Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles

KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handlesrated 4.5 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8 inch Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles

 

Price: $58.95

Save $19.05 (24%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Harvey
Alberta Boy
Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Materials, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

A Beast of a Battle Blade

This knife's robust build has to be felt to understand what it is capable of. Bigger geometry than as it looks in pictures! Very strong - unique serrations that can withstand heavy chopping but also shred rope with great ease. Changing to the black handles slabs (supplied) takes it to a serious covert ops look. Easy to sharpen. Good stabbing penetration. Tip can bore a nice hole to make the Ojibwa survival bird snare. Good product. Great price at Knife Center!
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny T
Canada
Dec 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

A tank of a knife

The shipping was super fast- I received my two knives in under 4 days- yes, I bought two of these, one for myself and one for a good friend. Upon opening it, I was honestly surprised at how hefty this knife turned out to be. I already owned the machete from this ZK line, and this tanto was no lightweight even next to it. It was razor sharp right out of the box, and even the little side-knife that came with it was very sharp. For the price, you get two knives, a very useful and heavy duty sheath with pouch, cords and extra scales- it's a very good deal indeed. My only complaint is that since a tanto is a stabbing weapon, this knife should have a more pronounced guard to prevent hand from slipping forward especially if the hilt is wet. As it is currently it actually makes a much better chopper than stabber.
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob M
san diego ca
Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None
i have been looking at this blade for a long time and was happy to see it on your site and at a great price the free ship made this a no brainer it would have cost me 20 to 30 more were in san diego. so thanks for having a great line on knifes to chose from. i need to look around for more good deals on the wish list. thanks bob.
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rob
Dover, OH
Oct 03, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Handle Material, None

Zombies beware

This is such a sweet knife. I ordered it for my girlfriend so she would feel alittle more prepared for the zombie apocolypse. When I got it I opened it to make sure everything was good and I was suprised at how thick the blade is. It is definitely made to be used. Excellent, fun, and very functional. Also an amazing sheath comes with it.
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
USA
Nov 18, 2011
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Materials, None
Cons: Weight

Fricking hefty knife :)

Open surplus 7X39 cans Scoop out the last of the LimaBeans&Ham in the C-rats Dig holes Pry open doors to get away from the Zombies
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
San Diego
Oct 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Rugged piece of steel

When you buy this knife, don't expect a flimsy piece of metal, this blade is practically a sharpened pry bar, it can stand up to almost anything you try with it. Ka-bar put this knife in the right category as a zombie slayer, that tanto edge can bust through anything, plus the green handles are super sweet! (And visible) plus the mini-knife that comes with the sheath is actually really comfortable when you wrap the handle with cord. 5/5 stars
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick G
Chicago, IL
Nov 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Why stop with Zombies?

This knife is a tank. Haven't had the chance to really use it yet, but I'm fairly certain it will accomplish nearly everything I ask it to. Wouldn't be my first choice for any serious backcountry backpacking, but this is a great car-camping/messing around knife. Came sharp, but can be sharpened even further. The sheath is nice, but I wish that both of the straps would velcro open. The only other negative about this isn't even related to the knife - it's the Acheron that comes with the kit. That knife is really had to sharpen and exceedingly had to work with due to how skinny it is and how hard it is to insert/remove from the sheath. Not going to complain, mainly because it comes for free. Other than that, this knife is awesome!
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Zack
sa texas
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

awesome

I love this blade. Its not as long as the other zk knifes but that why i like it a little more. Its not as cumbersome. This knife is sharp right out of the box just like the original kabar but i feel it holds the edge better. The finish is like a super thin rhino liner for truck beds. its really scratch resistant. I think its a good all around knife.
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Travis
Omaha
Jul 27, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, None
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard

Beefy

I bought this knife for the novelty of having a zombie killer. Looking at it, I am not sure what you can use it for in a practical situation. However, it is an awesome knife. It is heavy as heck, looks awesome and is relatively sharp. The blade is thick and I imagine will hold up to any zombie beheading it encounters.
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Outlaw`
Canada
Feb 25, 2012
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

Great new addition

This knife gets a 99 out of 100 rating. Only downfall is the grip is very large ( i have Med. size hands) and the hand could slip down on to the blade if used in a stabbing motion.
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
David G
Sweden Norrtälje
Oct 28, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Materials, Finish

What da f***K!!!???

Zombie killer?! More like indexfinger-killer!!!! To keep the fingers from sliding forward on to its keen edge....... NOTHING!!! And it's serrated to, so you will get a nice scar If there would have been a guard , it would have gotten a five star.........
KA-BAR 5700 ZK (Zombie Killer) Knives Famine Tanto Fixed 7-5/8" Black Plain Blade, Interchangeable Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Stoian M
Royan,
Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Finish, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Material, None

Zombie knife

Ka bar Famine Tanto Zombie Knife... Because it CAN happen...