Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath - 5699BP

KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheathrated 3.154 stars out of 5 (13 reviews)
3.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
3
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8 inch Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $11.94

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brandon P.
Kirkland WA
Oct 28, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None
Awesome Blade
I havent usedd the knife for anything yet but i have done a few tests it is veary sharp. sharp enough to cut hair. it is strong and durible. it has a nice waight to it as well all in all it is a absolute get
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil Sechrist
Houston, Tx
Jul 14, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
suprized!
no, this is no zombie killer. this is not like any of the big hefty zombie loppers it comes with, and the handle is a tad small. HOWEVER, there is 8 ft of toxic green paracord that comes with the bigger knives, i found that, once wrapped in paracord, this knife would be almost IDEAL to carry instead of a small folder. It LOOKS badass, It throws well, and its very light. Its no zombie killer, but i wouldn't toss it just yet. all i need is a sheath for it.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clive
UK
Oct 03, 2015
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Materials, None
Cons: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Great for what it is
Got this with the Ka-Bar Zombie Pestilence large knife. This is a great for delicate food preparation. Not 1st choice (obviously) for game processing but definitely for out-in-the-woods burger assembly. Very light and very easy to keep clean - no nooks or crannies for muck to get into. Comes fairly unsharp but a with 10 mins work on a ceramic stone it became very useful. Excellent for the price.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hayley
USA
Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Finish, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Materials, None
Cons: Weight, Blade Sharpness
Great Backup
I got this knife with my Swabbie from the Ka-Bar site and it hasn’t disappointed me yet. It’s a nice small knife, easy to hold, comfortable in my hands. It’s a cool design and a smooth cutter when sharpened. It could have shipped a little sharper but I’m not complaining. It’s what you expect from Ka-Bar. Hardcore Knives. Hardcore Lives.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Natural-Outlaw
Northern, WI
Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None
It is what it is
As I read, many people do not like this small neck knife. It truly is a knife at it's most basic. Yet I find it sharp and holds well in the sheath. Yet, I will admit the handle is mostly useless and uncomfortable. This can be remedied. I have great luck using Plasty Dip. I usually put 3-4 coats an it and then let it dry for at least two days. This increases the size of the handle and makes it very grippy and tacky. Changes the knife completely. And the knife only cost 12-bucks.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Bob C.
Seattle, WA
Oct 07, 2011
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Handle Material
Handy little knife
It became more usefull when I stuck the handle into the sheath. Just enough of the handle sticks out of the sheath to hold on to the knife
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Happycamper
Seattle
Jul 23, 2011
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Materials
Cons: Handle Material, None
acheron
I got this knife with the ZK War Sword and first impression was its alot smaller than it appears to be the blade is about 3/4" wide same with the hanlde, as it comes its almost unusable, i wrapped the handle with mcnett cammo form and that made all the difference in the world, now this is a perfect addition to the ZK knives it can be a cooking utencil anything that the big knife is too well big for this will be great for, you just have to do something with the handle, I want to clear something up though the "paracord" that comes with the ZK knives is NOT paracord its a lime green shoelace, ive seen this alot knife manufacturers including string labeled as paracord, paracord has an inner core of 7 nylon cords each wound of 3 smaller strands composed of 7 tiny strands each so its very very strong, all of this is surrounded by an outer shell thats paracord, the stuff you get is one braided piece of nylon, in the case of the ZK its a shoelace, it has the plastic tips on it even, dont get me wrong its still handy string of any kind always is, back on topic this is a handly little knife im glad it was free/included but i wouldnt buy one buy itself, there are much better skeletonized neck knives from kabar and many other brands
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Steve
Iowa
Jun 25, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Materials, Blade Material, Finish, None
Cons: Weight, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
well it isn't big
it wont lop off any heads if it where bigger either in the handle or a little wider it would be a lot better. The blade is the length of the Kershaw clash that I have but the handle lacks anything that you can grab.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ryan
New Jersey
Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Weight, None
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Great backup knife
Very useful design. Mine was a bit dull but, it sharpened up really well. One thing to note is that it does not come with a chain or paracord.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 2 stars out of 5
Zack
sa texas
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Finish, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
ehhh
its alright i guess. its really to small for anything practical. if you use it as a last ditch i guess its ok but their are way better last ditch knifes out their. i found it is a decent throw for short range but not that great. i wouldn't buy this by itself, i got mine with the full size zk knifes. i ordered all of them, and this comes with them
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
J
PA
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Blade Sharpness
2nd kind of cool
I got this knife because it looked cool and hoped that it would turn out practical. However the sheath is majorly lacking, it was dull out of the box. It is also a little slim for my larger hands. I paracord wrapped the hand and it fills in a little better. If it was sharp I would give it a 4 but since it's dull, and the sigmoidal shape is difficult to sharpen. 1 out of 5. Major plus IT'S ONLY 12 BUCKS.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
Cb
Wisconsin
Jul 19, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Ehhh
Its garbage, plain and simple. It is completely useless as a tool. The sheath has very poor retention, the edge is very dull. The handle is short and uncomfortable. If you plan on actually using or carrying this knife you are mistaken. What I do think it is useful for is is a very very last minute blade. Its very cheap so you can afford a few. I think it is a perfect car knife or just to stash in every room in your house. If you think its cool, buy it, but don't plan on using it for anything practical.
KA-BAR 5699 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Acheron Skeleton Fixed 3-1/8" Black Plain Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 1 stars out of 5
J
PA
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Blade Sharpness
2nd kind of cool
I got this knife because it looked cool and hoped that it would turn out practical. However the sheath is majorly lacking, it was dull out of the box. It is also a little slim for my larger hands. I paracord wrapped the hand and it fills in a little better. If it was sharp I would give it a 4 but since it's dull, and the sigmoidal shape is difficult to sharpen. 1 out of 5. Major plus IT'S ONLY 12 BUCKS.