FREE SHIPPING SITEWIDE USE PROMO: SANTA Details

KnifeCenter strives to provide individuals with disabilities access to its products and services, including through an accessible website. If you have questions, comments, or encounter any difficulty in using this site, please e-mail info@knifecenter.com or call - (800) 338-6799

Skip to main content

This website uses cookies to improve user experience. By using our website you consent to our Cookie Policy.

FREE SHIPPING SITEWIDE USE PROMO: SANTA Details

Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles4.375 (16 reviews)
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
1
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5 inch Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $28.75

Save $21.24 (42%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Robert
Denver, Co
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very well designed and executed!
Very light, well designed, with a useful length blade and quality I've come to expect from both Kershaw and Al Mar.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Joe N
Massachusetts
Jul 05, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM4
excellent quality knife. Bought three, kept one and gave two as gifts.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Peoriapete
Cleveland, OH
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Unexpected quality at this price point!
EDC, pocket knife! Smooth, crisp, firm opening action! Blade holds edge! Fit & finish as expected from Kershaw! Great Al Mar design! Can't beat the quality at this price! Great offer! Great service from KC! Great buy!!!!
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Poppa Don K.
S.W. VA.
Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Solid built with high roller looks.
Kershaw really did a good job on this one! Frankly, when I took it out of the box I was somewhat stunned. Knowing the fine .high performance materials combined with the EXCELLENt workmanship this little gem will knock your socks off.When you consider the price let me tell you. If you want to impress a knife afficionado with out spending at least three figures. give him/ her one of these.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Andrew
Spartanburg SC
Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
GOOD QUALITY EDC/SD
The Al Mar AM-4 is almost the perfect EDC and if needed tactical knife. It is not designed as a heavy duty camp knife. Rather it is an all round pocket clip folder designed for multiuse. The 8cr13mov steel is adequate for everyday tasks (not high grade steel but neither is the price) and with the sharp edge and spear point efficiently tactical. Light weight with sufficient handle control. No pocket sag when clipped to upper pocket. Locks up tight and true with no horizontal or vertical movement. On my model the blade is center true between scales when closed. Appealing looks. If you are looking for a knife with these specs, this is it.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Charlie
San Antonio Tx.
May 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Very Satisfied Customer
Exellent feel for my large hands. Assisted opening mechanism works like a charm, blade is razor sharp! Can't beet the value.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Al N
Baltimore, Md
May 16, 2017
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None
Great knife
I use my knife for work. Sits well in my pocket, it doesn't feel bulky. Holds a good edge and deploys easily.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Spech
LA
Aug 02, 2017
Pros: Handle Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Ease of Opening, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great EDC
My new EDC, as slim and light as my old CRKT M16 but assisted now. very good quality, i like the texture of the handle. Always want to have an Al Mar style knife, it's real now for a good price and Kershaw knowledge.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Bill
Texas
May 16, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Sleek and Nimble
This is a very comfortable EDC knife fits very well in the pocket. This knife is so smooth when it flips open. This can be used for most any task that pops up during the day, packages, mail opening, cordage cutting. This knife is not delicate but probably is not the tool for heavy extended cutting, it is more of carry all day and hardly notice it is there but will handle most any cutting task that you come up with for it. I really enjoy mine, well worth the price .
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
5 out of 5
Gino
Northern, CA
Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Knife to carry when wearing formal clothing
Sexy, quality, sharp, frame lock, light, sharp, looks really expensive, durable, hides well etc. etc. people talk about negatives but reality is there are non on this design and quality build well above its pricing. Fantastic edc knife and you should add it to the collection. I have hundreds and this is in the top 10 carry knives that I like really, looks formal and deploys and folds fast and smooth. This is the knife you do not have on your collection euse this is a formal looking edc and most folks buy with tactical in mind blah blah blah. This one will fill the void when you are out on a formal occassion etc.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
4 out of 5
Foxmulder
Oregon
May 28, 2017
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Pocket Clip
Cons: Blade Material, None
Good value, review is full of it tho
So the knife is a great value at 30 bucks. As long as you realize what you are getting it's great. Review is a bit misleading. I had to laugh at the "top of the line blade steel" line. Cmon it's 8cr13mov lol, this steel can't hold an edge for more than a day and it's a dead giveaway that the blade sporting it was made in China.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
4 out of 5
Fernando
Madrid, Spain
May 09, 2019
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Lock Type
Cons: Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, None
It's worth each dollar you pay for it
Wonderful EDC. I like everything: sharpness, handle feel, super fast opening, perfect weight and solid appearance. The size for a daily carry is just perfect. However I find two (very minor) cons: it is almost impossible to trigger the assisted opening mechanism with the thumb stud. No problem, because the flipper works perfect. However, if the thumb stud is useless I would remove it to make the blade look more elegant. The second has to do with the clip. Though it is a deep pocket clip, it reminds me of the first clips of this type that I saw 20 years ago (those produced by Gerber for the SLG 3.25 or the Presto, for instance). The clip does not make the knife completely invisible in the pocket. A small part of the handle can be seen. It is certainly very small, but noticeable. Just mounting the clip closer to the end of the handle would solve the problem. Apart from these two minor cons, the knife is just perfect. And the price unbeatable. Go for it!
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
4 out of 5
Drdaver
Calif capital
Jun 03, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kershaw's version of an al Mar. That's a good thing.x6
Opens and locks like a kershaw. That's not a bad thing, but it's not Japanese (or usa). It's more of a nice up valued kershaw than an al Mar. Nothing at all wrong with it, 2.8 oz, Mar stilletto blade, good edc and really good value. I would have liked mirror polished blade tho. Have the am3 as well, no reason to get that over this (wife preferred the 3, but would have been ducky with the 4 had she never seen the 3). The 5 just looks trying too hard. It's a nice dinner/steak knife, not a Saturday pocket tool. For a really nice steak knife, boker urban trapper. Just saying...
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
4 out of 5
Joost
Netherlands
Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Weight, Handle Material, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Ease of Opening, None
Nice beauty
A very affordable knive, not only a beautifull design but also well made! Folded it is an elegant knive, once open it shows a viciously large blade for its size. It needs a little oil, and a number of times flipping in order to allow it to open smothely but it is worth it as it has washers instead of ballbearings so it is stronger and lasts longer. Absolutely well finish, no sharp edges lovely details like carbon handle, red spacers deep pocket caryclip and 8Cr13MoV steel sharp blade, I love it!
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
3 out of 5
Cc
Butler, NJ
Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Weight, Blade Sharpness, None
Cons: Handle Feel, Handle Material, Overall Quality
Not that impressed
This knife will be part of my REC collection. The knife has a nice heft to it. The blade, though of average steel, has a great shape to it and was sharp out of the box. The handle only has G10 scales on one side which made The Knife feel a little cheap and the red lettering looks like it might wear off soon.
Kershaw 2330 Al Mar AM-4 Assisted Flipper 3.5" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
1 out of 5
Ron
Tallahassee, Fl
Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Weight, None
Cons: Lock Type, Blade Material
poor lock up
The liner lock only engages the back of the blade when opened by about 1/32 inch. Looks like it would not take much force to defeat the lock up. I'd feel a whole lot better if the liner lock engaged the back of the blade all the way.