Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handlesrated 4.566 stars out of 5 (53 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
35
4 star
14
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
0
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3 inch Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles

 

Price: $26.95

Save $18.00 (40%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eric M
Schertz, TX
Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
I carry this knife at work (I work as a security supervisor) and it's great. I appreciate that it opens quickly and fits good in my hand. It's a Kershaw so you know the quality and dependability is there.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bill
Texas
Dec 01, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife, great price
This knife fits great in your hand, opens in a flash and is sharp enough to shave with. This is my third Clash. I keep one combo in my tool box, one combo in my vehicle, and the black plain blade in my pocket or boot. I use one of these knives for everything. The clip keeps the blade down in your pocket, and a simple right-handed draw leads the handle easily into your hand, with the flipper very naturally lining up with your index finger. A little pressure and you're ready to go. Like I've said: it's a great knife and you can't be Knifecenter's price on it.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ian
california
Jun 14, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Awesome
I use this as one of my EDC's and love it, as i love all my kershaws, the blade is sharp out of the box and flips like a charm.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nick The Enforcer
Elgin, Il
Mar 06, 2013
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, None
GREAT EDC Work Knife!
Bought two from an online retailer before X-mas '12 for $19 each shipped [no tax]. It is a hefty blade and surgery sharp and tight from the factory. I'm a GC so I use my stuff pretty hard. I would wait until they are below $30 each. prices seem to fluxuate a lot these last few years.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Max G
Wisconsin , Texas
Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
I use this knife as an everyday pocketknife ( a lot as a land surveyor) it came very sharp and is holding its edge. There's isn't anything bad to say about this knife.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jacob R.
Howell, MI
Oct 14, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
First Class or above
I use this knife on all of my Boy Scout outings. The order process was great, Shipping was fast, and I have the coolest knife in the entire troop. I recommend this knife for "First Class or above Scouts" because the knife has a very sharp blade and the ease of opening may be a little to much for an inexpierenced Scout. Overall this is a great knife at a great price.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alexd
Montréal, Québec CANADA
Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Bang for buck awesomeness!
EDC! Super sharp, and light! Not my first spring assist and definitely not my last. Was looking something along the lines of the Blur and this Clash was perfect. A thumb stud would have been icing in the cake.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Greg
Casper, WY
Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw Locking
My first Kershaw, and first knife from China. It is better than I thought. Purchased for work, everyday utility. Single hand opening/closing works great. Sharp out of the box.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Doug
New York
Mar 12, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Great Value and Quality
This knife is amazingly good value for money. It is very solidly built with excellent fit and finish. Razor sharp out of the box. Good strong opening with the assist. It was a bit stiff in the beginning requiring quite a few open/close cycles for breaking in. A couple of drops of oil at the pivot point helps also. If you're put off by the low price don't be. I've seen knives costing 3 times as much not be as good.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ted Gibbs
Brookfield, WI
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Lock Type
Everyday carry. Price/quality is outstanding. Need option to reverse clip--current setup could snag release lever and open knife with the point up.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Keith
Alberta Canada
Mar 02, 2013
Pros:
Cons:
5 Star, Price Considered
As the title says, 5 stars, price considered. The Blade - Solid EDC Steel 8CR13MoV is a high value EDC steel. It keeps an edge well enough for all my EDC uses so I'm not constantly resharpening, but when I put it to the cardboard it's in my best interest to touch it up. Cardboard doesn't destroy the edge, but if my edge is hair-shaving sharp before, it will struggle with paper after cutting up something like a refrigerator box. The recurve shape, while adding a noticeable degree of cutting ability over a standard curve (as compared against my CRKT Fire Spark which utilizes the same blade steel, also a great knife.) it also makes sharpening difficult. I bought the Edge Pro Apex because I love recurves but I can't stand sharpening them on a stone. Blade Centering - I was thoroughly impressed. Mine was perfect but don't expect that with yours. I got lucky. It's a