Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath

KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheathrated 4.618 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
25
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25 inch 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath

 

Price: $49.95

Save $16.23 (25%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Garrett Richie
Columbia, MO
Apr 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Fantastic Neck Knife

After putting up with some unpleasant features on the CRKT Dogfish for a summer, I decided to purchase this knife in the offseason to serve as my newest fishing neck knife. I ordered it along with 50 ft. of 550 paracord to do handle wrap and lanyard. The knife was everything I was looking for. One of the sharpest knives out-of-the-box I've ever purchased, sturdy, and comfortable in the hand. The sheath blew away the Dogfish's sheath, with a very positive *click* that ensured it wasn't going anywhere when hanging on your neck. The handle was extremely easy to wrap, especially since both holes in the skeletonized frame were the exact size of 550 paracord (done on purpose). By simply weaving the paracord in and out of the frame creates a very cool-looking wrap that feels great in the hand. Plus, the second hole at the base of the knife allows for one to attach a paracord lanyard if he/she prefers to do so. The only concern is the knife's high carbon content, which leaves it susceptible to corrosion if not treated/maintained properly, but this shouldn't be an issue for anyone who keeps a good eye on the knife. I wish the San-Mai version was still available.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Walter
Hong Kong
Jan 26, 2012
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Great Utility Knife

Got mine today. Blade is tough and sharp. Wish the sheath had more provisions for Tek-Lok attachments for modularity. Overall, great knife! Highly recommended!
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tuffthumbz
pendell PA
Jun 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

1095 Perfection

I would trust this knife with my life. All beckers are the best. If you cant afford an IZULA this is a perfect knife. Great sheath and great ergos. For the price you have no excuse to pass this up.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Just One More Knife Then I'm Done
central tx
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None

perfect edc

carry it everyday on my hip. best edc I've owned yet. got the tdi belt clip and the micarda slabs to go with it. I would give it a 10 if i could
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bryan
Creola AL
Dec 26, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Knife

Purchased with belt clip. So far so good. I also have a similar knife from a more high end manufacturer and this one seems just as good as it
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dayne
Hawaii
Apr 28, 2009
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

great neck knife for your money

I bought this knife and put it through my own field test and it handled every chore I put it to very well.From skinning and deboning a goat to cutting fruit and vegetables in the kitchen the BK-11 is a good knife to have around,great buy for anyone.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Travis P
Jonesboro Ar
Oct 12, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great over all

Easy to carry and well built.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
The Yooper
Minnesota
Aug 22, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Materials, Finish
Cons: None

Great knife

This knife is a great all around tool for hunting, fishing you name it! You can put a razor edge on it and it seems to hold it well.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad J
Corvallis, Oregon
Sep 20, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

KA-BAR Becker Necker Neck Knife

I love how flat the sheath is for the knife, doesn't get in the way under clothing. The sheath is not too bulky either, making it ideal for concealed carry. Comes very sharp out of the package. Only downside is the handle, it feels small in my hands and definitely could use some modification for the grip.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bushtucker
sydney Australia
Oct 12, 2010
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

necker

small easy to carry will be used when I go to south America as a back up knife when in jungle with a guide on a fishing trip
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Just One More Knife Then I'm Done
central tx
Dec 28, 2010
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Finish
Cons: None

perfect edc

carry it everyday on my hip. best edc I've owned yet. got the tdi belt clip and the micarda slabs to go with it. I would give it a 10 if i could
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phat Bear
New Orleans, LA
Oct 19, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Great Knife

I have this knife paired with the TDI Belt Clip. KNIFE= Use: Self-Defense Pros: Lightweight, Sturdy/Stable, Great Feel Cons: Nothing At The Moment
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Burg
aston, Pa
Mar 22, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
i used it hard in the woods. the sheath should be smaller.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Twiggyss
Italy
Dec 29, 2010
Pros:
Cons:

KA-BAR Becker Neker

Neck knife, ideal for defense, but with drop shape of the blade and then be used for hunting and outdoors.Ideal for use in very severe will not disappoint the most demanding user.The handle is a tool that allows you to perform some jobs,such as opening a bottle.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jack H
Parker, Co
Mar 05, 2017
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

My EDC

Slices through anything like butter. Shaves hairs out of the box. It's not as good of a stabber as others, but that's not it's purpose. Conceals easily under a t-shirt as long as weight doesn't bother you much. Perfect for daily tasks or for self defense if you ever need it to be. Out of the box, the grip of this knife is pretty bad, but wrapping it in paracord any which way solves that without compromising anything. Just take out the inner strands and it lays just as flat as before. Perfect EDC neck knife!
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Spudnuckle
sydney au
Apr 26, 2011
Pros: Weight, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

beautiful blade

Came sharp, great sheath. the 'paracord' supplied with mine was not 550 paracord but who cares right
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mi5
wyoming mi
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Very nice

