrains in my State(Coastal, Mountain, Desert, Wetland). I have tried many different knives over the years and have had different results. Basically the Gerber Paraframe is lightweight, weather resistant(weatherproof in my opinion), always sharp, the lock is solid and never fails. this is everything I want in a good folder and the price is more than fair. I am rough on my knives, and I expect a lot out of them and this clip folder is the only clip folder i will will buy,...period, no exceptions.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2010
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, None
Excellent Choice
I carry this knife with me almost always and call upon it to preform many duties. It is light weight and very well constructed. Easy to open with one hand is a big plus, the blade is constructed for many tasks, from utility to defensive this knife is well constructed for task at hand. Granted no multi-purpose tool are the best choice for all tasks at hand, but this knife does many jobs well.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dave
Milford, Michigan
Mar 07, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
A quality Blade in every way....
Everyday knife. I believe never leave home with out your knife and a Sharp one at that. I collect knifes. I love the paraframes I have the Silver 3.6 Black 3" combo and a silver mini. by the time I give it a Razors edge, I sell Or give it to a FRIEND. How could you ask for more unless you want it free. And by God its a Gerber for less than 50 bucks.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Campbell
Sandy, Ut
Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Phenomenal quality for an excellent price. A must-have.
The blade was already extremely sharp out of the box, but I was easily able to sharpen it to practically a razor's edge--an edge that the knife holds quite well. The overall finish is perfect, with no nicks or blemishes to be seen. The weight is also very nice. Its very light, but it doesn't feel cheap in the slightest. The blade is hard to open one-handed, but that is my only complaint. The blade locks firmly, without even the slightest bit of wobble to it. It feels like a $100+ knife, because there is certainly nothing cheap about it. The quality of the knife overall is top-tier, and I cannot recommend it enough. It is my new EDC knife, and I'll be hard pressed to find something to replace it. Especially for the price, this blade cannot be beat.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob K
Arlington, Texas
Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Good knife
I have had this knife for many years. I've never had a problem with it. It can be easily opened and closed with one hand.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spitfire22v
Maryland
Jan 07, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening
Great knife
This is my first knife, but I'm very happy with it. It was very stiff and quite difficult to open and close when new, but after some oil and break in, I can easily open and close it with one hand. I feel that will only get better the more it gets used. The entire knife and handle has good weight and feel. The frame lock is very sturdy and builds confidence that this knife cannot close by accident. It's not as sharp as I imagined it would be, but does what I need for everyday tasks. Overall I'm very happy with it.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
T.J.
ATLANTA, GA
Jan 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Sheath
OKAY FOR PRICE
NOT THE BEST KNIFE OUT THERE. BUT FOR THE ABOUT THAT IT COST IS GREAT! KNIFE VERY SHARP BUT WILL HAVE TO KEEP IT SHARPENED IF YOU USE IT A LOT. DOESN'T OPEN VERY WELL WHEN CLOSED ALL THE WAY. I BOUGHT THE SMITH & WESSON KNIFE JUST TODAY. ONLY PAID $26.95 AND THE QUALITY IS MUCH BETTER! THE PART # IS: SWSWATBS. GO CHECK IT OUT.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dimothydobis
colorado
Sep 24, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Lock Type, None
Paraframe
I use this knife alot, its really nice and with some wd 40 addded to it, its REALLY good. the sharpness wasnt the best but defenetly not bad. one things that i dont really like is the blade gets loose very easy, but besides that i would defenetly recomend it to anybody...
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dallonhasacoupleknives
MD
May 09, 2009
Pros: Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Good for the price
The paraframe is a good knife for the price, and is pretty sturdy. I have owned the knife for a while, and although the quality is not outstanding I haven't had any problems with the blade play, even with all I have put it through. When I need a knife that I know will do its job and I'm not worried about losing/ruining the knife, I usually reach for this. If it cost anymore, I wouldn't buy it, but its pretty good for $18.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mga1500
Alexandria VA
Aug 05, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Good Basic Knife
I use this as an everyday utility knife. The ambidextrous thumb studs are great for lefties. It has a solid feel and strong lock up. For $18 it's a good basic knife and losing it won't be a heartbreaker.
Gerber Paraframe I Folding Knife 3" Combo Blade, Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew J.
Little Rock, AR
Dec 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Very Well Made Knife
I have had this knife for over two years and it has remained very sturdy. The blade sharpness wears down over time with consistent use, though, so you'll need to own a sharpener. Overall, this is a great buy for it's price