Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle - 5599BP

KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handlerated 4.467 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4 inch Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle

 

Price: $11.94

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cpants
Idaho
Apr 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great product! This knife is the perfect size for my emergency kit. Good quality too.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Frank
Philadelphia
Jan 02, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Finish, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Excellent value ! I will make custom scales (handles) for it.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Leo
Austin, TX
Jul 05, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Handy Little Knife
Small enough to carry in my pocket. I like to use it for praparing meat/fish when grilling. Very sharp and easy to clean.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Country
Pike County, Ga.
Jul 07, 2010
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Just Right
Good size for carry or packing. Knife would meet the standards as a backup or if the task were not too great, a primary knife. Handle feels a little thin but all these type knives do. If I wanted it to feel good I would have bought a knife with a full size handle. For what I demand this knife fills my need. I'm not crazy about the sheath. It could have used a better locking device.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zy Y.
singapore
Dec 06, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
please remember how much u pay for it..
Usage: outdoor BBQ, cooked food processing Satisfactory: Decent happy. Honestly for the price I'm paying. I really don't see any point in complaining. Not like I'm paying hundreds for it. Decently sharp out of box. Cuts meat smoothly. Edge retention is an issue for this knife hence a little sharpening will be good every time your done using it. Scabbard quality can improve further (doesn't feel too secure). What I would also want to remind everyone is that, this should only be use as a backup knife... It cannot really accept too much abuse. All in all this value for money!
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pato S
Chile
Jun 29, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Quality at your hand
Excelent product. Very sharp knife and great quality for the price. Chinese product but looks an feels like American. Very light and handy.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cory
Nevada
May 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Companion
I got this with my Ka-Bar Potbelly. It's a nice little companion for it. Great for food prep, field dressing small game, or anything else you might need a smaller knife for.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
D.L. Partridge
Orlando, FL
Aug 25, 2010
Pros: Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Nice Necker
I use the knife as a neck knife. It's very light weight and comes with a good edge on it. The sheath is not what I want in a necker so I made one from Kydex and wrapped the handle with gutted 550 cord.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Billybonny
lawrenceville, ga.
Jun 30, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
good pack knife
i keep this knife in my fishing pack. i would like the sheath to have a clip on it.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Joel
Baytown, TX
May 09, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Finish
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Great knife, but the sheath!
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sharptactics
Seattle, WA
Jun 16, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Great little fixed knife with a nice price.
This is a very nice little piece that's a good companion to your EDC folding knife. Ka-Bar includes this knife with their Johnson Potbelly & Baconmaker knives, and I'm glad it's sold separately. No frills here, just a decent all steel knife in a plastic/zytel black sheath. It can be worn as a neck knife but larger standard ballchain may not fit through the sheath's hole. My Piggyback usually rides in my left front pocket, but it's easy to lash to a pack or daybag as well. I have found this little guy to be a great camp cook knife that is easy to clean with a rinse and a wipe down. I look forward to seeing how it does against trout bellies this summer. A good value and a useful tool.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Richard M.
Gainesville, FL
Sep 23, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Ka-Bar Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" All steel Knife
Good lightweight knife for delicate outdoor work
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Keven C
Quebec, Canada
Oct 07, 2015
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Ok for the price
Nice little neck knife for the price. Useful for small task, cutting ropes, skinning small games, or fruits... You will probably need to reshape the edge, not that much sharp out off box
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Eau Claire, WI
Aug 06, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Handy Little Knife
Interesting little knife to carry in a pocket, tackle box or for camping and huntng. It comes reasonably sharp, but with a fine diamond plate and a black Arkansas stone easily becomes hair popping sharp. I have used this knife only a few times and it cuts and slices well. One could easily create wooden scales, or any material scales, if one wished and put them on with an epoxy and brass pins. As the small plastic sheath is not overly tight fitting, I will probably put a very thin bead of silicon on the inside to tighten it up or make a leather belt sheath for it. This is a great little hunting/camping/utily knife. You get what you see.
KA-BAR 5599 Adventure Piggyback Fixed 2-3/4" Stainless Steel Blade, Steel Handle
rated 4 stars out of 5
Glenmo
Trumbull,CT
Jun 21, 2020
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None
won't Break your wallet or Your neck
Great Minimilest Neck Knife especially at this price ! You can buy 2or 3 of them ..mine is sharp ..love the jimpling finger place on spine closer to blade tip ..great cutting control ! ..Sheath is just sufficient..does keep weight to minimum ...I " Cord Wrapped the skeletonized grip with THIN "95 Paracord" ( not 550) ..feels great now .good grip ..but still compact !..I keep this knife in my MINI SURVIVAL KIT ( fanny pack) .nice usefull FIXED BLADE .. rather than having a folder...plus soooo lightweight!