Well put together product.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Five Finger Death Punch
DE
Oct 22, 2011
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

HARD CORE

awsome knife! i own about 80 other knives and this one is proboly in my top 5!!!!!
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Lt. Nogueira
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Dec 11, 2010
Pros: Materials, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Perfect little knife

Perfect for use as a general knife for police work. Tough and always with me, specially after the clip added to the sheaht. A work nice done. Wanting now the micarta scales for this, but by the time of this review the para cord handle do the job just fine. Lt. Pedro Nogueira, Rio de Janeiro Police
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott H
Price, Ut
May 29, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Perfect For The Job

This knife was perfect for what I wanted it for. I wanted a knife that is light weight and not bulky. Because of the neck knife type scabbard it easily lashed to a small gearslinger pack. I use the pack for short hikes when I go coyote hunting. The knife fits perfectly on my small pack and is easily accessable. I modified the knife slightly and wraped it in paracord. Looks awesome. I rated it high because it is priced right and fits my needs perfectly.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jova
Sugar Ridge, Ohio
Feb 08, 2010
Pros: Materials, Handle Material, Blade Material, Finish, Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Very nice knife

I bought this and a Rat Izula and let my son pick which one he wanted. He chose this one. We use them backpacking. We are both very happy. He loves the wire cutter/bottle opener on the back of the handle. The Izula sheath is much tighter and smaller.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Usmc Ryan
desert
Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

just what you're looking for.

no problems with chafing but I have a very athletic body type, it's light weight and sturdy.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dexter Ewingnc
nc
Oct 31, 2008
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Finish, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Becker Necker 1st impressions

The following review was made several years ago by Dexter Ewing regarding the Camillus made Becker Necker. We thought it would be useful to our present shoppers as the Ka-Bar models are very similar. It's been a week since I received my BK11 Becker Necker and I thought I'd post a mini review. I've been a big fan of all the Becker products. Honest to goodness, stout working knives. Knives that will stand up to extreme use/abuse. And being a fan of neck knives, naturally, I couldn't wait to get a BK11. I've never been a fan of skeletonized handle neck knives but that was overshadowed by other characteristics the knife has. The knife has been around my neck the past week and it's already seen quite a bit of use. First off, the design. A deep belly, drop point blade of tool steel and an ergonomic handle with integral guard. Right there, those are my two favorite characteristics I look for in any fixed blade. The BK11 has both in one. The steel cuts like crazy. Having slung around such bigger Beckers like the Patrol Machete, Combat Bowie, Machax, and the Brute, I am quite versed in the performance of this steel. This steel cuts/chops aggressively yet is very easy to resharpen due to its non-stainless nature. Speaking of, the BK11 is given the same epoxy coating as found on other Beckers. It's tough. Stock thickness is around 1/8", and the high flat grind removes enough stock for the blade to be effective yet leaves adequate body for lateral strength and tip strength. As far as the handle goes, I admit the BK11 is slowly turning the tide of my opinion of skeletonized handle neck knives. Not only does the handle shape accommodate my grasp well, the lack of scales makes the knife as slim profile as possible for easy carry. The epoxy coating also adds a bit of traction, though with dry hands. At the butt end of the handle is a strange looking cut-out. This was designed as a wire breaker and bottle opener. I haven't tested these features out yet, but I assume they work or else Becker wouldn't have included these. The BK11 cuts best when you grip the knife in such a way that your index finger lies on the blade spine. With this grip, you can feel the control you have over this blade. I mainly used mine as a small utility knife in the kitchen, and it really does a nice job. I understand some folks have used the BK11 for skinning and caping and they have reported it works very well for this application too. Top notch knife... What more can one ask for in a neck knife? Oh yeah, a great price! List price $47.95 means the BK11 can be had for ..several dollars less. Pocket change!
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Joop Van Oo
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
I use this knife at home and at work for all kinds of chores. It is easy to carry (small, light) and yet strong enough, because of the wide and thick blade, to do also some heavier work, like opening a lid of a wooden case. The black coating is very tough and is still undamaged after all the things I have been doing with the knife. I wrapped the handle with paracord. This makes it a very comforteble handle. The knife came very sharp and I did not have to sharpen it yet. I am very pleased with this knife and recommend it to everybody who is looking for an all purpose knife.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Victor L P
Colorado Springs, Co
Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Go-To Every Day Utility Knife

