Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black

KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Blackrated 4.800 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black

 

Price: $8.56

View Product Details
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Randall R
St. Paul, Mn
Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great tool
I first seen these KA-BAR tactical sporks advertised on Facebook By a sports retailer for $24.99 each pulse $4.50 shipping. I was interested and thought that seems like a good price for a tactical knife spork combo but with most things I looked around to see if I can get a better deal. So I googled KA-BAR tactical spork and it brought me to the KA-BAR web store where they had them for just under $7.00 with free shipping I was kinda secpical at first because of the huge difference in price. But I ordered Two of them for for just under $14.00.. about 5 days later I received them. This are some serious sporks the knifes cut through meat vary well the fork works great on meat, potatoes, rice, stew, and thick food, has a sharp hard durable Polymer serrated knife blade. A nice long handle to stir. I vary impressed and am going to buy a few more. I highly recommend these sporks I have bought a lot of sporks and for the money you definitely can't go wrong..
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rev
Sydney, Australia
Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Light and handy
Just love the design. A hidden knife is cool. Practical to have for camping or in the car when you need to eat but have no cutlery and you're still 300km from home.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Foth
Toledo Ohio
Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Best spork ever!
I use this for when I'm at work and forget to bring a spoon or fork or if there is no plastic forks or spoons. I carry it in my backpack so it's readily available. I like the knife feature for cutting food or even a defensive tool if the need arises. I wish they would make individual forks or spoons with the knife option.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
Singapore
Aug 09, 2016
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Durability, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sharpenability
Durable & Tough..A good outing item
This tool is very durable and tough...
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Erlewines'
Tennessee
Jan 09, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Great gift for bug out bag
This was a great Christmas gift for my husband who travels monthly across 7 states. We have built up a survival bag aka b.o.b. and this was a necessity. Although he has utensils, nothing with a knife included in the actual set. He can also use this gem while eating on the road, or at a site he is checking, when he would prefer to enjoy a snack. Great stocking stuffer for this family. We may need to buy a few more, now that we know the quality is spectacular.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas M
Dickson, Tn
Jun 09, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Construction, Sharpness, Design
Cons: None
Impressed
I tried the knife on a steak today - very impressive. Not a real tough steak but not real tender either. Kabar also makes a serious ice scraper out of the same material. Worked great in last winter's ice storm!
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wm Larry M
Graham, Tx
Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Construction, Durability, Overall Quality, Material Quality, Design, None
Cons: Sharpenability
Killer utensil
I got one of these out of curiosity. WOW! What a great idea. Excellent device for camping. Very good quality and the knife really works. I will probably add more of these to my camping gear and one for my wife's office desk. They would make a great addition to an MRE packet.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terry C
Florida
Jan 25, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Material Quality, Construction
Cons: None
Tactical Spork
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ginger
Earth
Jan 07, 2018
Pros: Construction, Durability, Overall Quality, Sharpness, Design
Cons: None
👍🏻
Um it’s a knife and spork!!
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tracy P
Florence, Alabama
Nov 09, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Sharpenability, Sharpness, Construction, Material Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Outstanding Product
One of the other officers had one and I seen it and wanted one then. This is a great product. Thank you
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Edward Y
Singapore
Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Construction, Overall Quality, Sharpness, Design
Cons: Sharpenability, None
KA-BAR Tactical Spork
Wonderful Spork with store away knife for a one piece cutlery tool. However, it will be even better if the product is available in titanium.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike K
Burbank, Il
Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, Durability
Cons: None
Cute
Great design,very useful, and compact, love it.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jim K
Michigan
Jul 09, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Design, Construction
Cons: None
Almost perfect
A good design overall. Long enough for eating out of backpacker meal pouches. The serrated knife is small and plait. But handy in a pinch Just wish the spork was a bit bigger.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark
West Sussex, England.
Feb 07, 2017
Pros: Design, Construction, Material Quality, Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Design
Tactical spork
I will be using the product for climbing and hill walking. The item is really well made and has a good feel about it. However i was quite suprised to see that the spoon was quite small. (tea spoon size) I believe it needs to be more like the size of a table or dessert spoon. It could also be a little longer as when eating a boil in the bag style food your fingers/ knuckles get mucky. A perfect length are the plastic spoons you are issued with 24hr military rations pack.
KA-BAR 9909 Polymer Tactical Spork with Hidden Serrated Knife, Black
rated 4 stars out of 5
John D
Maryville, TN
Feb 05, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Durability, None
Cons: Design
Cool but weird spoon
Very cool product. I leave it in my backpack I carry to work. The built-in knife is awesome. My only complaint is the spoon is shaped weird and it’s kind of hard to eat soup with. But I would buy one again simply for the price and convenience.