production knife from China. That being said, Kershaw's quality control has never failed me yet. In all their knives I own, particularly the ones from china, some, indeed, were slightly off center but I've never received one that contacted the liner or came close enough to concern me. Deployment - Excellent Kershaw's Speedsafe is an awesome deployment method. The blade just flies out and slaps into place, but on the Clash I did notice that the flipper is a little sharp. It requires a little more force than, say, the Leek to deploy, and with that sharp edge on it, it makes my finger raw when I play with the knife. It has since loosened up but there are certainly smoother deploying blades out there. I use a little wrist action to assist the opening which makes it much easier on the finger with repeated opening. The Handle - Iron Grip I love the handle. Indeed, the Zytel handles aren't a home-run for that quality feel but they get the job done. The handle shape is awesome. It fits so nicely into my grip with the finger choil and the slight thumb ramp (lacking jimping but the knife fits so solidly in my hand I never thought twice about it.) as well as the gentle arc of the handle from tip to tail. No problems with the handle, but if I could pay 38$ and get this in a G10 version I would buy that in a heart beat. Lock Up - Can't Complain This is where "Price Considered" really comes in. There is a very small degree of side to side blade play but has never become a problem, nor been noticeable unless I specifically tried to wiggle the blade around. No up-down play at all. It is also a Liner Lock which is pretty standard. I think it'd be pretty hard to mess that locking system up and Kershaw certainly aren't the guys to do it. But, I'm sure we'd all have an axis lock on there if we could, wouldn't we? Overall - Zero Concerns EDC The result is a very high value knife that can be hard-used without concern for damage or loss (and by hard-use I mean everyday hard-use, so box cutting type stuff, not chopping down trees) I don't think you can go wrong with this blade, nor have I found any options I'd rather have for the price . . . the Cryo maybe but that's Kershaw again.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich M.
Silver Spring, MD
Apr 10, 2012
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel
Great value EDC
The Kershaw Clash has a solid lock-up with little play. As with all assisted openers, it took a couple weeks to break-in. Now the opening is smooth as a whistle. It came shaving sharp out of the box. However, the handle could be more textured to provide better grip for heavier cutting duties. The small jimping is inadequate on the back of the blade, although it is good for the blade release lever.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Justin
Davison, Mi
Jun 17, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Knife
Very sharp. I love the handle it has a solid feel and doesn't add a lot of weight. It also feels great in your hand. The speedsafe is excellent as well. I am surprised i got such a great knife at the price i did.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Adam
Kentucky
Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
More knife than your money!!
The nicest EDC I've found. This knife has the perfect weight about it and the handles give a perfect grip will not slip when used in wet conditions! Just push on the flipper to deploy the very nice 8CR13MoV Blade. The blade comes out smoothly and gives a nice thwack sound locking in place with no with vertical or side to side play. This knife IMO should cost a lot more for the quality your getting here. Thanks again Kershaw and KnifeCenter.com
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Clay
Jul 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
Great first knife easy open and close. I would recommend this knife to anyone.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Je
WI
Sep 01, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: None
Extremely sharp!
Extremely razor sharp out of the box. Thick steel liners, it locks up with authority. Speed assist is fast although not as fast as SOG. Excellent ergonomics, not much traction from the scales but not bad overall. Excellent price. If I were to fault this knife it would be due to weight, however I knew that before buying. This knife is thick so it fills my large hands nicely but it doesn't make it ideal for EDC in my opinion. I still think this blade doesn't get enough credit. This is one of my favorite ones!!!
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jason
Louisville, ky
Nov 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My new EDC
Great very sturdy knife. Nice thick handle. Very comfortable. Flipper is alittle stiff but I don't mind that with no safety. Comes hair removal sharp. Nice pocket clip. Really tight, had to bend out a hair, was messing up my pockets. Not a problem because I customize everything to my liking. Overall great knife. Would buy another.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gary H.
Millsboro De
Dec 05, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great Everyday Carry.
I have about 50 knives and half are Kershaw, I like the quality you get for the price. The knife holds an edge and looks nice. I use this as my everyday carry. This is a well made knife. Product was delivered fast with no problems.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jon G.
