Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath

KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheathrated 4.700 stars out of 5 (10 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4 inch Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath

 

Price: $61.95

Save $20.15 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Big Frank
California
Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great little knife
A mini-me of the famous KA-BAR military fighting knife. Just the right size for carrying around. I really like the leather sheath, the plastic sheath that came with my full-sized KA-BAR is hard to use.
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Winston
Bahama, NC
Aug 03, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
High quality
I ordered this knife along with the 1217. This will replace a Buck that I have used for many years. There is no comparison of the quality of this knife with the others I have. Definitely recommend this knife.
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clite88
riverside, ca
Feb 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Awesome knife for the price
This is a good knife for the price, good utility blade, nice sheath , only thing i dislike about the knife is the handle is just a little bit too small for my hands
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joanne S
Lakeside, Arizona
Jan 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Knife and Customer Service were GREAT! Grandson happy with his gift!
The knife was a Christmas gift, requested by Grandson. Husband here thought it was very well made and would be a good tool. I am just the Grandma and don't know much about knives. Customer service, packing, delivery were all great though. We have many men in our family, so next time someone desires a knife, I'll be back!
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terran Pantelis
St. Paul, MN
Apr 15, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Finish, Sheath/Scabbard
Its Legit!
Great for cutting just about anything. From practical, everyday uses, so using it outside or on the job.
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
John L.
Los Angeles
Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Handle Material
Just the right size
Bought this for my wife's campiing rig, perfect for her size hands, and she loves it(almost as good as roses)
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich
Florida
Jul 22, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Solid Knife
This was an outstanding purchase at a great price for a high quality knife! It was better than advertised and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the sheath as well. Bonus: I called to get some clarification on description from web site and got personal service in matching my use (camping/backpacking) to the knife best suited for me. While I did forgo the advice for a folding blade - had my heart set on a set knife - they steered me right!
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig M
Houston, Tx
Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
My KA-BAR
I am using this knife as a utility and hunting tool. It is the perfect size for my needs. I was concerned that it was too small, but when received, it was exactly what I was imagining.
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Arthur M
Adelaide, Australia
May 12, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Weight, Materials, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness
great little knife
Bought this knife to replace the one that my wife has had since she was a girl guide in her native Denmark. She loves the look and feel of her new ka-bar and has gladly replaced her old faithful with it. Her only complaint with her ka-bar was the same as mine when i received my ka-bar, they don't come much sharper than butter knives from the box. Other than blade sharpness, great little knife.
KA-BAR 1257 Short Fighting Knife 5-1/4" Combo Blade, Kraton G Handle, Leather Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Colton
Kelowna, Bc
Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality
Was not impressed.
Knife quality was okay but it was nothing special. If I were to do it again I wouldn't purchase this knife. The knife came so dull out of the box it was unable to cut. I'm planning on cutting my losses and giving this knife away.