Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green

KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Greenrated 4.696 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3 inch Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green

 

Price: $21.95

Save $6.89 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Xenai, OH
Jun 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Very Sharp
This knife is nothing flashy, but the edge is sharp and it is the right size to carry in my pocket all the time.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 808
Hawaii
Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
Low Cost High Value EDC
Currently my EDC. One that I have no hesitation to use for most any task. So far it's a keeper. It's light enough. Fit and finish is great. Hard to beat for the price point.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael I.
Montana
Apr 27, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
I carry this knife every day. It is very light-weight and rides fairly low in the pocket. The Lock-up is very solid with no movement in the blade after considerable use. Very Sharp and good quality steel for the price. Only negative is the pocket clip is VERY tight until you wear it in a little.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jd In Atlanta
Atlanta
Apr 08, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Incredible EDC knife for the money!
Bought this knife on a whim for a weekend outing. Didn't realize what I had until I started using it. Out of the box it is shaving sharp! It cuts through rope like butter. It naturally fits inside my medium sized hands. Lock up is very positive. Finish seems durable, but time will tell. I am very glad I made this purchase. I am about to purchase another for the glove box ;)
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Traineddaddy
MI
Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Some of the best BANG for your BUCK on earth
Light, light, light! Witha very good 3in blade...wow I'm a fan. Perfect for summer carry with light weight shorts. Doesn't "clunk" around. I honestly can't think of a con for that price!
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim S.
Perry Hall, MD
Dec 28, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC
Feels great in hand, Knive thickness does not take up too much space in pocket and is easy to switch pocket clip and thumb stud for left hand operation.Blade locks up solid and price is right.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryan
Minnesota
Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type
Cons: None
Very good, especially for the price
This is a really nice knife, especially for the price. The weight is lighter than I expected. It locks open with authority and is very sharp out of the box. The lock mechanism works well. The texture on the handle is better than expected. I didn't have the highest expectations for this knife based on the price, but I got a lot more than I expected. It was a little stiff to open out of the box but working with it a for a day or two loosened it up just enough. I mostly use it for day to day tasks (boxes, cables, office use, etc.) but it could handle a lot more than my day to day. I would highly recommend this knife especially at the ~$20 price. You will likely be pleasantly surprised by the quality; like I was.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Markham, Ontario
Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, Weight, None
a very good EDC choice!
my initial impression: for its size, it's heavy! and it felt so! Compared to my Spyderco Pacific Salt (which is basically H1 steel Endura), it felt heavier. the lock is sturdy. the thumb stud is protruded out more than the thickness of handle BUT the stud is very close to the handle itself that you really have to push it with your thumb to execute the deployment. Due to lock-back design, it is heavier in opening than, say, Kershaw Skyline (a liner-lock). But with it comes, stronger lock. The pocket clip is long and thin so it'll look like a pen, except the few part of the knife handle that sticks out of pocket. Keep that in mind. Also the contact point between the clip and the handle makes it rough on anything you're trying to clip -- watch this wear your jeans... not as aggressive as cold steel G10, but it's rough.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Charles H.
Mason, Tn.
Jul 09, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great EDC
This is a wonderful EDC knife from Ka-Bar. It is so lightweight you wont even know you are carrying a knife.The knife came shaving sharp. The handle gives excellent traction. Get this knife!! you wont be sorry. Also, wonderful service as always from KnifeCenter.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
Kansas
Aug 10, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Handy Knife
A most useful utility knife that fits nicely in a pocket. Sharp and reliable good sized blade that is easy to use.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gerrit
Australia
Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Buy a handful or two and you'll never need another knife in your life.
This knife is a beauty. It came sharper than most of my other more expensive knives out of the box. The zytel handles are very lightweight and comfortable. The blade itself is very well made, even the finish, which has only worn off on the thumb stud and slightly in other spots, but not noticeable scratches, etc. The opening action was VERY stiff when I first got the knife, but wore in after perhaps 1-2 months of semi-regular use. Overall, I highly recommend this knife. The build quality is something you would find in something like a $40 knife.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
T Edington
Middleborough MA
May 15, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Knife for short Money
I use this as my EDC knife. It is great! I have used it for everything from opening mail to cutting line to opening boxes etc.. I took it to camp over the weekend and found many uses. It is lightweight, strong and functions as expected. I was surprised at how sharp it was straight from the factory. Great job ka-bar on such an excellent product!!!
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Paul
New Orleans
May 17, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None
light but solid
I was very surprised on the weight of the knife. It was very lightweight. The lock back mechanism makes the knife feel solid. There is no movement at all when the knife is locked. Also very sharp. Can't beat it for the price.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ss Rogue
Coarsegold, CA
Jan 29, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife!!!
Use: I use this knife daily for all sorts of tasks, it won't let you down. Things that are great: SUPER sharp right out of the box and holds an edge. VERY light, almost feels flimsy at first but its not. Locking system is very strong, once it clicks you know its locked and not going to fail. Overall the best knife I own!! Not so great: NOTHING!!
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris M.
Orange, CA
Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Great Value
Nice quality and super sharp blade. Fantastic Value for the money.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clarence Woodrow Iii
Walla Walla, WA
Oct 30, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Sweet
Sweet knife, wicked sharp
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Indiana
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
best buy!
great little knife!!!
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 4 stars out of 5
Rich Melanson
Spokane WA
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Ka-Bar Dozier
The knife is great for a daily carry knife. Not too heavy and wicked sharp
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 4 stars out of 5
Clint L 63
Saint Helen MIchigan
Jun 01, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
use it everyday
I took the pocket clip off; the black blade looks good for about a week and then looks all scratchy; just scrape all of the black off of it and there it is...My favorite knife!
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jmulvey
SE Pa
Jul 15, 2010
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type
Nice little Knife
Great knife and very good value. The knife is a great light weight, low cost piece for every day use and the cost is so low that you wont shed a tear if you loose it.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 4 stars out of 5
Nick D.
New York
Jan 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
The value is there!
The knife is well worth the money. Out of the box, the blade shaved hair, sliced newspaper and locked up tightly. The handle panels are ultra light which contributes to the knife's portability- you don't even know it's there! My only complaint is, at least on my knife, the pocket clip is so tight it's very difficult to clip it onto my pants pocket. When retrieving it, it pulls the pocket and abrades the material.So clip it onto your waistband or belt and you'll be good to go.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 4 stars out of 5
Me
MA
Sep 16, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Material
worth every penny
Lightweight, perfect size, not flashy and great lockup. The only thing I would change is the steel. If this was vg10 or s30v I would pay $80 for this knife. I've had mine for over a year, and love it. Best value knife on the market.
KA-BAR 4062FG Dozier Folding Hunter 3" Black Plain Blade, Foliage Green
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rob
usa
Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel
not bad for $20
Expected a little more heft from Ka-Bar, but for $20, its not a bad deal. Quite sharp and easily re-sharpens. Basically, for a throw-away...would buy it again.