Reviews and Ratings for DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles - 141 583

DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handlesrated 4.778 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
DOVO 5/8 inch Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles

 

Price: $123.95

Save $45.10 (27%) Off Retail

View Product Details
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
James C
Canada
Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Quality razor
I got this razor for Christmas from my wife what an awesome present! My first shave was nervous but all the other ones after? bloody awesome! The handle is real nice and has a very distinguished look to it, open it up to see the gorgeous blade and shave with a real razor. I have kept the edge sharp no problem stropping before and after shaves this thing is deadly sharp and shaves my wire like hair with ease. The ritual of shaving like this is so much better.
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom D
Great White North
May 24, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent razor
I originally had a Jemico 'starter model', which was okay, but when my wife wrecked it by sharpening a pencil with it (!) I hurriedly redeemed the guilt card to get the razor I really wanted, which is this one. This is a great razor. Superficially, it looks worlds better than the picture here. Function-wise, it holds an edge really well and I really can't imaging owning anything else. You can pay more, but I don't expect you can buy better.
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bythefsh
CT
Jan 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
take back your manhood
I've used these razor 3 times so far and though my first shave with it was rough (not very close)the subsequent shaves are getting smoother. Technique and a ritual is what i am looking to develop and DOVO has produced the straight razor for the job.
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Humberto Aaron S
Metepec,
Jul 27, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Very good quality razor
The pakkawood handle is awesome but not as the color in the picture, it's tone is lighter.
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill From Nj
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great rzor
I have had this razor for many years. Very good quality. sharpens and hold its edge very well. Highly recommend.
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zubi
Tokyo
Jan 04, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Nice tool
The DOVO Pakkawood razor is a fine tool for the gentleman. It is deadly sharp and cuts through my tough beard like nothing. I especially like the wooden handle, which is very stable and feels nice in the hand.
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Firenze, Italia
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Excellent, classy razor
I had been using one of those plastic 'straight razors' that takes half a razor blade in a disposable manner - to try out the straight razor shaving changeover without investing the money for a real one. Investing in this razor was such a good decision. Half-assing with the cheapos leads to bad shaves and annoying nicks. I have not cut myself *once* with my new Dovo. It is easy to clean and maintain, and the pakkawood handle is just plain classy. I'm totally satisied with my purchase
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Rockville, MD
Jun 15, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
I have been shaving with a straight razor for about 8 years now, and have used different razors over the years, and this one is one of my favorites. it holds an edge very well, and has a nice weight to it. it looks very elegant and whenever someone sees it, they always compliment me.
DOVO 5/8" Straight Razor, Reddish Brown Pakkawood Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Jayzilla
portland ,OR
May 29, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: None
first time straight razor user... great looking product, and it came pretty sharp. The problem i had with the razor is that it doesn't open and close straight. meaning that every time i open or close the blade, it gets nicked on the scales. This wasn't a problem at first but now my blade is showing visible damage.