Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.778 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9 inch Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $69.95

Save $30.00 (30%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Seth
TX
Mar 09, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Good knife
Great every day knife. Sharp and opens and closes well. Plus looks good. Just the right size to carry in your pocket. The clip isn't needed but is nice to have if you don't want to search around in your pocket to get it.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Les A.
Northwest Florida
Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
I carry this everyday, as it is the smallest assist opening knive I have ever had. Wanted it for small work assistance. The opening is a little slow and does not open fully sometimes yet, but I feel that I need to practice opening it a while in order to loosen the wear parts. This blade is also probably one of the hardest materials to use in such a small size. The pocket clip is excellent as well. I enjoyed the stainless chive version for years, which is why I think that Kershaw makes some of the best assist opening small knives I have ever had the pleasure of owning. Bought 2 new Chives, since I lost the first one while I was exercising on a soccer field with friends. Probably could have prevented looseing it while running and kicking, since I was aware of a slightly lower strength clip (which I had modified for ease of operation). So, I am happy if someone else has found and is enjoying it now.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
R. Powers
Seattle, Washington
Jun 03, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Very Nice
This is almost the perfect pocket knife. Small enough to carry without looking like a threat, but large enough to get any job done. The Damascus blade is stunning. The one finger opening is fast. I carry clipped to the left pocket against the liner so that I can take out and immediately open without having to disengage the safety mechanism first. The picture shows the clip has silver, but it is black and matches the knife nicely. Very tight on the clip to pocket.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Shawn P.
Upstate NY
Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
excellent knife
This is a very well made knife. It's a little too small for my needs but if your looking for a small edc knife this one is perfect.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Phil L.
Carbondale Illinois
Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Pleased with purchase
Chive: I use it as a backup. It's sharp and stays sharp. It's easy to open and to use. I didn't know that it had a lock, but I like it. It's size is great. Not so impressed with the K-bar. I should have expected, for the price, the quality of the blade wouldn't beeven very good.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gw
Mo
Apr 09, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent knife, excellent value
This is my pocket EDC. I wanted something small and nice looking but still good enough to get the job done. This is my first Damascus steel and I couldn’t be happier. You can’t do any better than this for the money.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bobby
minnesota
Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use
great pocket knife
i carry a pocket knife at all times(40Yrs).this is one of the lightest, easiest to open and sharpest i have had. don't know how the blade will hold an edge and sharpen. but it is Damascus steel so i dont think that will be a problem.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Ron
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 23, 2009
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use
The right size
The knife is what I expected since I owned a larger model. The only fault is the locking mechanism. It seems like it is still the plastic kind that breaks easily enough if the knife is dropped. The other issue with the lock is that it is difficult to manipulate with one hand since the belt clip is so close. The belt clip should be a bit smaller and the locking mechanism's finger slide should be bigger.
Kershaw 1600CKTDAM Ken Onion Chive Assisted Flipper Knife 1.9" Damascus Plain Blade, Black Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Patrick H
River Ridge La 70123
Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Nice knife
Very nice small knife. Smooth opening and good looking. Fits in the watch pocket of my jeans.