Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles

KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handlesrated 5.000 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
5 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8 inch Blade, Leather Handles

 

Price: $35.95

Save $12.03 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handlesrated 5 stars out of 5 (3 reviews)
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tom
, West Virginia
Apr 25, 2020
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sharp!
If you’re looking for a small, compact, sharp and easy to carry fixed blade, this is a great choice. Well built and well made. I’m very happy with this small fixed blade.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
west virginia
Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
kabar little fin
great size, weight, and really sharp.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matthew
Utah
Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Perfect for cutting Brown trout while fly fishing. Small, and bloody sharp. Solidly built little knife.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sally D
Batavia, IL
Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
KA_BAR knive
great little knife-used for cutting steak and other meats. Do wish it was a bit smaller.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sally D
Batavia, IL
Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
KA_BAR knive
great little knife-used for cutting steak and other meats. Do wish it was a bit smaller.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Karl I.
Rexford, n.y.
Nov 28, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great deer gutting knife
I have had this knife (early model # 1224) for Forty plus years. It is the perfect knife for field gutting a deer. The thin blade makes it easy to cut around the scent glands, do the belly skin cut and getting up inside the neck to cut the trachia. Unlike the folding blade knives, a straight blade is easy to clean. also it's small size makes it nice to carry.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bj
Petaluma CA
May 24, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent knife
I bought this knife as a gift for my nephew who is crossing over into Boy Scouts. It is just like the old Boy Scouts sheath knife that I got when I crossed over. The knife has a great feel to it, nice and light yet sturdy. I think the smaller size will add a bit of safety for my nephew as he uses it. I am planning on getting one for myself when I place my next order.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
A Dad
Bainbridge Island, WA
Jun 21, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Great gift for 9 year old
My son wanted a fixed blade knife for his 9th birthday and this fits perfect in his hand and on his belt. He was blown away by the cool factor of this knife. I'm going to buy the larger size for myself. No complaints after 2 weeks, knife and sheath are solid.
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ricky
Nanty-Glo,Pa.
Sep 07, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
KaBar Little Finn
I haven't used this knife as of yet, mainly small game hunting, but just from the looks of it I'm sure it's a "keeper"!
KA-BAR 1226 Little Fin Fixed Blade Knife 3-5/8" Blade, Leather Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Otha Powell
Georgia
Apr 04, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
This was a great knife.
This was a great knife. I bought one close to 30 years ago. I broke the point off about 2 years after I purchased it. I have nothing bad to say about the kabar. The place I bought the knife went out of business,and I could not find another store that sold kabar. Believe it or not I still have the knife broke point and all. To me it's still a great knife. I thought the company had went under, which I just found out different. I WOULD GREATLY RECOMMEND THIS KNIFE TO ANY ONE. I love my kabar, and I'm planning on buying another soon.