Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handlesrated 4.933 stars out of 5 (15 reviews)
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25 inch M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles

 

Price: $79.95

Save $40.00 (33%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Cmax
Ohio
Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
it's about time
finally, a USA manufacturer with some sense, a pocket knife with great materials used for under $100 I wish others would learn from this, like g****r. We need good designs with quality materials. This is 1st class USA, and should be the standard to go by.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mark
Ruther Glen, Va
Jan 04, 2019
Pros: None
Cons: None
Great Value
I have had this knife for 3 months now and I love it. I actually like the fact it is a little hefty feeling in the hand. Makes me feel like I am holding a ZT. I just wish it came in a different color other than black. I have many knives and this one is in the rotation.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Marc I
Georgia
Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Weight, None
Sweet
Always wanted a link, but the steel used kept me from buying. With the m390 used on this model, made it desirable. After i purchased and recieved i was satisfied and bought a second one. Wish Kershaw would add more USA made blades with better steel. Great job on this model with the upgraded steel for under a $100 is nice to see. Only negative (a minor one) is the weight, this would be great at 3.5-4 oz
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Chris
China Spring, Tx
May 09, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love The Feel
Got this in yesterday. I have been opening & closing the knife over & over, I love the feel of this knife. I have multiple Kershaw knives folders, along with other brands. This one is by far superior to the rest of my EDC. I only purchased bc wanted to see what M390 is all about. The blade is the thinnest blade on all my folders, yet just feels like it is the most sturdy. The tight feel of the construction of the knife, when it flips open, you know you have a high quality knife in your hand. I haven't cut anything with it yet, so haven't tried the edge. Probably going to make this my food knife dt the thin blade & the supposed edge retention. If ever come into a situation where it is needed otherwise, I will have on me regardless. Knifecenter shipped it quickly. KnifeCenter has become my dominate vendor for knife purchases. They are absolutely fantastic with the best prices on the market!
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John
Hazleton Pa.
Sep 13, 2019
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Possibly one of the all-time greats!
I waited months for this knife to come in stock. This is my new favorite edc blade. Perfect size, perfect steel, perfect price and American made. The only knock is its assisted. But I can overlook that easily. Kershaw has hit a home run with this knife... Highly recommend it.....instant classic.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Whitetrash84
Iowa
Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Weight, Blade Material
Cons: None
Excellent Kershaw
The M390 on this seems to be heat treated about the same as the M390 on my ZT 0452cf, based on sharpening on a Wicked Edge. Even though this is a Speedsafe knife, I like it. I plan on daily carrying and using this for at least the next 6 months. After only a week the paint is already rubbed through on 1 handle scale, so it's going to have a good amount of honest wear patina.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mothbal
Murfreesboro, Tn
Jun 01, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip, None
Very nice!
The other reviews here are spot on, this is an excellent value for an M390 blade. For it's size, it is slightly heavier and a bit thicker than I would have like, but this is nitpicking. I cannot imagine anyone being disappointed with the selection!
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
2Barrel
28118
Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Weight, Handle Material, Blade Material
Cons: None
Link + high end steel
Joining a USA made Kershaw with M390 makes this one a keeper. Only way to make it better- offer the Tanto version.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Liamn
Texas
Jun 24, 2019
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Best Bang for Buck
Yo can't get better value for the build quality and the super steel. Made in USA is just the cherry on top.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Tjrotella
TN
Apr 29, 2018
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Love it!
Awesome knife! Very sharp, easy to open, great ergonomics!
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Scott
Ohio
Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Awesome knife and blade.
A handy knife with exceptional materials. Been using mine for about a week on a ton of tasks, and it's stayed nice and sharp. Feels great in the hand, too. Definitely a worthwhile addition to your collection or as your all-around EDC.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kevin
york, pa
Jan 23, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Blade Material
Cons: None
awesome all around knife
got this knife a while back and boy is it great. the flipper makes opening so pain free and FAST. it came hair stropping sharp. the handle feels great in the hand and the weight gives it a quality feel. and its m390! i was surprised at the quality of this knife, being as its a kershaw. the only thing that would make this knife better is a glass breaker
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ed H
California
Apr 30, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Material, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Approaching unbelievable
M390 is apparently not only rust proof, corrosion proof, everything else proof but is also capable of taking and holding an incredibly sharp edge for a very, very long time. I have owned several hundred knives in my life. I have never owned one as good as this. I don't know how it is that Kershaw continues to deliver incredible designs with Incredible Steel at their incredible prices, but they do. This knife leaves me stunned and amazed. Not the easiest blade to sharpen I've ever had but when it is sharp it stay Sharp for an almost boringly long time you cannot possibly go wrong with this knife. If you have need for a knife that fits this description please, just buy it. You will never regret it.
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
67Cuda
Mid-Missouri USA
Feb 15, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Lock Type, None
Great knife,......however........
Great knife in every aspect but size. If it were just a half, to three quarters larger, in both handle and blade, it would be the perfect EDC. The ergonomics are wonderful, even though my hand overhangs the end of the handle, limiting it in handling. Cheapest on the market given the materials, which I believe to be the best all around super steel. Will buy another if not more for backups, and made in America,.......can’t beat that !
Kershaw 1776BLK Link Assisted Flipper Knife 3.25" M390 Stonewashed Plain Blade, Black Aluminum Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Dusty
Virginia
May 18, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Blade Material, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, None
Cons: Weight, Pocket Clip
Great EDC work knife
Great knife, a little heavy and I'm sure it will show ware on the handle. Can't get much better than m390 steel blade. All in all one of the best knives for the money I've ever purchased