Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag

Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tagrated 4.5 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
17
4 star
5
3 star
4
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag

 

Price: $17.95

Save $32.04 (64%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tyler
Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Muzzman
NEW YORK
Mar 19, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Inexpensive, great quality EDC knife.

The feel of the knife between its weight and finish is awesome. It comes very sharp Straight out of the box. Unbelievable quality for such an inexpensive price.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pancho
California
Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Sheath, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

good deal

good quality, knife is a good size
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tyler
California
Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None

Satisfied

I was really satisfied with this deal...only $20 and it's really nice quality, assisted opening is clean. Plus it comes with flashlight and tool
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jeff W
Pennsylvania
Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Pleasantly Surprised

I'm giving this a 5 star rating,it's a lot more knife than the price may indicate and it came with 3 gifts. Now to the knife , it's snappy quick,the blade is very sharp , the pocket clip is a little snugg just how I like them. No complaints at all. Maybe they'll come out with diffrent blade styles and finished. That would be cool
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jerry
Texas
May 08, 2015
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

EXCELLENT value for EDC knife plus flashlight and multi-tool.

Great little package. Excellent knife. No complaints whatsoever. The flashlight is handy even if not the brightest for distance. The multi-tool is a cute perk. The ONLY glitch was a small metal burr on the multi-tool that had to be cleaned up with a small file before putting it in my pocket.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brad
Alabama
Oct 06, 2017
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Great product

Love the knife. Gave the flashlight and dog tag to my son. Could have done without the mini tool. Don't have a use for it. But overall, extremely happy with product
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Martin
Provo, Ut
Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Best Deal....great blade

Love this blade. With slightly larger hands does handle size fits like a glove.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kdog
Nebraska (NE)
Apr 05, 2018
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

GREAT EDC

Been carrying this for a few weeks now use it for making steak post and just cutting about everything keeps it's edge.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Patrick
Chandler, AZ
May 05, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Great collection for the price.

For the price, this is a really great collection for those of us who EDC. The knife comes out of the package sharp, feels like a solid and well machined blade in my hands, and has a great heft to it that I like. The strap cutting tool and the light are nice additions to the package as well. The tool feels well machined and a nice addition to a key ring, and the light is small enough to fit in anyone's pocket, but strong enough to brighten low light conditions well. Only criticism is on the knife clip, but that because I tend to carry left handed, and the clip isn't reversible, which makes taking out and opening the knife a little awkward, especially if I have to do it in a hurry.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Country1044
Back woods of NC
Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

$20.00 Steal deal

first off, a Kershaw knife for $20.00 is a deal. it is quality made, sharp out of the box, this is a big boy knife. the mini tool is good for cutting paracord along with other uses. the flashlight is very handy. the dog tag is just cool. great combo set, great gift. great price
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
G Smith
Tn
Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

I love it.

I carry this every day. It seems well built and sharp.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
William H
Alabama
Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, None
Cons: Weight
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard
Baltimore
May 21, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Big Bang for the Buck

Got this for an employee as a gift. Quite awesome for the price.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peartree630
Inndianapolis, IN
Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None

Terrific Value!!

As a general use knife this is wonderful! Takes an edge easily, the clip holds firmly, minimizing the possibility of losing it. While the Americna made Kershaws are certainly my favorite, this is one I take ontop construvtion sitres sithout worrying if it gets beat up! Flashlight sits in the console of my SUV as a "just in case" light!
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ron R
Sacramento, Ca
May 15, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Lock Ease of Use

Its A Steal!!!

Wouldn't pay more than $20 for this kit, but I am very glad i spent that $20. Knife alone holds the value of the total price. Flashlight is decent enough, wouldn't want to rely on it as a primary light but it'll get you to the bushes in the middle of the night for a bathroom break. Dog tag was a unnecessary addition to the kit, I literally threw mine away. All in all- GET IT, YOUR STEALING FROM KERSHAW WITH THIS DEAL!!!!!!
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael
Hanover,Pa.
Nov 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Best knife I've ever owned

Don't know much about knives,but I've owned a few,and this one is the best I've ever had.Ease of use,sharp,just a damn good knife.That's all,but I'm glad I got it !
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 4 stars out of 5
Raven7
Canada
May 26, 2015
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Great tool set.

Can not beat this tool set for the money.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jan
Roaring Spring
May 22, 2015
Pros: Weight
Cons: None

great gift

It is very presentable for a gift.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jorge
Rosario (Argentina)
Sep 02, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Weight

A good purchase

A good combination for a low cost. The metal handles makes the knife a little heavy, but it is confortable. The tool is good and the flashlight is useful for domestic works. Excellent service from KC !!
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 4 stars out of 5
Texashale
El Paso, Texas
Feb 09, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None

Decent EDC

This knife is a great knife for $20! That being said, it is a $20 knife. It is stiff to open, and the edge was not straight, which honestly was a little shocking because even $4 knives at Walmart have straight edges... But, it was easy enough to fix with a diamond Stone and whet stone, it is very sharp, and holding it's edge quite nicely for a couple of weeks now. It is my EDC. I have arthritis, and fingernails that are super fragile, so needed a knife that was easy to open, and large, and this fits the bill perfectly. I love the knife... It is rather heavy and large, but I like that.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ed
Massachusetts
May 10, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality
Cons: None

Excellent Gift!

This was a group of items I was proud to give as a gift; the quality is great & the items included make a fine package. I was pleased to give this to my Shooting Club, for our next raffle. I was a hero for not a lot of cash. This collection of items seems well thought out and of very good quality.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 3 stars out of 5
Barry
Texas
Oct 06, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material
Cons: Weight, Blade Sharpness, None

Heavy knife that can take some abuse

Love the entire kit. I wear the multi tool necklace, use the flashlight to walk the dog at night. The knife is a beast. Too heavy for me to carry every day, but a perfect knife for a day out in the woods. You could use this dude as a hammer if need be. Great price, but as most things go, you get what you pay for. This knife can take a beating and keep on cutting.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 3 stars out of 5
Josh
Tennessee
Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use
Nice knife, but the lock wasn't bent enough to secure the blade.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 3 stars out of 5
Mossback51
Sanger, Ca
May 22, 2015
Pros: Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: Weight, Overall Quality, None

Kershaw 1304BW

For the price this item was will worth it. All items were "OK". Mini tool needed some sanding to remove machining burrs, but besides that this product was worth the money. My wife liked the flashlight.
Kershaw 1304BW Own It 4 Piece Set, Assisted Opening Blackwash Folder, LED Flashlight, Mini Tool and Dog Tag
rated 3 stars out of 5
Ralph K
Bedford, MA
May 25, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: Weight, None

Functional

Knife: Works well. A tad heavy. Gave it to my nephew. Flashlight: works well. Gave it to my niece. Multi tool: Put it on my key ring. It's heavy duty enough. Dog tag: useless