Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles - 1670TBLT

Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handlesrated 4.679 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
20
4 star
7
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8 inch Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $69.95

Save $45.04 (39%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ray R
Plantation, FL
Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great everyday pocket knife
Easy opening with a thumb. Well balanced, well made, very sharp, fits easily in my front pocket. Grip is stippled for sure hold. I really like this knife a lot and would recommend it to my friends..
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Woody F
Cleveland tennessee
May 21, 2016
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 1670tblkst
I have to admit this is the best knife I've owned Its my everyday Carrie knife and I rarely leave home without it I've had it for five and it's still good as new
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
David
Mid Atlantic
Sep 01, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Small with attitude
The combination edge on this knife is truly functional . Serrations are very aggressively cut and will go thru any soft material with great ease . Size is good for EDC but large enough ,with tanto shape and serrations , to make a statement (shall we say) if need be .Light enough to carry without weighing you down , yet large enough to get most jobs that would need to be done completed . Handle material is textured so that you are not likely to loose your grip on the knife when either pushing or pulling on it when cutting .Overall a very good choice for EDC .
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Who Know's
maryland
Aug 14, 2008
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great
a very very good/sharp knife. will recommend this knife to any knife owner
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Close Call
Currently, the southern area of Oregon
Jan 05, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Still my EDC knife...
I bought mine about ten years ago now. The date stamp says Oct '08, made in the USA, not China like it is now... I'm proud of my knife, to put it simply... I have carried it with me every day since I bought it and it's my favorite by far. I've owned a great many folding knives in the past and few of them last as well as this had so far. I don't abuse the knife by any stretch of the imagination, and refuse to use it for everyday stuff, like cutting cardboard, prying and cutting things that will basically fubar the edge... Instead, I mainly use it to cut plastic off packages, and other small stuff like such, but rarely, because it's my bee sting and splinter remover. I have other, cheaper knives to abuse for the other stuff. Right tool for the job and all that, ya know. Mine has been worn in a bit now, and the shiny metal is showing around the edges. I think it makes it have a bit more character, considering that it's been with me for so long. By the way, it's still razor sharp she takes a good edge when I need to hone it. I've nicked the edge a few times and it takes a minute to get the edge back, but I can literally shave hair with it, and I write say it's sharper than when I first bought it. My only complaints would probably be that the steel could be a little better, but it's not bad. The other thing is the clip... I haven't had one on my knife since I accidentally snagged the clip on a stupid double patio door latch... It actually ripped my pants halfway down my leg and the knife fell to the floor. One of those tiny little screws actually broke off from the shearing action and I had to take the other screw out to remove the clip, which I still have. I would love to find another set of screws to replace and put the clip back on. It makes the blade very thin feeling in my rather large hand, and I have to hold it very carefully when opening. I actually bent the tip of the blade during that incident with the broken clip and ripped trousers. It was not a very serious bend, but made it impossible to resharpen on that side until I set the tip on a penny and tapped it with a rounded edge to flatten it again. I would buy another just like it if I could afford to, but I don't know about the made in China version they make now. Regardless, it's a splendid knife and if you're looking for a keeper, I would highly recommend this knife. After all, even an honest man needs to carry a knife sometimes...
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bouncer Guy
Ak
Mar 21, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Blade Material, None
I love this knife.
I love this knife. Didn't buy from this site, but sure wish I had its $23 cheaper here. Even if you don't need a new knife buy this one anyway, I promise you'll love it and never go any where with out it.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bob
Ohio
Jun 09, 2014
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great Value
My everyday carry knife. Have had one for 2 years and it is as tight as when I first bought it. Bought this one for a present.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Terry Pi
Pahrump, Nevada
Jun 09, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great pocket knife
This knife is a great size, light weight, easy to open/close, and the pocket clip keeps it handy.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Fredleep
Tupelo, MS
Oct 03, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Lock Type, Blade Material, None
Cons: Pocket Clip
Great edc with one small complaint
I use this at work, cardboard and occasional strapping. It accomplishes all task. My only nitpick is the shallow clip. I tend to wear jeans and a few have leather pocket inserts, the clip seems more fitting for thinner pockets. Other than that it’s been a great knife
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Richard M
Orange, Texas
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
My kind of knife!
The knife I carry must be trim and lightweight in my pocket, yet have "backbone" and a degree of authority.The Blur meets those requirements. I switched my everyday carry knife from a SOG Trident to the Blur and am very pleased with the weight and profile of the Blur. Out of the box sharpness was impressive and the opening mechanism is very easy to operate. The texture of the grip also deserves a nod of approval. The blade dimensions and features are ideal for a number of tasks from letter opening, to cleaning wild game, to self defense. I've only carried it about a month and can't speak of the long term durability but my first impressions are very good.I recommend this knife. For the price, this is a great knife!
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ethan
Gulfport
Oct 20, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I carry this knife everyday. I love it the handle is great, it's the perfect thickness and weight
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris M.
