Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool

Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool rated 4.583 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool

 

Price: $14.95

Save $50.01 (77%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kdog
Nebraska (NE)
Apr 05, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening

Daughter loves it

Got it out of the shipping box and my daughter claimed it right off the bat. She like the feel and how light weight it is. She uses it for cutting rope and other projects for her arts and crafts. It's a little stiff to open and close but I adjusted it and works great now.
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ryder
Minnesota
Oct 11, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None

Great knife

I really like this knife. For the price I think it is one of the best knifes you can get. Lightweight, durable, come's sharp stay's sharp. Spring seems pretty sturdy through a few months of use. Very rarely comes open in my pocket, and when it does it is my fault.
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
G
TN
May 03, 2018
Pros: None
Cons: None

nice knife, good size

nice knife, good size
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Moffat
Texas
Jan 03, 2018
Pros: Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None

Great simple knives

I like the inexpensive steel knives from Kershaw. They hold a nice edge and are easy to sharpen. The frame lock works well and the spring assist is an asset
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Pancho_Left_Ohio
Albany Oregon
Oct 28, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None

great knife all around

I like this knife better than some knives 2x the sale price of this one, for the classic design, ruggedness, tough to use but still tolerable flipping action. Rather tough to beat for the price. Closing with the nice strong frame lock is even not too bad. Get one and plan to put it to work - should pay for itself in no time!
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Florida
Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great value everyday use
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
R
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Great value!

Great knife for the value! Knife came very sharp out of the box. The flipper was very stiff out of the box, but a little WD-40 and now she flips fast and perfect every time!
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jc
Oklahoma
Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None

Great knife

It's a good knife for everyday carry. Sharp too
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 5 stars out of 5
Albert
North Carolina
Jan 02, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Great knife

I lost my more expensive Kershaw feeding animals on the ranch I work at. I have quite a few expensive knives, but I like to carry a well made lesser priced knife while working. It still has to be dependable. I found my Cryo 2 ,but I still carry this one.
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff J
Tulsa, Ok
Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: None

This Is A Decent Package Deal For The Price

I own several Kershaw products and this is a good starter knife to take on a weekend camping trip. The multi-tool works very well. It's not a high-quality, flashy knife like a Brawler 1990 or an Oso Sweet and the low price reflects that. It's just a decent, no-frills knife that so far has withstood heavy use out at the lake.
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 4 stars out of 5
Iceman
New Mexico
Jan 02, 2018
Pros: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None

Gift purchase

Was purchased for a 'White Elephant' gift exchange with our Motorcycle Club. It got traded a few times, so was a desirable gift.
Kershaw 1323KITX KBO Set, Assisted Opening Flipper Knife and Bottle Opener Multi-Tool
rated 2 stars out of 5
John A
Pittsboro, Nc
Oct 09, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Ease of Opening

Won't deploy all the way

Bought cuz of the nice price on a Kershaw speed safe frame lock flipper w a very cool blade profile. Can't go wrong, right? Well, was I wrong. The flipper is waaaay to pointy and digs in to my forefinger and is hard as he** to pull back on. Then I finally pull back and the sluggish speed safe torsion bar got the blade out only half way out. You have to tug even harder than a non assisted flipper. And the pivot pin won't allow you adjust the tightness. That's wrong and very unusual for Kershaw. I'm thinking about sending it back but the shipping costs, cost getting to the post office and my time prolly just won't be worth it. Verrrrrry disappointed...except that the bottle opener popped my beers perty dang good to ease my anger.