Arizona
Jul 14, 2011
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Good Value
Knife came sharp out of the packaging. Its a surprisingly smooth opener considering the low price of the knife. Handles feel a little cheap, but grip just fine. Overall a great bang for the buck
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bruce R
Grove City, Ohio
Nov 05, 2015
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Handy pocket flip
I carry this knife with me and use it daily for tasks such as opening packages. The flip works smoothly and easily with a satisfying 'snick'. I like the non-slip grip and index-finger indent. A bit heavy, but sturdily built. Overall, a great practical, affordable knife.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
C. Nicks Iii
Southern California
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Stout Blade
Good weight, solid feel, good blade. I picked it up for $20 on here as a new work knife. It has yet to be abused but I think it will handle it. If you are looking at it here, just buy it.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ming
Illinois
May 12, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Great knife. Great price. I own 3 of them. I added thumb studs to all of them.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Gush
Hawaii
Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None
Good Knife
Good quality
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim Hamer
tucker ga
Jun 24, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great kershaw
i own quite a few kershaws & this will fit in very well.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Michael G.
Miami, Fl
Feb 02, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Handle Feel
Great knife for the price!
I've purchased other items from KnifeCenter before, but this is my first knife from them. Can't say enough about this great little knife. It was razor sharp right out of the box, deploys really fast and feels really sturdy and ergonomic. Would be nice if it had a softer handle, but for the price, it's just right. Bought it mainly for EDC and general use; it looks like it will get the job done just fine. Had an issue with a shipping charge, but KnifeCenter took care of it and I didn't even had to call them to fix it. Will definitely buy from these guys again.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cesar Muniz
Phx, Az
Jul 05, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
super fast assist
Use it every day great knife
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jay G
Miami Fl
Mar 14, 2012
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Excellent assisted folder - perfect price
I carry this knife every day. Blade is wickedly shaped and original, without making you looke like you airbrush barbarian women onto the side of your van or hang out at Ren festivals. Blade is very sharp, assist is good but not overly-enthusiastic: user remains in control. The clip is adjustable so whether you carry blad up or blade down, you're golden. For the price, you'll be hard-pressed to do better.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ken Atchison
Miramar, FL
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great for the price
Good feel, train with knives and this fits well.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tim
Heart of Central America
Mar 05, 2013
Pros: Weight, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Quality
I carry this knife with me all the time. I had one similar to this one that I always carried and lost it so I needed to buy a replacement. It keeps an edge. It feels good in the hand. It holds well in the pocket. Great quality knife.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rich Waugh
U.S. Virgin Islands
Jun 20, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Outstanding Value in an EDC Knife!
I already own the similar Kershaw Packrat and about the only functional difference I can see between the US-made Packrat and the Chinese-made Clash is that the Clash uses regular Allen head screws for the assembly and the Packrat uses a hard-to-find size of Torx screw so I couldn't switch the pocket clip on the Packrat - a major annoyance. The Clash, on the other hand was easy tochange and feels just as good in the hand and is actually a bit easier opening. While the Packrat has a thumb-=stud, it is useless - it is located too neat the pivot and would take King Kong to open. The Clash has no useless thumb-stud, just the great Speedsafe flipper, which is all that is needed. The liner lock is just as secure as the Packrat and the handle is a bit bulkier but manageable. The steel in the Clash is just as good, in my opinion as the steel in the Packrat, and the degree of out-of-the-box sharpness is equal. That is, you'll want to touch it up if you wish to shave with it. For utility purposes the factory grind is plenty satisfactory. For the difference in price, get the Clash. You certainly won't be sorry.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed Gu
Toms River, NJ
Mar 07, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best folder I've ever owned.
I'm a vet who has been around the block. I know what I look for in a knife and the Kershaw Clash assisted folding knife is the best folding knife I have ever owned. As a collector I own over a hundred knives both fixed and folding. I carry the Kershaw Clash with me everyday and everyone I show it to is impressed with it. I have also bought several as gifts for my buddies and everytime the new owners are like kids in a candy shop. I cannot say enough good things about it. It's as close to perfect in every respect as you could expect. If you don't buy one of these at $29.00 you will be missing out on a very good thing. Make sure you buy one, you will be more than pleased with Knifecenter.com and the Kershaw Clash.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Laura Harris
Oklahoma City, OK
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesome!
