Reviews and Ratings for Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath - 99

Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheathrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (8 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4 inch Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $149.00

View Product Details
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jen
Fruita, CO
Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Georgeous Knife!
This is the most beautiful knife I've ever seen. The workmanship is amazing. The sheath is perfect. Blade is very sharp and I can see my reflection in it. I love this knife and will be buying more of these great Helle knives!
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nathan
NC
Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
A great knife
It is a good looking knife. Mom asked if we were really going to skin deer with such a good looking knife. It is razor sharp and comes nicely packaged. I am happy with it
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Vr Jr
NJ Pines
May 10, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
traditional quality
general purpose field and hunting. This is a quality knife. I should say tool. Scandi grind makes sharpening fast,and wow does it hold an edge. This knife makes a great camp and general purpose blade,its sharp and holds its edge when its needed most. Its great for camp cooking and general bushcraft chores and skinning is absolutely no problem. It is a bit lightweight for any heavy batoning but if your out in the bush you should also have a heavier blade knife or camp axe with you for those chores. Its a traditional knife made the way a knife should be made.....
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael T
Erie , PA
Dec 02, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight
Nice Knife
This knife looks great and is crazy sharp. The sheath is quality. Only complaint is the brass ferrel is kind of odd. The handle is handsome but a touch lite. Recommend.
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Norman J
Amarillo, Texas
May 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
I have many knives but this is now one of my favorites. The fit and finish are great. The grind is all one could expect. The wood grain is beautiful. The sheath is unique and high quality. If you want a slicer around the camp or the kitchen this is the one. Just because I can, I make such thin slices on meats and vegetables with it that I can read through them. The appearance makes for an attractive knife to carry. Shipping and such were as advertised.
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bazz From The Bush
Australia
Jan 24, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
What a stunning knife
Well made, great to look at and a delight for skinning small to medium game, gutting fish and general duties when out and about.
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Winchester88
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 15, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
A True All Purpose Outdoorsman's Knife
As an avid outdoorsman I have collected and used many knives over the years. This is one of the best knives of my collection. The weight, handle design and steel quality all come together producing an easy to sharpen and edge holding knife for many uses. It was the talk of elk camp among old Buck, Case and Shrade users.
Helle Harding Hunting Knife 4" Blade, Walnut and Curly Birch Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike O
Bismarck, North Dakota
Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Masterpiece
This is my second Helle and I have another on order. I am so impressed with my new Harding. Not only is it a beautiful work of art, but extremely functional. I love the laminated steel and the razor edge. This will be my new hunting knife and perhaps, my new shaving blade. In my opinion, there is no better knife on this planet. I have well over 100 hunting knives and this, by far is my new favorite. Also, my knife came with remarkable expedience and follow up email. First class knife and first class organization!