I have been collecting knives since I was 8 years old. I am about 60 now. I have a lot of experience with knives from the military, survival training, camping, hunting, fishing, etc. The Becker Necker is my Go-To daily utility knife. Cro-Van 1095 is the best all round knife steel in my opinion. It is hard and tough, a difficult combination. It cuts well, holds an edge, but is easy to sharpen - another difficult combination. Kabar knows how to do a proper heat treat. The Becker Necker has a tough epoxy coating the protects it from rust. The knife is designed with a long curve at the tip which will work for slicing and skinning tasks very well. The drop point gives it a useful tip point. The edge has a straight portion that can perform whittling, fire stick making, and even batoning on smaller stock. Just a wonderful all round good design. Mr. Becker knows what he is doing.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kirk The Jerk
vancouver
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

nice little knife

sheath just the right size to attach small survival kit to. handle has a good feel when wrapped with 550 cord.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark G.
New York
Jul 07, 2009
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

A guality product at a good price point

I purchased one of the Cro Van carbon steel Neckers. The blade arrived "shave sharp" out of the box. The knife fits, and locks into, the sheath snuggly, alleviating any fear that it might accidentally fall out. The sheath itself is compatible with the Tactical Defense Institute's (TDI's) beltclip, which I purchased and was able to attach relatively easily. The knife comes with a length of black paracord, providing the option of either wrapping the handle and fashioning a lanyard attached to the knife itself, or stringing it through the holes provided in the sheath. I have not used the knife extensively, but my initial impression is very favorable. Because I have not yet used it extensively, I am giving it four, rather than five, stars. However, given the quality products that Ethan Becker has brought to market, I am sure that this one will reveal itself to be worthy of that fifth star after some use.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Neto
texas
Mar 03, 2010
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard
great blade!! But too small handle
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Losttrail
Washington
Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish
Cons: Handle Material, None

Nice little neck knife

I needed a small fixed blade knife for trail running. From the knives that I saw, this fit this bill...not too big and not too small, and definitely very light weight. The knife is placed tip down on the strap of my CamelBak. No worries about the knife sliding out of the sheath...it needs a little tug to release. The only mod was wrapping 550 cord around the handle for grip. I definitely like the bottle opener feature...pop the tops off a bottle of Pacifico while using the blade to slice some limes. This is the second time that I ordered through Knife Center and I can say that the service provided by Knife Center was exceptional...online ordering was a breeze and I received my knife quickly, four days after I placed my order.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Max
Maryland
Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, None

Nice knife for the survival kit!

I bring this knife on camping trips and it does just fine. Easy to sharpen, nice feel, durable sheath. However, the sheath DOES dull the knife after a while!
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Austin
Australia
Nov 29, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Good but nor great

This knife has been a fine knife, especially when you take price into account. I am a light user, not a real bushcrafting type. The knife has seen light use, opening packaging, breaking down boxes, etc. My only real gripe is that the blade wasn't real sharp out of the box, and hasn't been easy to get very sharp. All my Esee's, for example, came sharper than this BK11 is now, after plenty of work. And the Esees become screaming sharp really quickly. It will shave arm hair off, but I can feel that it isn't as sharp as any of my Esees. The sheath is fine, although a little larger and bulkier than, say the Izula's. I am sure that this knife would perform well in a real survival situation, but honestly, it wouldn't be my first choice. Maybe mine just wasn't a great example of the breed.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Hogan
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 19, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

It is what it is.

Nice solid knife when wrapped with 550 cord. Sharp and solid knife. I liked the sheath initially, but it's so much bigger than the knife. Which brings me to my only complaint about the knife itself. I knew (and wanted)it would be a small knife. But it is really small. Which is kinda cool and what I wanted. But that sheath makes this small knife not so concealable.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Rangemaster
Argentina
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness

Not what I expected

Not very sharp. Edge is rough. The knife rattles in its sheath, which is annoying.
KA-BAR BK11 Becker Necker Neck Knife 3.25" 1095 Cro-Van Carbon Steel Blade, Kydex Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Barnabe
Pacific Rim
Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Blade Material, Weight, Materials
Cons: Handle Material, Sheath/Scabbard, None

No frills

Becker knives, with their "cro-van" steel, tend to be pretty versatile and effective if simple and plain. It doesn't get much simpler than this. It's definitely on the large side for a neck knife, especially with the sheath (which holds the blade quite firmly) attached. As is, the handle is simply too thin to be comfortable or useful, but a good paracord wrap helps a lot. I find I don't use this knife all that much, though as it is still a bit small for my gorilla hands.