I got this knife for my boyfriend as a gift. When I received it I have to admit there was a moment or two of knife-envy and I thought about keeping it for myself. Then I remembered I'm an accountant; I don't carry a knife. Oh well. I can live vicariously through that man who was the knife recipient.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Craig M
Huntington Beach,CA
Nov 02, 2015
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great EDC
Easy one hand open and close. Nice balance,feels great in the hand
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Easy E
VT
Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Awesomeness
I was introduced to Kershaw when I received a Cryo model from a friend. I was hooked after being able to make a feather stick out of dried softwood. QUALITY IS NOT SYNONYMOUS WITH EXPENSIVE. Kershaw has proven that. I, unfortunately lost my Cryo, and got a Shuffle. Also a good model. A little shorter, a little harder to open, but all around a good little knife for edc. The limits of the shuffle were tested when I had to mangle the blade to pry open a Kryptonite u-lock. After that I switched to other brands, just to test the waters. It wasn't the same. I purchased the Clash about a 6 months ago and it hasn't left my side. A nice sleek, but strong profile, good handle material with excellent ergonomics, strong clip, stronger lockup and fantastic 3 inch sharp and stout blade. Has passed every test I've put it through. It has replaced my ontario rat model 1. Sharp right out of the box, good edge retention. I've only resharpened it twice and one of those times was out of sheer boredom. I read a comment on this knife complaining about the steel material and how it shouldn't come with "jipping" (they meant jimping, I'm pretty sure) 1. You should be so lucky to have a steel such as 8cr13mov. It's an excellent steel that has been compared to AUS-8 at a value. And companies such as kershaw and spyderco do it proper. 2. The blade does not come with jimping, and in my opinion, does not need it. Bottom line: Great knife by a great company and an excellent value from an excellent site. If you're looking for an inexpensive edc to tackle your everyday, small sized tasks, look no further.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johnny V
Santa Barbara CA
Jan 30, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Excellent quality and blade.
Very intuitive, easy to use knife. The blade is very sharp, great quality steel and the lock is easy to use, lightening fast and secure. Feels great in the hand and perfectly sized. An excellent knife for the price.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mike H
Santa Maria ca.
Feb 26, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
I love the knife very much I use to open every thing I like way feel
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Timmy R. Walker
Morris, OK
Jul 11, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Good Knife
I use this knife for everything around the house, camping, hunting ect. Seems to be a good quality knife, but was disappointed that it was MADE IN CHINA. I really like the function of the flipper opener.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Happy Jack
Galva, IL
Jun 22, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Material, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening
Only 3inch blade!
I really like the knife, with the exception the blade on mine takes what I consider exceptional effort to open it. Aside from that I like it very well.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Ontario, Canada
Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Love it!
This is a great knife for the price. I bought it because I wanted to see if I would have any trouble shipping to Ontario, Canada, which I didn't. I was going to get a more expensive one at a later date but this knife is great and I won't be needing a better quality one for some time I'm sure. The blade came razor sharp but I haven't tried to sharpen it yet. Dirt in the knife can slow the assisted opening but I'm a mason and not everyone has cement in their pockets! Going to get a couple more for xmas presents.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jrod
spartanburg sc USA
Feb 09, 2015
Pros: Blade Material
Cons: None
whaa!?
