Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath

KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheathrated 4.429 stars out of 5 (7 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8 inch Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $63.95

Save $21.83 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wisconsin Guy
Oshkosh, WI
Sep 14, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Purchased this knife over 40 years ago
I have had this knife for over forty years. Purchased it in the 1960's. Still has balance and wonderful heft. I think I paid about $25 back then. I have never used it for hunting. It is a piece of art which I must clean up a bit.
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
David B
Colonie, NY
Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Ka-Bar knife purchase
I have had a Ka-Bar hunting knife for about 50 yrs. The quality of manufacturing and materials are outstanding. My recent purchases have been for collecting the whole Marine Hunter Line of their knives. Although now made in Taiwan, the quality is still embodied in the product.
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sam
laurinburg, nc
Feb 10, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
mainly used for cutting rope and twine. haven't really used it that much.alo like the idea that it wasn't made in china. I give a 10 for that
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Raleigh
Singapore
Jul 24, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Very well made knife
Dear Sir, I am a new collector and I just hang the knife on the wall,too beautiful to use, admire yes. Thank you
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joey
Houston
Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Not sure now how I will use it
Not sure now how I will use it....the blade has a high gloss mirror finish, which I was not expecting.....too nice to screw up actually. Almost better as a display knife. Very sharp and outstanding price/performance/quality.
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Shane P
Ottawa, On
Nov 29, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material
Good
Needed some sharpening, guard fit loose, does need some care. Nice looking knife though.
KA-BAR 1235 Marine Hunter 5-7/8" Blade, Stacked Leather Handles, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
David Farmer
Hanover Park, Il
May 10, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Disappointing
Too light. Edge needed work. Sheath strap wouldn't snap and sheath fit crooked.