Chicago
Sep 05, 2019
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Pocket Clip, None
A no nonsense tactical knife
This knife is designed for for one reason only: self defense. The tanto blade and speed safe feature makes this a very serious weapon and it's small enough as to not bring unwanted attention. I recommend finding a sheath rather than the pocket clip. I bought mine from Kershaw, but it may be discontinued. Highly recommend and $65 is an excellent price. I saw one at Walmart and it was $90.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris K
Reading, Pa
Mar 03, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: Blade Material, Blade Sharpness, None
Not Leavin' Home W/O It
Just one of those purchases that make you proud to live in the USA. Quality control is apparent everywhere in this piece & I was hard-pressed to find ANYTHING wrong, even while nit-picking. Especially considering this is an 'off-the-line' model, fit & finish are superb, sharpness very good(a little stropping needed), screws all tight & TacTek inserts cut well within their cavities. Authoritative blade propulsion shames some automatic knives and just drawing it from your pocket(and being prepared for any job ahead)puts a smile on your face, and someone thinking you have an 'illegal 'knife just gets the standard explanation(for PA) that it's only assisted & complies with all laws. Many of the sworn LEOs I know carry assisted knives as they 'get to work' that much faster when needed & they can't get pinched for carrying their automatic after work. I must say my association w/Kershaw knives is probably about 98% to the good & I hope they keep it that way.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott G
Ca
Jan 23, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Fantastic knife. Third tanto style blur I have owned and I keep coming back. No comparison when you consider total bang for you $. I've looked at everything from SOG to Benchmade and theres nothing I have found that matches this knife's quality at this price with an assisted opening system. Not to mention how mean and stealthy this knife looks In all black. The black finish holds up extremely well to everyday use as well. The blade is razor sharp right out of the box and holds its edge nicely. When it's time to sharpen the blade it easily regains a razors edge. The handle and grips are excellent and the contoured shape fit my hand perfectly. Beautiful jibbing to increase your grip as well. Once again a fantastic knife. I wanted to purchase the Zero Tolerance tanto from kershaw, but its not serrated and it doesn't have the Speed Safe system. This knife definitely has superior features when considering overall cost. Thank you Kershaw.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian W.
Manti, UT
May 13, 2012
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Sleek, Solid and great E.D.C.
I carry this knife daily and the function is smooth and flawless. Great blade steel and edge retention.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Dennis Z.
Texas
May 17, 2014
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love this knife so much bought 3
Daily carry and use. Cutting boxes, opening packages, prying, automotive and stripping wire... Favorite is tanto blade, stays sharp, strong knife, handle doesn't slip even with wet hands. Easy fast one hand open. Stays looking new no matter how much you abuse it.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Wyatt H
New Brunswick canada
Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
best knife
this knife is great.i got this and the s30v one i love them great edc pick it up
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Blade 14
Atlanta, GA
May 24, 2012
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very sharp
Not usually a big fan of tanto blades (especially on a pocket knife), but this one is fairly well done. Extremely sharp OTB. Opens fast, like most Kershaws. Liner lock is solid.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Rybl
IL
May 14, 2009
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Knife
Overall this is a great knife. The assisted opener works great and the knife looks amazing. The non slip handle feels good in your hand and the blade does not wiggle at all. Overall it feels very solid. My only warning is that it is a big knife. I bought it to carry for day to day tasks and found that it is a little too big to comfortably fit in my pocket. The pocket clip helps with this, but it still feels like overkill to bring it out just to cut open some boxes. Even so, I would highly recommend this knife.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Brian
California
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife! Perfect size for everday carry.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
David B
Tahlequah, Okla
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very well made knife I use for genral purpose and deer gutting. Fast one handed opening and closing, fits my hand very well. And the price was 40% less than elsewhere!
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Lax
dundalk
May 04, 2010
Pros: Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: Overall Quality, None
OK knife but blade quality
The knife is ok for everyday carry, but the blade wears and chips pretty easily. I have other knives in the price level that last a lot longer
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Seu
NY
May 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife
I bought this knife some weeks ago, after reading this review: When the knife arrived i knew it was a keeper. Perfect strong folding blade and a very comfortable grisp. Very well made and manufactured! Only cons, the lock type. I needed some time to get used to it. Great one!
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Seu
NY
May 21, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great knife
I bought this knife some weeks ago, after reading a review. When the knife arrived i knew it was a keeper. Perfect strong folding blade and a very comfortable grisp. Very well made and manifactured! Only cons, the lock type. I needed some time to get used to it. Great one!
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Frank
Canton, Ohio
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
great every day knife
Great sale price. Great every day knife. I like blade design and the assist feature.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Usmc0321
so cal
Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Lock Type, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Handle Feel, None
Nice.
This knife was a surprise. It's a Kershaw so you have modest expectations but this knife was a pleasant surprise. Clean and well constructed. Blade very sharp. Nicely proportioned. Assist was quick and sure as was the lock. My only complaint and its rather personal: the balanced seems a bit blade heavy. Overall I think this is a good value and a useful knife for EDC and daily use. Wish they made a blk plain blade but you can't have everything.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
J. Mc
Detroit, Michigan
Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Great knife but...
I was fortunate to grab this knife on sale and I am greatful to own this made in the USA Kershaw, something I always wanted but was to frugal to buy. This knife feels great in your hand and the assisted opening blade is fast and locks in with a solid feel but.... instead of the typical thumb studs for opening this knife has a slightly different design that works fine but has a rough edge that, when carried in your front pants pocket, can scrape your hand pretty good when retrieving other items from your pocket. As a result I find myself carrying this knife less often than my other less expensive Kershaw knives. If you don't carry your knife in the front pocket of your pants then go for it.
Kershaw 1670TBLKST Ken Onion Blur Assisted Folding Knife 3-3/8" Black Tanto Combo Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 3 stars out of 5
Willis A
Syracuse, Ut
Oct 01, 2013
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Overall Quality, Lock Type, None
Ken Onion Blur Assisted
The blade wobbles a bit when opened. Poor quality from a Ken Onion product.