Reviews and Ratings for Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive

Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusiverated 4.556 stars out of 5 (9 reviews)
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5 inch CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive

 

Price: $119.95

Save $65.04 (35%) Off Retail

View Product Details
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Henry
NY
Jan 22, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Lock Type, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Material, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness, Weight, Sheath, Handle Feel, Pocket Clip
Cons: None

Kershaw 7777TANBLK

I would recommend to buy this model. Excellent quality, excellent materials. Thank you , KnifeCenter for service and quick shipping
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Nolan G
, Illinois
Jan 16, 2020
Pros: Weight, Blade Material, Overall Quality
Cons: None

Awesome blade

The bareknuckle is a wonderful example of the quality Kershaw can attain with their USA made knives at a fair price. When I saw this exclusive in 20CV, there was no way I could pass it up. Comparable to any of my ZT knives for sure. Don’t hesitate on this gem!
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Eugene
Mesa, AZ
Jan 15, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: None

Hidden gem

This knife sort of snuck up on me. I wasn't exactly looking for anything like it, but anything combining black and gold always catches my eyes. I'll keep this short. I had no experience with any of the Kershaw Bareknuckle knives prior to ordering this one so I was really really happy of how good this feels in hand. It is extremely light, extremely sharp and the flipping action is literally stellar. The only thing was that when I got the knife in person the handle wasn't as gold as the photo, which is fine as it technically is marketed as champagne gold. I am a very satisfied customer and honestly always am glad to collect KnifeCenter exclusives.
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Mike
Ohio
Feb 10, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Handle Feel, Ease of Opening, Overall Quality, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Sharpness
Cons: Pocket Clip, None

Really nice knife with a great blade.

The exclusive Bareknuckle is a real gem of a knife. The blade steel is really great and the DLC and black hardware are a great contrast to the handle anodizing. Flips like a dream and rock solid lockup.
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 5 stars out of 5
Knife Nut
U.S.
Jan 19, 2020
Pros: Lock Type, Handle Material, Overall Quality, Pocket Clip, Ease of Opening, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use, Blade Material
Cons: Blade Sharpness, None

Quality Knife

I have always liked Kershaw's products. They make great knives, and they're getting even better. I liked the size, colors, and styling of this knife but the CPM-20CV blade steel is what made me whip out the Visa. The edge bevel wasn't great but that was easily remedied with diamond stones. Well, not that easily, the CPM-20CV is tough stuff but hey, it's a knife, if you use it you're going to have to sharpen it anyway. May as well get used to it. The blade is perfectly centered, the action is smooth, and this knife is light for its size. It flips easily as long as you don't inadvertently squeeze the Sub-Frame lock while you're trying to open it. I am very happy with this knife and definitely recommend it. Thank you Kershaw, and thank you Knife Center for this awesome EDC.
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 4 stars out of 5
John
Deep South Texas ,
Apr 17, 2020
Pros: Handle Feel, Weight, Blade Material
Cons: Ease of Opening, None

Just got mine but...

Just got mine but I couldn’t flip it open. I had to take it apart and fix it. The detent was so deep and without a sloping side I had to take a dremel to it. My work was a bit sloppy due to area size but I finally got it to work. Also the clip area on the presentation side takes away from the aesthetics. I’ll likely paint it in in black. I love everything about the blade size, shape, length and the steel. It cam sharp but a few minutes on the edge pro and I can shave with it. (I don’t have much of a beard.) It certainly has a high place in my EDC rotation. And above all for me is that it’s made in the USA and not China. I want my money to go into american pockets not chinese. No more made in China for me.
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 4 stars out of 5
Buckster
, south west
Jun 03, 2020
Pros: Overall Quality, Ease of Opening, Blade Material, Handle Feel, Handle Material, None
Cons: Blade Sharpness, Lock Ease of Use, Pocket Clip

Needed a little love.

Out of the box the action was fair to partly cloudy at best .Flipping was unreliable even with care to keep the lock bar free of fingers. I disassembled it and properly oiled and tensioned the pivot. Then it became a whole new knife. The recessed pocket clip is not my favorite but its workable. So go for it if you don't mind a little tuning.
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 4 stars out of 5
Alex
Singapore
Feb 04, 2020
Pros: Blade Sharpness, Ease of Opening, Weight, Overall Quality
Cons: Lock Type, None

Great design

Handle - 8/10 Light and the gold alumnimum is beautilful. Clip 6/10 the clip can be improved with recessed screws. I love the deep carry. Detent 7/10 strong detent to give a decent thumb flick. Bearings 9/10 Smoothest action! Lock 6/10 This is one hard lock. Like the Kershaw Natrix, I will loosen it by undoing both of the screws under the clip screws.Just hope this doesn't stuff up the hard detent too much. Blade 8/10 Disappointing to see that the bevels were highly uneven. Black DLC is fine as is the wording and back swedge on the spine. It looks beautiful in other words.
Kershaw 7777TANBLK Bareknuckle USA-Made Flipper Knife 3.5" CPM-20CV Black DLC Blade, Champagne Gold Aluminum Handles - KnifeCenter Exclusive
rated 4 stars out of 5
R.A. W
Olympia, Washington
Feb 15, 2020
Pros: Blade Material, Overall Quality, Handle Feel, Weight, Lock Ease of Use
Cons: None

Worth The Price

First Impressions-Lightweight, kinda difficult to flip open,decently sharp with a slightly uneven bevel, very attractive finish, carries nice and deep in the pocket. After reprofiling the blade on my KME diamond sharpener, and it took a while, it's sharp enough that I don't let anyone else use it for fear of them blundering into a 9 stitch cut. I put a drop or two of oil on the pivot and after a week of use it opens with much less effort. Four stars, subject to re-review after some real usage.