Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handlesrated 4.714 stars out of 5 (14 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $76.95

Save $43.04 (36%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John S.
Washington, PA
May 19, 2012
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great USA made carry blade!
This knife has just the right balance of size to be a good utility/self defense tool that is not going to feel like you are carrying a brick around in your pocket. I ordered this knife to replace another one that I carried for years before losing. I was on the net ordering a replacement the same night! An excellent value.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brett W
Joshua Tree, Ca
Jun 04, 2011
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Amazing value
I use this as a edc, I love the feel of the handle,blade comes out fast, it came out of the box extremely sharp, clip is a little tight getting in and out of your pants.Quality feels better then my Benchmades and Lone wolf knives.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Earth
Oct 12, 2009
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Amazing
I love this knife,perfect,handle feels great in hand,I will get another one,maybe two
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kasey P.
Bandera, Texas
May 02, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
GREAT KNIFE
I think Shawn Kuse got mailed a different knife becuase i love this knife had it for 4 years i sharpen it after i use it still a great knife. and spydercos are not in the running with kershaw.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cj
California
Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Purchased for every day carry. Quality made and great service from KnifeCenter. Perhaps the pocket clip could be reversable but it's fine for me.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tony
Sarasota, FL
May 11, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Perfect Knife!
Its used every day and its about to go on a 4 month horse packing trip.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike Doc' S
Gila Wilderness in SW New Mexico
Oct 06, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Type, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Sheath, None
Well built Knife one of several KERSHAWS I own.
This has replaced my Cold Steel Lg. RECON Tanto as it is light enough, strong e'nuff for Personal Protection. As well as small chores like opening letters, etc. However in my opinion it has one of the Most Sticky Grip Panels I have ever had. So it is not going to go flying out of ur hand when deploying it for self-defense
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Johan B
Sweden
Dec 03, 2011
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
Excellent EDC
Perfect siz and blade design for EDC. I am normally not a fan of liner locks at all, but this knife is easy to close one handed as well as being super smooth to open. Feels like overall great quality, and at a great price as well. Bottom line: This is the knife I am bringing with me to Afghanistan.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jonathan
Switzerland
Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
Really good kinfe
I've bought the Black Combo Blade 2/ Red Aluminium Handle version (not available here anymore, hence why I'm writing the review on this product page, the blade being the same) a week ago and I've been really happy with the knife so far. The semi-auto opening works really nice and the knife got a really sturdy feel to it. It came really sharp out of the box too (especially the serrated part)! The only con for me is that my pocket clip came a bit loose (but it still holds tightly on my pocket).
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kasey P.
Bandera, Texas
May 02, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
GREAT KNIFE
I think Shawn K got mailed a different knife becuase i love this knife had it for 4 years i sharpen it after i use it still a great knife. and spydercos are not in the running with kershaw.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Carl B
Ft Worth, Texas
Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Lock Type
Cons: None
Ken Onion 1670BLKST
Big fan of Ken Onion and Kershaw, I have another great blade to carry. Thanks
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Mark
Austin, Texas
Feb 24, 2010
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, None
Cons: Lock Type, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip
pretty nice one really annoying flaw
I use this knife for all manner of every day tasks, from opening mail and packaging to cutting rope and trimming wood Mostly I like it. Assisted opening action is snappy the blade is nice and robust and the handlde fits my hand The only real problem is kinda frustrating for me. I prefer to carry tip up in my right front pocket. to do this on the Blur, one has to unscreww the clip and reverse it. when I attempted this, the screws one screww started to strip out and when I got the clip reversed the holes did not line up properly, causing the screw to misthread. Now I can not get a screw to sit properly no matter what and can only use the clip in the original position. Pretty annoying.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Cody B N
Bigfork, MT
Jan 03, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Popular Knife For A Reason
Many friends and coworkers carry the blur because of its high value, and functionality. They also enjoy the "tactical" aspects, the opening mechanism, matte black coloring, and grippiness. Good choice of knife if your looking for a decent quality pocket knife.
Kershaw 1670BLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Shawn Kuse
Chantilly, VA
Jun 01, 2011
Pros: Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Material
Kershaw Blur is not that good
I use all of my knives for concealment purposes. The spring assisted knives I am really getting hooked on. This knife had a very different assist for opening. I really like it. Very easy to use. The knife is a bit bulky for use. I guess I am spoiled by the Spydercos and Kershaw leek knives. The blade is not very sharp at all. Dull compared to my Spydercos and my Kershaw Leek. Not that impressed with this knife. Pocket clip is horrible design to unscrew and reset.