Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handlesrated 4.667 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $69.25

Save $50.74 (42%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Allthatiskershaw
88101
Oct 28, 2019
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Perfect

Extremely durable spring loaded for a better opening just a great knife all together! Plus it looks good.
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ari
Finland
Aug 06, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Pure perfection

By far the best knife I have ever owned thus far. Build quality is excellent, blade sharpness is unbelievable and it fits in my hand like a glove. The blade shape and size is perfect, thick enough not to brake easily but light enough to be easy to use. I will definitely be using this knife while hunting and camping out.
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Daniel
Texas
Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Great Value

I got this knife to replace my lost ZT 350. This knife has the same ken Onion design as my ZT 350 did, my favorite design. Don't get me wrong the ZT 350 is a better knife but at twice the price it better be. I really like the feel and balance of this knife, I also like the light weight aluminum much lighter than the ZT I wouldn't run it over with a car though. The biggest con I have is the opening, I prefer a flip open. Also the catch looks alittle weak in comparison to higher end knives. All in all you can't beat the price!
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jake Bladek
Texarkana, Texas
Jun 28, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Love It

I love this knife, great looks, great performance. The tac- tech inserts are great. In my top 5 knives ever made!
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Sg
Lebanon, Pa
Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None

My formal edc

I use/abuse a cheap gerber scout at work slicing sandbags, scraping, digging, etc, and i have a comfortable CRKT free range for edc outside of work that does the job fine. This one herebis my edc when I'm "going somewhere". Its sleek design is great and leaves little pocket profile, the assisted blade is crazy quick, and razor sharp. With reasonably large hands many thin designed knives feel lost and awkward in my grip, but the blur makes up for it's lack of width with its really good depth. I really like this blade, so much im seriously considering picking up the Elmax version.
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ck
Tn
May 08, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Excellent edc.

Work. Everyday use.
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Travo
japan
Feb 07, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Ease of Opening

good knife

I use it for cutting just about anything. good all around knife. Although i wouldn't recommend beginners to use this knife.
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Chris
Columbus, OH
Jan 01, 2015
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Pocket Clip

Great Sharp Knife

I use this as an EDC. Assisted open is a great feature and it opens extremely smooth. It's very sharp as well. Pocket clip does not seem to be ambi, so lefties may not like it. I do wish it had more room closer to the blade to grip it. This knife is very well made, has good weight, and seems balanced. Plus it's made in the USA which was my favorite part of it.
Kershaw 1670OLBLK Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Plain Blade, Olive Drab Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Garth
Los Angeles
Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: Lock Type, None

90% Perfect

Personal carry knife for daily needs. Useful design minus the thumb studs. I prefer the "Flipper" style speed safe as it more sleek and smooth when clipped to your pocket and when inserting/removing the knife from your pants pocket. Depending on your pants, Levis Jeans/Wrangler etc, anything too delicate will be torn up due to the protruding thumb studs on both sides of the base blade. They are knurled on their ends which snag material. Other than the above, this is a great value knife for everyday carry.