CYBER WEEK DEALS EXTENDED: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

CYBER WEEK DEALS EXTENDED: 6,100 ITEMS ON SALE! Details

Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles

KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles4.417 (12 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
0
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8 inch 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles

 

Price: $56.66

Save $27.56 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Ng
Nepa
Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Materials, Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight
!!!
If you are on the fence about this knife(like i was) because of the oddball design, just get it. You will not regret it. the potbelly has to be held to be appreaciated. Pictures really dont do it justice. Razor sharp, almost perfect grind angle, good weight ( slightly weight forward balance). Just a rugged bet your life on it type of weapon/tool. Slightly large handle for somone with smallish hands tho but overall very impressive.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Jermey
Alabama
Aug 06, 2016
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Handle Material
Sharp
Great sharpness after only a hour of owning it I nearly cut my pinky off and 17 stitches later it was better. Knife fell out of my hand and barley grazed my pinky but still cut it wide open. Have used for wood processing and other chores excellent outdoor/survival Knife
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Ronnie C.
Mangilao, Guam
Jul 12, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
KA-BAR Potbelly review
I collect knives and this is wonderful to add to my collection. It's a great looking knife and has a good heavy feel to it. I have no complaints.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Yooper88
Minneapolis MN
Nov 04, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
The pot belly is as heavy as a hog and as tough as one!
I will be using this as a camp/general purpose knife for hunting and outdoor activities. The sweep in the blade is one that could really skin out a deer or any large game. The weight of the knife really makes it a great chopper, it really seems to be a single multitool. The piggy back knife could really be great for gutting deer and small game (haven't used it much yet). Great product.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Ricketh
Northeast
Mar 26, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Great camp knife
Best as a camp chopper, decent at batoning. Not terrible at the fine work. Just a decent all around bush knife. Could do without the weird powdered finish. Very sharp out of the box. A typical knife of Kabar quality. Buy the knife for the knife, the sheath is ugly but functional.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Cory
Reno, NV
Apr 16, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
True Wilderness Knife
This is a beast of a knife. Super sturdy 1/4" thick blade. 1095 cro-van blade holds an edge very well and sharpens to a razor edge easily. The sheath is very good quality. Piggyback knife is a great little companion. Great for fine carving or food prep. I would reecommend this to anyone who wants an outdoors knife that will last forever.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Masher
Bullhead City, AZ
Oct 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish
Excellent camp/trail knife
I have been looking for an all around camp knife willing to take abuse. This one definitely fits the bill! I love the heaviness and forward sweeping action of the blade. It has incredible heft (great for kindling wood with no apparent damage). Edge retention could be an issue but it takes no time in establishing a great edge. The fall backs are the handle material; hard plastic has good feel but can be slippery if wet; The finish is an anodized black which is showing wear; Lastly the sheath is too big and gawky! I cut the outer pouch off since it was getting caught. So... love the blade!!!!, handle needs work but is OK, slim down the sheath.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
5 out of 5
Doctor Mike
San Jose, CA
Apr 21, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Blade Material
nice balance
Weight and feel are great, and the finish is excellent, The first time I used it was on 3/4 inch soft spruce branches. A semi-circular piece, 1/2 inch in diameter broke off the belly of the blade. Sent it back,and replacement is just fine.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
4 out of 5
James M
Neptune, Nj
Apr 05, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
Love it
great knife
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
4 out of 5
Vincent
Feb 03, 2016
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
Awkward hand grip lose the hump in grip and put finger groove before blade and you'll have something
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
3 out of 5
Madcat
Taiwan
Apr 18, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Weight
Balance is not so good for me.
我買來是當作一把露營用刀,買的原因是因為喜歡這把刀優美的線條。但剛入手時還沒打開盒子就覺得整體重量鹹重了點,拿出來握在手上更覺得握柄偏重,這使得期待中的砍劈能力降低了不少。其餘像刀鞘配件以及小刀都還不錯。

I bought a used as a camping knife, the reason is because I like to buy this knife beautiful. But not just start when you open the box to find the overall weight of heavy salty point out that the handle grip in the hands of the emphasis, which makes the hack look forward to being able to cut a lot. Sheath knife as well as other parts are pretty good.
KA-BAR 5600 The Adventure Potbelly Fixed 6-5/8" 1095 Carbon Blade, Brown GFN Handles
2 out of 5
Michele
napoli (Italy)
Nov 17, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, None
Cons: Finish, Weight, Handle Material, Materials
not well designed
It is a good knife but I don't have a good feel with it. It is heavy, the handle is too big for a medium hand and handle material look very poor. You see is a not well designed camp knife. Overall quality is good but you can't use it at best. The sheat is excellent