Reviews and Ratings for KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath

KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheathrated 4.333 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
6
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25 inch 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath

 

Price: $31.95

Save $11.29 (26%) Off Retail

View Product Details
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob B
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 14, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

Nice knife

Got this to have a small backup around my neck. I wear it on ball chain and can easily access it with either hand by reaching under my shirt. The sheath is very secure and lays flat under my shirt. Pay attention to the measurements, it is a small knife (which is what i was looking for).
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Kansas
Aug 28, 2010
Pros: Materials, Overall Quality, Sheath/Scabbard, Finish, Weight, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Handle Material, None

good boot knife

I got mine with my BK7. I use mine as a boot knife. A back knife of a back up knife on my belt. I would recommend you rap the handle in something like 550 cord, after that it's a great knife little knife, strong steel design, and for the price of this small you can't go wrong.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nix
WA
Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Finish, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Biggest little knife you'll ever get.

There's nothing you can't do with this knife. I beat the h#ll outta this thing and it came back for more.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jimmysparks
North Country
Apr 02, 2010
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great Little Knife

This is a great little knife to have with me when hunting. A great companion to have with your larger knife.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alan M.
Treasure Island, FL
Jul 31, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Sheath/Scabbard, Handle Material, Blade Material, Materials, Weight, Overall Quality, Finish
Cons: None

Perfect Product

I purchased two of these prior to going to Florida Keys for some diving. I wore it the entire time, even in 3-5 foot seas. I have used it in the kitchen for prep, as a steak knife and cut bait with it. It is very secure in the sheath and so light I forget I am wearing it. It was extremely sharp on arrival. I love that it is stainless as we spend a lot of time in and on salt water. I will probably order more as gifts. This is the best neck knife you will find and the price is unbeatable. Service was fast and easy.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Yakdriver
Houston, TX
Jun 03, 2010
Pros: Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Great Neck Knife

I was disappointed in the edge on the knife as shipped. A little work with stone and strop cured that problem. I used the knife to make fuzz sticks, strip a new walking staff, carve the tip and butt of the staff and to cut my steak each night. At the end of four days all it took was a little work on the strop to have it ready to rock again. Overall I'm really with the knife. It's lighter than my Becker Necker and doesn't leave much of a print even under a T-shirt. It's worked really well in conjunction with the Cold Steel Finn Bear that normally carry.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
John P.
Denton, TX
Mar 02, 2012
Pros: Sheath/Scabbard, Materials, Overall Quality, Weight, Finish, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Tiny - but useful

I bought this to carry in my BK-9 sheath to complete the package - it's no longer included with the BK-9. Messing around with kukris taught me the advantage of having a small utility blade in my big knife sheath. After handling it a bit, and using it for a week, turns out this little booger spends more time in it's sheath around my neck as an EDC than as a companion utility blade. Now I've got to order another to fill the BK-9 companion piece slot. It's size is it's best feature and also it's biggest disadvantage. Quick and handy for small tasks, but a two-finger grip is all you're going to get.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Sharptactics
Seattle, WA
Mar 30, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Materials, Handle Material, Weight, Blade Sharpness, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Burly little neck knife

Wow, pretty great little knife, I got it today shipped from knifecenter. The pictures don't really prepare you for how small it is, but I'm going to wear it around my neck and small is good because small means lightweight when it comes to neck knives! It weighs next to nothing, and the plastic sheath does its job, the knife snaps in securely, my only problem is that the whole package is small and there's nothing on the sheath to push your thumb against to assist in drawing the knife. I think Ka-Bar should add a textured bump or ramp on the back of the sheath so you can get some leverage and push with your thumb to draw the knife in a safer manner. The way it is set up, you really must grab the sheath in one hand and pull on the knife with the other, making sure that any other fingers etc. are clear before doing so. So, yes, sheath could be improved by making the knife easier to draw, but overall, it's a great, rugged little piece of USA made steel, and it's very comfortable around the neck because of its light weight.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chuck G.
St Augustine, Fl
Apr 20, 2012
Pros: Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Great little knife

This is a good neck knife or good concealable knife. It is very small and this should be considered when purchasing. It could use a better sheath design that would make carry options easier.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mi5
wyoming mi
Mar 25, 2010
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard

Very nice:)

The only reason I gave it a 4 was because the sheath could be little better. Let me say it is nice over all.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ray Davidson
San Diego Ca.
May 15, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Weight, None
Cons: Sheath/Scabbard, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material

Handy and lite

I got this knife on a whim, and thought I probibly wouldn't use it much, but it now rides my neck whenever I'm out camping hiking etc. It came rather dull out of the package, but my diamond sharpener soon got it super sharp. The 440A steal blade needs periodic touching up with regular use, so I take my sharpener along too. Its very good at whittling, cutting rope cloth, meat, packaging etc. The handle is short, about 2 fingers and doesn't fill the hand, but for a lite neck nife thats fine. I use a peice of cord looped around the end of the handle to get extra purchase by looping it over my little finger. I find I can comfortably do most chores this way. The sheath locks in well, but it rattles loudly, when I shake or bump it. If I need it to be stealthy, I slip a wood shaving in before sheathing. I think Its a pretty high value knife. Light, comfortable on the neck, doesn't print under the shirt, and very handy around camp.
KA-BAR BK13CP Becker Remora Black Neck Knife 2.25" 1095 Blade, Hard Plastic Sheath
rated 3 stars out of 5
Takecooljp
Tokyo
Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Sheath/Scabbard
Cons: None

このままでは安定した握りは悪いです。

ハンドルはパラコード巻くなり、マイカルタやウッドで自作して使用する事をお勧めします。 ブレードはホローグラインド気味になっていますので研ぐのは楽でしょう。 付属のシースはコンパクトで悪くないのですが安っぽさは否めません。 Translation: Handle parcel cord wraps up, I recommend using your own made by Mikarta or wood. Because the blades are in the form of hollow grinds, it will be easy to sharpen. The attached sheath is compact and not bad, but I can not deny cheapness.