I'm a huge fan of Kershaw but wha wait.. CHINA!? I didn't know they made anything from Kershaw in China. Disappointed
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jeff Clayton
Brighton, Michigan
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Weight
Good Knife for the Price
This knife came super sharp from the factory and the assisted opening is very handy. Although the polyimide handles are tough, it's a little slippery to the touch and the knife is on the heavy side, would like to have seen it a little lighter. Overall, this is a great knife for the price.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Jordan
Minnesota
Jul 29, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
Alright cheap blade
Wasn't as sharp as I thought it would be and handle is very heavy duty. Gets the job done but I wish the handle was lighter considering its mostly going to be for just everyday carry.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Michigan
Sep 14, 2015
Pros: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, None
Cons: Blade Material, Ease of Opening
Perfect for a first time, simple edc
The blade steel is good for the price, especially for the things I have used it for. I love the deep finger choil, and the handle all together just fits beautifully in my hand. The shape of the blade looks nice, and serves what i wanted it for. I really only needed it for zip ties, packages, and cutting off loose strings. It works great if that's all you need it for. I wouldn't suggest it how ever if you plan on cutting a lot of cardboard or things like that, since this is intended as an edc. The only problem i have is how sharp the flipper is. I got use to it after a while since my finger toughened, but for a while there it stung quite a bit. Since it already is spring assisted, i think if you got rid of the jipping and made it a bit more round it would be better.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David
Waitlist, HI
Jun 23, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Material
Bang for the buck
Razor sharp, could shave with it. Plastic handles are a little cheesy, but I'm replacing them with wood.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Kelly
Port Orchard , Wa
Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Good knofe
Well made knife, sharp and opens very nicely with just a slight flick of the finger! Great price as well. Lees has makes nice knives. Not to keen on made in China though.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Andrew T.
Sugarland, Tx
Mar 22, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip, Blade Material
great budget knife
very good edc knife for the price. my only beef with it is that it does not have options for left hand carry
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Steve
remsen
Jun 02, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great knife
I use it as my everyday carry. It is light and the feels nice in the pocket. I really like assisted opening with the tab on the back, just a pull of the finger and it is open no flicking or hand movements at all. The blade is razor sharp out of the box and it holds it edge even with heavy use. All in all it is good knife the only thing I would like is if the handle was all metal just like their Blur knives.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Happycamper
seattle
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Material, None
nice knife i think its the basis for a ZT 0350 a buddy of mine has 2 zero tolerance knives and the liners are the same thickness and the blade shape is the same, the steel isnt but i really like th 8cr13mov it hold a good edge and isnt too hard to sharpen when it gets a little dull, the polymide handles feel a little zytelish or like kydex its a smooth plastic but the handle has a good texture its not as grippy as G10 but its still good G10 scales would really make this knife perfect, however this is a great EDC blade that wont break the bank worth every penny
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Tom Schilleci
metairie, la
Jun 26, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
cool knife
good edc, useful size comfortable carry.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Steven H.
Prescott Az.
Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel
Kershaw Clash Assisted.
I bought this knife as an every day carry. I have to say that I will not carry it until I fabricate new handles. The Polyimide handles must be the reason why the low price. But I guess you get what you pay for! Kershaw, I must say... A step backwards. Change the handles, charge ten bucks more, then you've got something. Still a loyal fan. steven
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Steven H.
Prescott Az.
Nov 21, 2011
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip, None
Cons: Handle Material, Handle Feel
Kershaw Clash Assisted.
I bought this knife as an every day carry. I have to say that I will not carry it until I fabricate new handles. The Polyimide handles must be the reason why the low price. But I guess you get what you pay for! Kershaw, I must say... A step backwards. Change the handles, charge ten bucks more, then you've got something. Still a loyal fan. steven
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
John J.
owingsville, Ky.
May 10, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Weight, Ease of Opening
looks good - hard to open
Good every day knife but hard to open even after opening several times and oiling.
Kershaw 1605CKT Clash Assisted Flipper Knife 3" Black Plain Blade, Black Polyimide Handles
rated 2 stars out of 5
Doug
Hermosa Beach, CA
Jun 16, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material, Pocket Clip
You Get What You Pay For
Sharp out of the box, opens quickly with SpeedSafe, and the blade locks se curly in place. However, the knife simply isn't up to Kershaw's usual quality, perhaps because it's made in China, and that's reflected in the price. It's on the heavy side and quite thick (nearly 1/2 inch). The scales are plastic of some sort and look and feel cheap. The worst thing, however, was that screws holding the clip in place stripped when I tried to remove them, making it impossible to relocate the clip or remove it entirely. My recommendation: save your money and put it toward a better knife.