Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handlesrated 4.765 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125 inch Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles

 

Price: $24.95

Save $20.04 (45%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Peoriapete
Cleveland, OH
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great pocket knife!
Tight construction! Firm, crisp assisted operation! Excellent finish & fit that I expect from Keyshawn! Tough to beat at this size & price!
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Kamp
New York
Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Lock Type, Pocket Clip, Blade Sharpness, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: Handle Feel, None
Good Value
Smooth action, came w/good edge. Handle is small so people w/larger hands be aware. It definitely has an Al Mar look to it.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mm
East coast
May 01, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Lock Type
Cons: None
Impresses out of the box!
Graceful, elegant design. Intelligently placed deep carry clip allows it to disappear in jeans' pocket. Opens very quickly. Mine came ridiculously sharp and with about 80% lockup, perfectly centered. I had earlier Al-Mars with the spine lock and I much prefer this knife's frame lock. Fit and finish are almost flawless, though I noticed that the right side final bevel was not exactly perfectly even at the 3-4mm closest to the handle. but I had to look REALLY close to notice. Feels a tad heavier than one might expect, but I think it's due to the beefy pocket clip. Very comfortable in the hand. Excellent value for $$ spent.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
John H.
NE Ohio
Nov 18, 2018
Pros: Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great Quality at a Great Price!
I remember not too long ago having to pay over $100 for this kind of quality. What a great knife at the price, or more. I carry it in the watch pocket of my jeans, having removed the clip. Love it! Buying more today.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jim C.
Fargo
Apr 06, 2018
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Best 30 bucks I've spent on a knife
I just got this knife today, and have been playing with it. I recently bought a Real Steel Megalodon flipper from Knife Center, and like it a lot, but it is big and might scare people when you pull it out. I was looking for something more discrete and saw this one. I already love it and it will be a new companion. The fit and finish are excellent. The framelock locks up tight and there's no play in the blade when it's open. I've seen some reviews that don't like the G-10 scale on one side and steel on the other, but it works fine for me. It's a very attractive knife. Also, reviews mention that the thumbstuds are useless. However, I find that using the thumbstud and flipper together make it easier to open. Another reviewer's advice to put a couple of drops of oil on it and work it a bit is good. It's opening much easier as it works in. All in all, I can't believe $30 buys this much knife. Amazing how computer controlled machining has brought prices down.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Alvin J
Spring, texas
May 15, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: None
Wow
Both sides of the handle should match. This throws me off each time I look at it. Same when I show it off. Otherwise the knife is most excellent. Just the handle. I will be ordering another one soon. Christmas you know.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Jd
NJ
May 16, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Weight, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: None
Great value
Pocket knife
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Idoc72
Tacoma, WA
Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Nice design, excellent value!
First impression - how is this knife so inexpensive?! Slim, light, good fit and finish. Handles are nicely done, blade is centered and sharp, grind is even, speed safe flipper works well, good lock-up without play, and no lock stick. I really like the look of the red barrel spacers and the clip is appropriately tensioned and reasonably deep-carry. Not a heavy duty blade, or the hardest wearing steel, but more than adequate for the home and office use it will see. My only criticism is the use of non-functional thumb studs - there's no reason for them to be there.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Thomas
Beeville,tx.
Aug 09, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Impressive knife
I purchased two knives,one for my nephew and one for myself.we are both impressed with the quality and attention to detail.both knives are very sharp and mine will be put in rotation with my other edc's and shown off as much as possible.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Matt
Minnesota
May 17, 2017
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Handle Material
Cons: None
Beautiful knife
Beautiful knife that was worth the wait.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Bird-Dog
Georgia
Nov 15, 2018
Pros: Handle Material, Pocket Clip, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Blade Material
Cons: None
Love it!
I love this little knife! It looks great, feels fantastic in the hand, cuts well, and is priced way below what I would expect. If the assist is a little stiffer than some spring knives, that's to be expected since it does not have a closed-lock like Kershaw's Leeks and such. But the knife feels very secure closed. I've seen a lot of "experts" criticize the AM-3's and AM-4's because the it's hard to use the thumb studs to open it. Yet it opens readily enough with a flick of the SeedSafe flipper. I treat the thumb-studs more as an auxiliary feature for controls opening (like opening a traditional pen knife) and for manual assist if the blade contacts some obstruction and fails to open all the way using the flipper. Flick it open against your pants leg or something and you'll see what I mean. Without the thumb studs you'd be kinda' stuck either opening the rest of the way two handed or closing it and starting over. In other words, the studs are necessary but aren't necessarily meant to be a primary way of opening the knife. Anyway, all in all this is a heckuva great buy for under $30!
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Redbeard
op fl
May 04, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
best buy in a long time!
this is the best knife you will find for this price! i was very surprized at the quality.everything you want in a quality knife. smooth, sharp, great feel and action! you won't regret buying one!
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 5 stars out of 5
Ralph
Joliet, Il
Nov 15, 2018
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Nice light carry in pocket
I can put hand in and out of pocket with out getting hung on a wide knife. Nice slime handle.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Gnhuntn
Alabama
May 29, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Handle Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Pocket Clip, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None
Great knife
Daily pocket carry knife. Fits nice. Great clip. Nice blade.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Drdaver
Sacramento
Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Pocket Clip, Overall Quality, Lock Ease of Use, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening
Cons: None
A nice Kershaw
It's a little heavy, a nice solid feel, has that cam-feel flip assist Kershaws do, nothing really wrong but just not as sexy as I thought it would be somehow. I was looking for an inexpensive Al Mar, but it's more of a nicely done Kershaw. Smooth in and out of pocket (thank you! Hate it when manufacturers have some rough or cut-out under the clip-not thinking!), solid scales and lockup, good package-the blade has linear machining, wish it was more polished. Actually a lot of knife for the money, good steak knife gentleman. I took the bigger one, she liked and kept the smaller one.
Kershaw 2335 Al Mar AM-3 Assisted Flipper 3.125" Satin Spear Point Blade, Black G10 and Stainless Steel Handles
rated 4 stars out of 5
Hawkpilot
USA
May 24, 2017
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Pocket Clip, Handle Feel, Handle Material, Blade Material, Weight, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality
Cons: None
Kershaw has hit a home run with the Al Mar colaboration!!!!
As an avid collector of Al Mar Knives for nearly two decades, I was initially hesitant to embrace the move by the two companies. Curiosity finally won out and I took the plunge and ordered the AM-3. I'm glad I did. The knife has been a pleasure to carry and has all the quality hallmarks We expect from both companies. Additionally, I can carry an Al Mar design knife and use it daily without worrying about diminishing collector value. Keeping in mind as you read this that it's not a $500 or $1000 custom and is built for the man or woman that will not hesitate to abuse it! It's a collaboration knife made to be extremely affordable, and they've managed to pull off the marriage with the Speedsafe assisted opening, the super sharp Al Mar Talon style blade down to the eye-catching details of the red stand-offs. I've used the knife for a few weeks now and the only con I can really place any weight on is the flipper could be a touch more aggressive with the gimping (small lines/cuts on the flipper that add grip to the little flipper extension). The knife is tight and well designed and the blade springs out with authority. At this price point it's quite a bargain for the quality and design.